Originally posted by angel7030:
with NS, they can also bully and attack you, no big deal, afterall, we got a lame army force who are built up of mommy boys wearing thick glasses just waiting to book out or long weekend, no one care about what the f about it, they just go thru the motion, serve the law and kiss the General butt bye bye...
As a gal, i dun trust our army, large or small, when real war arrive, guess most would had prepare their own battleplan of escaping rather then defending.
in war, even a idiot with a gun can kill somebody who trained like professionals.
Even mommy's boy, if deployed correctly, can hold the front down.
Even rambo cannot win a tank.
The face of war is changing, technology matters alot.
Originally posted by skythewood:in war, even a idiot with a gun can kill somebody who trained like professionals.
Even mommy's boy, if deployed correctly, can hold the front down.
Even rambo cannot win a tank.
The face of war is changing, technology matters alot.
i got a feeling that when war come, our guys surrending us to the enemy to be comfort women...
anyway, who the damn f is rambo??
Rambo is a man with a big gun, who can kill a whole army with his big gun alone. =.=''
i got a feeling that when war come, our guys surrending us to the enemy to be comfort women...
with NS, they can also bully and attack you, no big deal, afterall, we got a lame army force who are built up of mommy boys wearing thick glasses just waiting to book out or long weekend, no one care about what the f about it, they just go thru the motion, serve the law and kiss the General butt bye bye...
As a gal, i dun trust our army, large or small, when real war arrive, guess most would had prepare their own battleplan of escaping rather then defending.
you dun even understand e meaning of show of force. mommy boys? are you sure when one has to handle w/ live ammo & weapons?
you dun trust then who are you going to trust?
I've got stuff to say, but then again, it just ain't worth wasting it on a troll.
Excuse me while this momma's boy goes off to risk his neck for people like you.
i can see she is not very intelligent
and popular among the forumers...
I can understand how you, a civilian, may have doubts about the capability of your brave fellow citizens whom may not have been seen in the best of light or reviled against handsome blue eyed men of the western world.
I for one will head for the frontlines, regardless if the elites or any other coward flee. I will say my last farewell to my love ones, and head for the front. But i know i wont be the only one there. There will be 99 other men in my reservist company who will do the same and be there too. It is a mystical bond that most young NSmen are not aware of till they matured and go into their respective reservist unit.
With only 100 men or even 100,000 men, we will not perform foolish and stupid stunts such as charging at the enemy, but use delaying tactics to hinder their advance, which will be costly in blood on both sides.
We delay them without crazy charges NOT because we are afraid to die, but because we know that each minute we delay them and live longer for another minute, it will mean one more civilian can be evacuated to safety under protected shelters or get onboard Red Cross evacuation ships.
It is people like you that we will be giving our precious life for. And it will be your responsibility to ensure you and our next generation reclaim back our land paid with our blood. The land that had given us all, chinese, Indian, Malay and others freedom. Freedom from starvation, freedom from illiteracy. Freedom from diseases, and freedom from discrimination. This is above politics. Human lives will always come first.
This is our one and only home in a turbulent world. It is people like you that we singaporean men defend and sacrifice our time to be prepared and protect our nation, made up of you, your family, friends and mine in this piece of rock named Singapore we all call home..
No one wants to die. But if it must come to pass, rest assured you will have 100 men to defend Singapore for sure. And I am sure there will be more than 100 men, based on what I know of my fellow brave citizens in various units i had the honour and priviledge to train and had military excercises with.
If war is imminent, the government would declare martial law and close our border to prevent military manpower from fleeing. So like it or not NSmen would have to fight,
If martial law is declared, military police would comb the island for deserters and arrest them. Probably those arrested would be given a choice to rejoin their units or face being charged for desertion and thrown into DB. The maximum penalty in most militaries for desertion during wartime is death. (For the more serious cases)
I believed however unwilling one is, if you see your loved ones or your home being bombed out, without hesitation you would report back to your unit. Not for the love of your country, but rather to protect the things and the ones you love. That I guess would be where NSmen would draw their fighting strength from, admit it.
I served in an air defence unit, and during wartime when the air raid sirens wail, civillians would be running into bomb shelters, I have no choice but to be out there with my fellow brothers awaiting the unknown. And I know my brothers will be there, each and everyone of them.
Honestly like what xtreyier said, every minute we delay the advance of our enemies, we give our civillians a chance at survival. The malay and muslim population would probably have a higher chance of survival due to the fact that they share the same religion as our surrounding neighbours. But what about the chinese? I believe what happen in indonesia during the riots of 97 is still fresh in everyone heads.
When basic social order breaks down, you can expect humans to show their true colours in order to survive. We can see this through history and the ongoing wars in Africa. Geneva conventions or not, atrocities are bound to happen when conflict breaks out.
China and Taiwan share the same ethinic Chinese population, at the worst, Taiwan would probably just let China walk over it, it will only be a change of government for them. But can we say the same for Singapore and our neighbours?
Originally posted by xtreyier:I can understand how you, a civilian, may have doubts about the capability of your brave fellow citizens whom may not have been seen in the best of light or reviled against handsome blue eyed men of the western world.
I for one will head for the frontlines, regardless if the elites or any other coward flee. I will say my last farewell to my love ones, and head for the front. But i know i wont be the only one there. There will be 99 other men in my reservist company who will do the same and be there too. It is a mystical bond that most young NSmen are not aware of till they matured and go into their respective reservist unit.
With only 100 men or even 100,000 men, we will not perform foolish and stupid stunts such as charging at the enemy, but use delaying tactics to hinder their advance, which will be costly in blood on both sides.
We delay them without crazy charges NOT because we are afraid to die, but because we know that each minute we delay them and live longer for another minute, it will mean one more civilian can be evacuated to safety under protected shelters or get onboard Red Cross evacuation ships.
