Don't worry, long term investing means that we will see good returns in 50 years time, around 2060 and beyond.
Not too sure if most of us will be around by then though. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Don't worry, long term investing means that we will see good returns in 50 years time, around 2060 and beyond.
Not too sure if most of us will be around by then though.
If it takes 50 years, using the money to get interests will probably give you better returns if you compund the interests.
er... what if Temasek becomes another Lehman? How will your views change? Maybe another AIG would be a better analogy because this present regime will tax the people rather than let Temasek go the way of Lehman.
Even when letting Temasek be broken up into million pieces is wiser, more honorable and better for the country, the dishonorable bunch of despots lording over Singapore will not.
winners take risks during crises. losers fall behind and start complaining later after becoming one of the "have-nots".
and we see plenty of "complainers" here. some become so useless that they start to curse others. my goodness.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:winners take risks during crises. losers fall behind and start complaining later after becoming one of the "have-nots".
I beg to differ... Some ppl take risks... But for people like me who have more patience, will NOT take the risk during a crisis, i rather wait for the rain to stop and squeeze with some people than risking outiside alone. After all, we will all get to out destination, ur risk takes u there faster, but is it worth the risk?
if you wait till the rain stops, market has already jumped quite a bit and you might end up buying high and then selling low after you realised that another rain is here.
so buy during market crash and then average down on further crashes, like now. however, make suer that you can stomach the risk and able to take the paper loss. a time proven strategy is to identify good out-performing blue chip to average down with. good luck.
There is a difference between risk and pure stupidity. It's especially hard for the purely stupid to distinguish between the two. ![]()
If you track back to the first few pages of this thread, from the onset when Temasek made an unrealized gain from the purchase of Merrill Lynch shares with a lock-in of 1 year (Temasek paid US$48 when ML was trading at US$52), I already said it was a bad investment choice.
But some folks here oblivious to the impending financial disaster chose to brandish the illusory hallucination that Temasek made money from the purchase of Merrill Lynch. Do you need stronger alkaloids or have you awoken from your slumber?
mind your own business.
We know what the seven deadly sins are. Stupidity is a bonus sin ![]()
if the credit woes worsen in US and the fed no longer have fund to bailout banks.. ML will be allow to fail since its not a deposit holding company... all our CPF monies will be down into the drain and some ppl here who start to feel the pinch..
NO banks is too big to fail... if you look back to the great depression 1837 caused by credit crisis and bubbling asset bubble, 343 banks failed and US went into a long depression..
this time round, the power of deleveraging as well as global asset bubble... this crisis is going to be the worst in human history.. many banks in US, UK, Japan etc will fail... insurers will fail too.. ML is not spared since its jus an investment bank cum brokerage..
Originally posted by Daddy!!:winners take risks during crises. losers fall behind and start complaining later after becoming one of the "have-nots".
hahahaha... you saw the light at the end of the tunnel and I have been telling everyone it is the lights of a train approaching and you call me a loser and yourself a winner after you get hit by the oncoming train? hahaha... unbelievable!
Give up your delusions, mister. Just look at the title of this thread you started and consider how deep your delusions are.
As for why I curse the despots, your precious assleaders, (it is not I am doing badly, according to your delusions) see:
Why I blame and Curse the Despots, especially the old despot
well i did not even mention about investing in shares till in recent days.
however, my honest opinions remain to be invest in shares during crises within your means. an indicator would be newspapers reporting like crazy how serious the crisis is.
of course the choice is yours and why should you get so agitated, i wonder.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:well i did not even mention about investing in shares till in recent days.
however, my honest opinions remain to be invest in shares during crises within your means. an indicator would be newspapers reporting like crazy how serious the crisis is.
Because you, like the despots were encouraging people to remain calm and invest in the markets as evidenced by this Topic that you created. What is not said is more powerful than what you said.
The words that you did not utter "The despots are making money!!!! Join them!!!! Be like them!!! Make money!!!!" those are the words that you did not say when you started this topic. These things that you did not say speaks lounder than the words you said.
I am angry because I feel for those silliporeans fooled by the despots and people like you, it is not something that singaporeans can understand, the kiasu, care only for self singaporeans can understand. Assgaporeans will never for the life understand why Dr Chee Soon Juan cares so much.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:well i did not even mention about investing in shares till in recent days.
Hi Uncle Daddy ah!
