men?Originally posted by Maya061:quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by the Bear:
what if she's a CEO who can provide you with soft rice?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
nowadays men are becoming more dependant to their women..he...he..![]()
so MayaOriginally posted by Maya061:both.so far she's playing in screen movies only (not those soap operas). and doing lux' ad. She's very pretty and gorgeous in this ad.
her name is Dian Sastrowardoyo.only 20 y.o.
Originally posted by summerain22:Can I give a girl's opinion?
I think she's gorgeous.But i dont think a lot of guys in here will fancy her though, cos she's not exactly the chinese-type. I think they prefer the fair, japanese-looking kinda girls.
That's not necessarily true. Maybe before, but less so now. Like, a while back this modelling agency called me down to their studio so i thought i'd go just for the heck of it. And i was listening to their presentation and the guy told me it's good that i'm eurasian because u tend to get more castings, but now the trend is more towards the 'asian look'.Originally posted by boy in blues:who cares what the guys here think? what really matters is that local advertising productions love to feature Eurasian models or anybody of mixed descent for that matter. because locals perceive them to be more intelligent, independent (for ladies) and of course, easier on the eye. that's another employment niche where locals haven't got a prayer against them. and for marketing and human resource departments, they'd own the locals because of their 'global-village' look which serves to nullify inter-racial tension. why? because they're neither here nor there, so they gotta be right smack on the fence should those situations arise.
I would say, it's quite true.Originally posted by summerain22:That's not necessarily true. Maybe before, but less so now. Like, a while back this modelling agency called me down to their studio so i thought i'd go just for the heck of it. And i was listening to their presentation and the guy told me it's good that i'm eurasian because u tend to get more castings, but now the trend is more towards the 'asian look'.
If you look back a few years, there were a hell lot more eurasians and caucasians in mags than there are now.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:asian... hmmmm see until sian leh...
ayiah... i remain bachelor sua![]()
i thought u oredi have a child...Originally posted by kopiosatu:asian... hmmmm see until sian leh...
ayiah... i remain bachelor sua![]()
there's this line... can't remember how it goes...Originally posted by the Bear:did soap influence your decision?
just kidding
anyway, what does it matter?
the heart of the matter is the heart actually
she's pretty, but is she beautiful? who knows? only people close to her will know..
i have a child meh????Originally posted by Maya061:i thought u oredi have a child...![]()
btw.. i think you guys are sometimes too picky..he..he..![]()
it's so funny if a guy doesn't noe he wants...he..he..Originally posted by kopiosatu:i have a child meh????
picky? no lah... just that i dunno what i want![]()
i'm too chin cai...Originally posted by Maya061:it's so funny if a guy doesn't noe he wants...he..he..
they use to have so many criteria for this and that and these and those...![]()
something liddat... but dun remember seeing cupid's arrow in that lineOriginally posted by the Bear:all expections and criteria you have goes out the window when Cupid's arrow strikes
Originally posted by kopiosatu:something liddat... but dun remember seeing cupid's arrow in that line![]()
oh... but have u come across that other line i'm trying describe?Originally posted by the Bear:not that line.. just posting something that i usually say
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh... but have u come across that other line i'm trying describe?
lost somewhere in my head...Originally posted by the Bear:can't say i have, can't say i haven't either
Originally posted by Maya061:hmmm...wad are you guys talking abt ???
me kinda blur here..![]()
ha..ha.. true true, Bear. So true !!!!Originally posted by the Bear:just about people having expectations, criteria, lists and all that about people they want to "fall in love" with...
and romantics like me saying that you can have all the lists and stuff but they aren't worth anything when you fall in love for real
just like what i said in the other thread bismarck started about a gf
Originally posted by summerain22:That's not necessarily true. Maybe before, but less so now. Like, a while back this modelling agency called me down to their studio so i thought i'd go just for the heck of it. And i was listening to their presentation and the guy told me it's good that i'm eurasian because u tend to get more castings, but now the trend is more towards the 'asian look'.
If you look back a few years, there were a hell lot more eurasians and caucasians in mags than there are now.
Originally posted by Maya061:ha..ha.. true true, Bear. So true !!!!
Love is a mistery.
It's kinda confusing too, i mean..how can u still love a person though he has hurt u so many times. as if there's no other guys in this whole world.![]()

he..he.. i supposed for you Ayumi Hamasaki looks better, rite ?Originally posted by Ayu {O_o}:She looks very normal looking to me...