There is great disadvantage when you are small in size.Originally posted by weiqimun:of late, sinkapore seems to be on the receiving end of things:
1. thailand buay song over thaksin pallying up with a sg minister/temasek-shin corp
2. indo banned sand sale
3. malaysia to stop commercial lorry to enter thru' causeway...
is there something going on we dun know or just bad timing for sinkapore?
i bet minilee wishes sinkapore can just sail away to be closer to US or Australia...
hahahhaa... MiniLee!Originally posted by weiqimun:of late, sinkapore seems to be on the receiving end of things:
1. thailand buay song over thaksin pallying up with a sg minister/temasek-shin corp
2. indo banned sand sale
i bet minilee wishes sinkapore can just sail away to be closer to US or Australia...
1. thai buay song but no damage lehOriginally posted by weiqimun:of late, sinkapore seems to be on the receiving end of things:
2. indo banned sand sale
I really cannot help but felt ban of sand export by Indonesia will ultimately caused damage to Indonesia cause Indonesia workers in the sand industryOriginally posted by audiovideo:1. thai buay song but no damage leh
2. indo banned sand sale...are we the only one affected? they also kana flood at jakatar...karma
3. malaysia..also karma with johor flood
whatelse? can state some concrete facts that we lose billions?
did our stock market crash?
should we show the thai and indo video on how we help them when mother nature teach them a lesson?
Sailing closer to US and Australia?? Ha...Ha...Ha...don't you really have anywhere else to go but to seek help from 'Ang Mor' people?? Don't you know that you are just yella monkeys to them?That's our problem, not yours to worry about. Your country has enough problems to worry about.
But none of you have the guts even to touch the Lee's, do you? You have no say at all and you gotta leave your destiny on the Lee cronies.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That's our problem, not yours to worry about. Your country has enough problems to worry about.![]()
Originally posted by ChineseThai:1) who the one that voted for Thugsin in the first place?? whole country full of crook ar?
Nobody is ganging up on you Singapore. It is the consequence of Lee Kwan Yew's ignorance, complacency, indifference, and snobbishness toward neighbouring nations.
I urge [b]Lee Kwan Yew to keep in mind that as long as Singapore is indifferent towards its neighbours, your neighbours are going to stand up on you in return.
What Ho Ching and her entourage have done to Thailand are an absolute disrespect for Thailand's law and sovereignty. She knew too well that Thugsin is a crook and traitor but she still went on to make a deal with this guy. She knew that Thai laws limit foreign ownership in a Thai telco to a certain proportion but she persisted use an ugly and cheap tactic by dodging the laws.
Me wondering how Singapore has got high marks for good corporate governance. If Ho Ching were not Lee Kwan Yew's daughter-in-law, she would have been sacked for the billion dollar damages done.
Sailing closer to US and Australia?? Ha...Ha...Ha...don't you really have anywhere else to go but to seek help from 'Ang Mor' people?? Don't you know that you are just yella monkeys to them?
Stop dumping your problems on your neighbours. Solve your own problem, which is Lee Kwan Yew's oppressive regime. Do you Singaporeans have the gut to?[/b]
can tell me which thai pm has achieved more than our Lee?Originally posted by ChineseThai:But none of you have the guts even to touch the Lee's, do you? You have no say at all and you gotta leave your destiny on the Lee cronies.![]()
Whether or not we have, that's none of your business also. And I believe you guys also don't have much say either, no matter how much you guys protest and riot.Originally posted by ChineseThai:But none of you have the guts even to touch the Lee's, do you? You have no say at all and you gotta leave your destiny on the Lee cronies.![]()