Why are you talking to my Uncle Andrew from IMH like that, do you know that he is suffering from agitation syndrome??, everything to him is ass and silly stuff, only Dr Chee can cure him, unfortuntely Dr Chee had since resigned from IMH to seek better pasture.
Since Dr Chee left, i hv been mixing and trying to find the right medical solution for him. Actually, the melamine milk can cool him now, but damn, it's now banned.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Because you, like the despots were encouraging people to remain calm and invest in the markets as evidenced by this Topic that you created. What is not said is more powerful than what you said.
The words that you did not utter "The despots are making money!!!! Join them!!!! Be like them!!! Make money!!!!" those are the words that you did not say when you started this topic. These things that you did not say speaks lounder than the words you said.
I am angry because I feel for those silliporeans fooled by the despots and people like you, it is not something that singaporeans can understand, the kiasu, care only for self singaporeans can understand. Assgaporeans will never for the life understand why Dr Chee Soon Juan cares so much.
Uncle,
:You go toilet got clean and wipe your ass or not?? And where did you left your kettle pot??
if the credit woes worsen in US and the fed no longer have fund to bailout banks.. ML will be allow to fail since its not a deposit holding company... all our CPF monies will be down into the drain and some ppl here who start to feel the pinch..
in my fourth reich opinion, American will never run out of money. especially so in this credit crisis. Why? just look at strength of USD in past 1 mths. it has surge against Euro, SGD and most currency except RMB and Yen.
USA is still deem by the world as safe havens for their money. American is still too strongth, both military and economically.
They just need to issue more bonds, and sell them to SWF or foreign govt who will be eager to buy them such as Japan, CHina etc.
wise words from reyes. Should we describe it as financial imperialism?
now reyes, do you get my point about
"The loser has to fall
It's simple and it's plain
Why should we all complain?"
Losers miss the boat would later complain this and that about higher cost of living etc.
boney m says abba is still cool.
Originally posted by reyes:in my fourth reich opinion, American will never run out of money. especially so in this credit crisis. Why? just look at strength of USD in past 1 mths. it has surge against Euro, SGD and most currency except RMB and Yen.
USA is still deem by the world as safe havens for their money. American is still too strongth, both military and economically.
They just need to issue more bonds, and sell them to SWF or foreign govt who will be eager to buy them such as Japan, CHina etc.
How can the US$ fail when the US$ is backed by almost all the oil in the Middle East and more?
Why Japan and China currencies rise? Simple, US owes money to China, it biggest lender, and with the fall in the US$, the amount of money they get back is less than the amount they lent... brilliant move on the US part and gross stupidity on the part of the China despots.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:wise words from reyes. Should we describe it as financial imperialism?
now reyes, do you get my point about
"The loser has to fall
It's simple and it's plain
Why should we all complain?"
Losers miss the boat would later complain this and that about higher cost of living etc.
All your idiotic ramblings, projections and predictions are as accurate as:
"Investments in Merril Lynch making money for Temasek"?
Thank You very much but please keep your stupidity to yourself.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
How can the US$ fail when the US$ is backed by almost all the oil in the Middle East and more?
Why Japan and China currencies rise? Simple, US owes money to China, it biggest lender, and with the fall in the US$, the amount of money they get back is less than the amount they lent... brilliant move on the US part and gross stupidity on the part of the China despots.
Remember, when my Uncle Andrew post in black color letter, he is serious, cos he just take his medicine, should be cool for a while.
Well said Uncle, truly logic. The American Jews are the most brilliant Capitalists around
Originally posted by redDUST:boney m says abba is still cool.
i am not boney, and i dun eat Ah bak
Originally posted by reyes:in my fourth reich opinion, American will never run out of money. especially so in this credit crisis. Why? just look at strength of USD in past 1 mths. it has surge against Euro, SGD and most currency except RMB and Yen.
Ah, i bought RMB at SGD $1 = 6RMB, hahaha...now is the time to sell back to SGD..yeah!!
haha.. yea short-term USD is appreciating against other currencies.. soon there will be heavy unwinding of USD.. it wun be staying strong for long.. i expect it to fall back to 1.30 against SGD... well caveat emptor applies...
based on fundamentals and dd/ss of usd, no reason for usd to keep at this level other than carry trade... soon u will unwinding happening.. lolz..
seems like ppl here r not v savvy with investment..
losers miss the boat will have to fall, start to complain money no enough and blame all on the government. losers everywhere. winners take it all.