Dragee
Touche...Nice parry there. I admit, the people of this forum does not constitute as the majority of the population in singapore, and thus as opposed to the number of people who vote in PAP every GE, is rather small. You are right to say that the ministers deserve to be paid well for their efforts. Though one has to admit that they are overpaid don't you think?
Originally posted by dragee:So what if SG ministers are earning big bucks compared to you.
They worked to that position. Did you work to their position to get their pay.
If you think you are not capable of doing so, then it means that you dont deserve their pay but they deserve it better than you.
Earning $50,000 to $100,000 a month is no big deal.Good for them. They deserve it. If not Singapore wouldnt be what it is today.
If you arent happy with it, then go make that kind of money. It's possible. Even there are teenage millionares. Dont come saying there are so few. It's because that few stopped complaining and fought for what they wanted. The rest, have no idea what's happening. They're clueless. If you think you are not up to it, then blame youself for not being a capable person.
If you wanna make $100,000 a month or more, then go make it. The SG govt isnt stopping you.
If people arent happy with the ministers salaries because of the drastic difference compared to theirs, then do a self check why you arent earning as much as them. Blaming anything or anyone or any circumstances other than yourself will only waste your time and will NOT MAKE YOU RICHER OR WEALTHIER.
It is a crime for people to say that the pap are overpaid.
Soon they will be spending it with our true singapore leader Mr JB Jeyaretnam Sir.
Originally posted by Fantagf:It is a crime for people to say that the pap are overpaid.
Hanor.
We need to pay them more to bring us out of this recession. ![]()
Inflation currently at 6% - 8%.
Shouldn't we increase the Ministers' salary to keep in line with inflation?
Else how will the poor Ministers' family cope with the rising cost?
WOW ... Singapore Ministers won TOTO every year ... no ministers in the world can do that !
Bush may be earning a few in "black and white", but he took lots of money from the government.
And that doesn't include the private organisations he's affiliated with.
there was an article that mentioned Bush's family is actually the owner of a weapon production company. they won all tender for weapons production and supply.
he started the war so when USA needed weapons, he could just "supply" them with it. imagine the millions or billions he earned from just funding the war? definately more than what any presidents in any country had earned.
i remembered the cost of war in Iraq was 10 billion monthly?
What will Obama say when he finds out sg ministers are paid million dollar salaries?
I wonder. ![]()
useless ministers
Originally posted by charlize:What will Obama say when he finds out sg ministers are paid million dollar salaries?
I wonder.
i don't think he needs to be president to find out.
otherwise, i would have been the PM already....of vanuatu.
Originally posted by dragee:So what if SG ministers are earning big bucks compared to you.
They worked to that position. Did you work to their position to get their pay.
If you think you are not capable of doing so, then it means that you dont deserve their pay but they deserve it better than you.
Earning $50,000 to $100,000 a month is no big deal.Good for them. They deserve it. If not Singapore wouldnt be what it is today.
If you arent happy with it, then go make that kind of money. It's possible. Even there are teenage millionares. Dont come saying there are so few. It's because that few stopped complaining and fought for what they wanted. The rest, have no idea what's happening. They're clueless. If you think you are not up to it, then blame youself for not being a capable person.
If you wanna make $100,000 a month or more, then go make it. The SG govt isnt stopping you.
If people arent happy with the ministers salaries because of the drastic difference compared to theirs, then do a self check why you arent earning as much as them. Blaming anything or anyone or any circumstances other than yourself will only waste your time and will NOT MAKE YOU RICHER OR WEALTHIER.
Allowing mas selamat to escape means they worked to their position?
a simple 'its a honest mistake' to brush off their mistakes for their so called "worked-totheir position"?
u better dun be an entrepuner next time, your company will close down with so many overpaid players who you think they 'worked to their position' theory.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:Allowing mas selamat to escape means they worked to their position?
a simple 'its a honest mistake' to brush off their mistakes for their so called "worked-totheir position"?
u better dun be an entrepuner next time, your company will close down with so many overpaid players who you think they 'worked to their position' theory.
you are right, the minister should stand guard duty to prevent terrorist escape.... NOT!
Originally posted by charlize:What will Obama say when he finds out sg ministers are paid million dollar salaries?
I wonder.
Just came into SgForum & saw this one - so before I go to slumberland here goes:
Obama can ask the US Congress thru the Senate & the House of Representatives for a huge increase of his salary by using tiny little Sg as a benchmark to peg with the increase.
He can argue on the grounds that since the Sg elected politicians are getting so much money for running a little red dot, it will be a shame for him to be getting so much lesser when he has to manage such a big country USA.
Most likely he will get his pay rise approved since the Democratic Party now has majority control over the Senate & the House of Representatives.
Goodnight everyone.
their country is how many trillions in debt still dare raise the salary meh?
I wonder.
If Obama knows that these incompetent ministers paid themselves world class salary and yet self serving he will shake his head and ask why are there people still vote for these self serving greedy, selfish autocrats.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
If Obama knows that these incompetent ministers paid themselves world class salary and yet self serving he will shake his head and ask why are there people still vote for these self serving greedy, selfish autocrats.
because no matter how bad they're not bad enough to launch a war that costs trillions to shock people out of their dreams.
and no matter how incompletent, no one completent have appeared to take over yet.
Originally posted by skythewood:their country is how many trillions in debt still dare raise the salary meh?
Why not? They are well known for being how lian, kay leng kay sze (full of sound & fury) & kwai lan especially the one named Bu...sh..t (sounds something like that - forgot the spelling). If they can spend billions in killing people & being killed, what's a few million to maintain their how lian image?
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:because no matter how bad they're not bad enough to launch a war that costs trillions to shock people out of their dreams.
and no matter how incompletent, no one completent have appeared to take over yet.
1. I will interprete that the American voters are now shocked out of the dreams (nightmares) as the recent landslide victory by the Democrats evidently shows. Additionally one of the factors which contributed to the loss of the Republicans is the sh..t/mess/frustrations created by this Bu...sh...t.
2. Well hold your horses! - dont jump to conclusion prematurely as yet - a new dawn is beginning & this one looks genuine.
Originally posted by richong 3216:Just came into SgForum & saw this one - so before I go to slumberland here goes:
Obama can ask the US Congress thru the Senate & the House of Representatives for a huge increase of his salary by using tiny little Sg as a benchmark to peg with the increase.
He can argue on the grounds that since the Sg elected politicians are getting so much money for running a little red dot, it will be a shame for him to be getting so much lesser when he has to manage such a big country USA.
Most likely he will get his pay rise approved since the Democratic Party now has majority control over the Senate & the House of Representatives.
Goodnight everyone.
He will probably be shot the next day.
Originally posted by richong 3216:
2. Well hold your horses! - dont jump to conclusion prematurely as yet - a new dawn is beginning & this one looks genuine.
good ones either in coffin or one leg in liao, haha in that sense i agree with all my elders, each generation worse than the last.
Originally posted by whiskers:He will probably be shot the next day.
The possibility of this happening is unlikely, not even by a very long shot, simply because if the Congressmen have give the approval, they should be shot 1st rather than the one who got the salary raised by them!
"shot the next day" - ha ha I didnt realise Americans are so trigger & quick!!
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:good ones either in coffin or one leg in liao, haha in that sense i agree with all my elders, each generation worse than the last.
Please kindly maintain a more positive mental state re: the future of our world, as history has showed that once in a while a new kid on the block emerges who will up stage the last generation.
trigger happy & quick - sorry