There is one but not related to the lees and also dono whether considered or not.Originally posted by Hogzilla:I'm more interested in what is the relationship between CEOs of media companies (Mediacorp and SPH) and the Lees.
I won't accept "a dog with its master" theory or "a slave and his master" relation.
wah.. all kar kee laung..Originally posted by TYING:PM Lee Hsien Loong : Deputy Chairman of Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC). The GIC holds most of Singapore's foreign reserves. The amount of money is a secret.
Former Singapore President Ong Teng Cheong was removed because he attempted to determine the location and amount of Singapore's reserves.
Mdm Ho Ching ( Wife of the Prime Minister): Chairman of Chartered Semiconductor, ST Engineering, ST Capital, StarHub, Deputy Chairman of Singapore Technologies, and Director of Temasek Holdings and SembCorp Industries (Singapore Technologies unit)
Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew ( Father of Prime Minister, and former Prime Minister, himself. He holds a Cabinet position as Minister Mentor, and remains the virtual ruler of Singapore.) : Chairman of Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC)
Brigadier-General Lee Hsien Yang ( Brother of Prime Minister) : Former Chief Executive of SingTel Group and SESAMi Inc (SingTel unit), and Director of Singapore Technologies Industrial Corporation and National Computer Systems (SingTel unit).
SingTel paid Lee Hsien Yang, the Prime Minister's brother, S$4.56 million (US$2.86 million) in cash and stock in the last fiscal year, the company's latest annual report showed.
Colonel (Dr) Kwa Soon Bee ( Uncle (MotherÂ’s Brother)) : Managing Director of Jurong Bird Park, Chairman of Wildlife Reserves Singapore and Director of Keppel Land
Mr Edmund Lee ( Cousin (FatherÂ’s BrotherÂ’s Son)): Chief Executive of DBS Vickers (DBS and Singapore Technologies unit)
Mr Kwa Chong Seng ( Cousin (MotherÂ’s BrotherÂ’s Son)): Deputy Chairman of Temasek Holdings (Ministry of Finance unit)
Mr Ho Sing ( Brother-In-Law (WifeÂ’s Brother)): Vice President of Singapore Precision Industries 2000 (Singapore Technologies unit) and Director of Advanced Materials Technologies (Singapore Technologies unit)
Mrs Lee Suet Fern ( Sister-In-Law (BrotherÂ’s Wife)): Director of SembCorp Logistics
Ms Lim Suet Boey ( Sister-In-LawÂ’s Sister (BrotherÂ’s WifeÂ’s Sister)): Senior Vice President of SembCorp Utilities
ya lor. they all pa ka, tts y all so rich...Originally posted by 4getmenot:wah.. all kar kee laung..![]()
Maybe yes, but dun really know.Originally posted by TYING:There is one but not related to the lees and also dono whether considered or not.
Mr Lee Cheok Yew, Deputy Director of Ministry of Trade and Industry,Chief Executive of SPH MediaWorks
Originally posted by TYING:PM Lee Hsien Loong : Deputy Chairman of Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC). The GIC holds most of Singapore's foreign reserves. The amount of money is a secret.
Former Singapore President Ong Teng Cheong was removed because he attempted to determine the location and amount of Singapore's reserves.
Mdm Ho Ching ( Wife of the Prime Minister): Chairman of Chartered Semiconductor, ST Engineering, ST Capital, StarHub, Deputy Chairman of Singapore Technologies, and Director of Temasek Holdings and SembCorp Industries (Singapore Technologies unit)
Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew ( Father of Prime Minister, and former Prime Minister, himself. He holds a Cabinet position as Minister Mentor, and remains the virtual ruler of Singapore.) : Chairman of Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC)
Brigadier-General Lee Hsien Yang ( Brother of Prime Minister) : Former Chief Executive of SingTel Group and SESAMi Inc (SingTel unit), and Director of Singapore Technologies Industrial Corporation and National Computer Systems (SingTel unit).
SingTel paid Lee Hsien Yang, the Prime Minister's brother, S$4.56 million (US$2.86 million) in cash and stock in the last fiscal year, the company's latest annual report showed.
Colonel (Dr) Kwa Soon Bee ( Uncle (MotherÂ’s Brother)) : Managing Director of Jurong Bird Park, Chairman of Wildlife Reserves Singapore and Director of Keppel Land
Mr Edmund Lee ( Cousin (FatherÂ’s BrotherÂ’s Son)): Chief Executive of DBS Vickers (DBS and Singapore Technologies unit)
Mr Kwa Chong Seng ( Cousin (MotherÂ’s BrotherÂ’s Son)): Deputy Chairman of Temasek Holdings (Ministry of Finance unit)
Mr Ho Sing ( Brother-In-Law (WifeÂ’s Brother)): Vice President of Singapore Precision Industries 2000 (Singapore Technologies unit) and Director of Advanced Materials Technologies (Singapore Technologies unit)
Mrs Lee Suet Fern ( Sister-In-Law (BrotherÂ’s Wife)): Director of SembCorp Logistics
Ms Lim Suet Boey ( Sister-In-LawÂ’s Sister (BrotherÂ’s WifeÂ’s Sister)): Senior Vice President of SembCorp Utilities
No no no.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:THey get in place by underhand means...
They have a term for that, it's called CRONYISM.Originally posted by sunny6110:if u r in charge, u will oso be doing the same thing... afterall, it's more trust-worthy..
Originally posted by maurizio13:Coz any of the above post taken by spy from any other country... tat's it for sg...
They have a term for that, it's called [b]CRONYISM.[/b]
bo lah. it's their genes lah. and they all work hard lah.. and very smart one... u believe mi?Originally posted by TYING:ya lor. they all pa ka, tts y all so rich...
Originally posted by maurizio13:what's tt
They have a term for that, it's called [b]CRONYISM.[/b]
Hahaha, you can join PAP, think they need talents like you.Originally posted by sunny6110:Coz any of the above post taken by spy from any other country... tat's it for sg...
Better be safe than to be sorry... When the country is small and vulnerable... risk to high to be taken...
When doing business... oso the same thing... when u r small, u do it urself... But when u are Big, u can then hire Highly paid CEO..
You go meet the people session, then go ask Lee the younger or Lee the elder, what is the meaning lor.Originally posted by jay_rocks:what's tt
dun mai guan ziOriginally posted by maurizio13:You go meet the people session, then go ask Lee the younger or Lee the elder, what is the meaning lor.
Hehehehe
Name me disadvantages of joining em'..Originally posted by maurizio13:Hahaha, you can join PAP, think they need talents like you.
Think during the cold war, USA and USSR should apply your principles and hire all their relatives. Your kind of logic takes us way back to the days of ancient China, where emperors rule and appoints his relatives to be high ranking officials. When they are at retirement age, he will create a new position and title.Originally posted by sunny6110:Coz any of the above post taken by spy from any other country... tat's it for sg...
Better be safe than to be sorry... When the country is small and vulnerable... risk to high to be taken...
When doing business... oso the same thing... when u r small, u do it urself... But when u are Big, u can then hire Highly paid CEO..
All advantages, no disadvantages at all.Originally posted by sunny6110:Name me disadvantages of joining em'..![]()
I don't know how to explain the word as well as them.Originally posted by jay_rocks:dun mai guan zi