he din get state funeral rightOriginally posted by mhcampboy:I guess the only person dared to do that was the late President Ong.
according to the mediaOriginally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:he din get state funeral right![]()
Half mast was all I remember.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:he din get state funeral right![]()
our media practice self censorshipOriginally posted by StarPuppy:according to the media
he didn't want it because he wanted to be treated like the normal people![]()
properganda at its bestOriginally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:our media practice self censorship![]()
now stooky will con the chai png uncleOriginally posted by kokwhye:7% increase in GST strangely will become 50 Cents in my Mee Pok.. or 1 less fishball
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:hmm...sounds very oxymoron
this guy thinks that it is correct to increase GST
quoted from this person who learns econs
[b]help packages can be distributed from the extra gst.by increasing govt spending,we can lower interest rates and distribute surpluses out
comments anyone?[/b]
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:Well, isn't that the warp logic of PAP that I posted a few pages back?
[b]help packages can be distributed from the extra gst.by increasing govt spending,we can lower interest rates and distribute surpluses out
comments anyone?[/b]
bring me to what you posted.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Well, isn't that the warp logic of PAP that I posted a few pages back?![]()
I posted some warp logic. Similar to what this guy posted.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:bring me to what you posted.this guy needs some wake up call
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Let's go through the warp logic of PAP. By collecting more taxes, there would be more money. Having more money means more can be spent on the poor, therefore helping the poor.
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:This chap dunno maths and econs, he is also lacking in common sense department.
help packages can be distributed from the extra gst.by increasing govt spending,we can lower interest rates and distribute surpluses out
comments anyone?
He is convinced by the PAP as well.Originally posted by Hogzilla:This chap dunno maths and econs, he is also lacking in common sense department.
If that is the chap's real comment, then there must be a few hypothesis can be drawn. 1st, this chap must be damn rich, 7% is dust to him. 2nd, a PAP bootlicker, no surprise that this chap will do all his best to carry PAP's balls. 3rd, a lunatic, gone bonkers liao, a permenant resident of Hougang chalet.
Anymore hypothesis, anyone?
Bus hikes happen every year.Originally posted by pierre^^:good time for gst increase ma, a few mths after elections
den 4 yrs later we shall have new progress
den everyone will forgot abt all these bad times and everything starts all over again
So bus hike soon i guess
They increase a long time ago liao.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:think they increase everything liao except water i think.![]()
long time ago liao ma.. thats y must increaseOriginally posted by Hogzilla:They increase a long time ago liao.
A bucket of water cost about $0.50 in 1997. But now cost about $1.50 per bucket.
Then they said it is cheaper to make NEWater......Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:long time ago liao ma.. thats y must increasethe gahmen got NEWater leh. dun pray pray
PAP's warp logicOriginally posted by Hogzilla:Then they said it is cheaper to make NEWater......
KNN, wat is the logic behind the cheaper water and increase the price har?
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:Let's assume that to be the case....
comments anyone?[/b]
hannor hannor.. e.g $3 per plate of chicken rice now.. after 2% increase should be $3.06.. but i bet u $100000000000000000000000000 , u cant even find one that increase it to $3.10 lor... smelly smelly also $3.50 lorOriginally posted by T.Ryousuke:Many say not much choice in voting, I wanna ask what u want yr MP to be?
We need more voice in the parliament not to put up shelter walkway!
What lack in our voter is to look far a head, price increase will never come down. but if u move house the shelter will not be with u.
This increase will not be the last one but more to come. Company and shops will increase not 2% on price of goods/service but 20% or more, our daily expenses will increase.
I rather they increase one time to 10% once and for all, taking a plate of chicken rice as example, 2yrs ago $2 and after 2% gst increase it become $2.5, now 2% increase will become $3. I know some will say already $3, yes I am saying example. the point is every increase will be not 2% price increase but a one time 50cent increase.
In long run, more company will want to charge the GST rather than absorb them. More excuse for them by saying "Oh, fuel price increase, oh, I need to pay my supplier GST..." this is where gahment cannot control. whether is 2% or 20% they suka suka give u a price u also LL.