It is people like you that we will be giving our precious life for. And it will be your responsibility to ensure you and our next generation reclaim back our land paid with our blood. The land that had given us all, chinese, Indian, Malay and others freedom. Freedom from starvation, freedom from illiteracy. Freedom from diseases, and freedom from discrimination. This is above politics. Human lives will always come first.
This is our one and only home in a turbulent world. It is people like you that we singaporean men defend and sacrifice our time to be prepared and protect our nation, made up of you, your family, friends and mine in this piece of rock named Singapore we all call home..
No one wants to die. But if it must come to pass, rest assured you will have 100 men to defend Singapore for sure. And I am sure there will be more than 100 men, based on what I know of my fellow brave citizens in various units i had the honour and priviledge to train and had military excercises with.
Add me to your no. I willing to fight the front to protect my loved ones too.
Originally posted by Don©:If war is imminent, the government would declare martial law and close our border to prevent military manpower from fleeing. So like it or not NSmen would have to fight,
If martial law is declared, military police would comb the island for deserters and arrest them. Probably those arrested would be given a choice to rejoin their units or face being charged for desertion and thrown into DB. The maximum penalty in most militaries for desertion during wartime is death. (For the more serious cases)
I believed however unwilling one is, if you see your loved ones or your home being bombed out, without hesitation you would report back to your unit. Not for the love of your country, but rather to protect the things and the ones you love. That I guess would be where NSmen would draw their fighting strength from, admit it.
I served in an air defence unit, and during wartime when the air raid sirens wail, civillians would be running into bomb shelters, I have no choice but to be out there with my fellow brothers awaiting the unknown. And I know my brothers will be there, each and everyone of them.
Honestly like what xtreyier said, every minute we delay the advance of our enemies, we give our civillians a chance at survival. The malay and muslim population would probably have a higher chance of survival due to the fact that they share the same religion as our surrounding neighbours. But what about the chinese? I believe what happen in indonesia during the riots of 97 is still fresh in everyone heads.
When basic social order breaks down, you can expect humans to show their true colours in order to survive. We can see this through history and the ongoing wars in Africa. Geneva conventions or not, atrocities are bound to happen when conflict breaks out.
China and Taiwan share the same ethinic Chinese population, at the worst, Taiwan would probably just let China walk over it, it will only be a change of government for them. But can we say the same for Singapore and our neighbours?
During war time, it is death. cowardice in the face of the enemy, also death...
throw rubbish, you ask lou lee, lou Goh and Ah long go throw rubbish, i think they dun mind if they are paid millions for it. They may add on to sweep the floor too, as a compliment.
You paid millions to them to take care of a multi billions nation, not to throw rubbish ya
Nah,i believe if they get paid "Billion" of dollars,they also dont want.Why throw away Million Office job n take up a Billion throw rubbish job,if money really isnt an issue to them anymore.
I believe they are more choosy than normal Singaporeans.
And talk about taking care of a multi billion nation,THEY FAIL TERRIBLY!!!!
Originally posted by citymax:
that is purely ur imagination...Why dun u go ask Obama go throw rubbish too...purely no link and make no sense
I wont ask Obama to go throw rubbish,becoz he knows his job well.He is a politician,n he behave like 1.
But our lousy PAP Lou Lee,Ah Long n boot-licker Lou Goh although they are "named" politicians,but they run this country like a "Businessman".So if i dont ask them to go throw rubbish,i ask who to go?
And btw,i believe they lose million n even billion of dollars(including our CPF money) on foreign investment by trying to act like Businessman.Thats make them more qualify to be a rubbish cleaner.
when we fight for singapore, we must be convinced that we are fighting to preserve our way of life.. protect our loved ones and all that we have achieved. We are not fighting for the government.
if singapore were to fight taiwan..
emmm
should i help taiwan kill singaporeans as a spy, or help singapore to fight taiwan..
Originally posted by [J]erry:if singapore were to fight taiwan..
emmm
should i help taiwan kill singaporeans as a spy, or help singapore to fight taiwan..
that wont happen.. that will just be a waste of effort and resources.. Taiwan is not a enemy.. the enemies are the ones closest and most to similar to you
Originally posted by Babelfish:that wont happen.. that will just be a waste of effort and resources.. Taiwan is not a enemy.. the enemies are the ones closest and most to similar to you
and is japan very close to us??
taiwan is not a enemy of cos, i say IF...
Originally posted by [J]erry:and is japan very close to us??
taiwan is not a enemy of cos, i say IF...
Japanese stupid what.. they lame what.. but u see japan now compared with last time.. this generation only noe how to cosplay and watch anime nia hehe
Originally posted by Babelfish:Japanese stupid what.. they lame what.. but u see japan now compared with last time.. this generation only noe how to cosplay and watch anime nia hehe
singapore this generation only know how to smoke, play pc, waste parents money, and pissing everyone off..
which 1 worst? =.=
like i say singapore is DOOM when it reach our generation!
dont' say our generation even now, all fucking lazy but want more pay. no wonder those job got replace by china fags
all see piece of useless toilet paper
PUI!
Originally posted by [J]erry:singapore this generation only know how to smoke, play pc, waste parents money, and pissing everyone off..
which 1 worst? =.=
like i say singapore is DOOM when it reach our generation!
dont' say our generation even now, all fucking lazy but want more pay. no wonder those job got replace by china fags
all see piece of useless toilet paper
PUI!
ya lor.. haiz..
i think you take your rape fetishes too seriously.
Originally posted by Dave2000:I wont ask Obama to go throw rubbish,becoz he knows his job well.He is a politician,n he behave like 1.
But our lousy PAP Lou Lee,Ah Long n boot-licker Lou Goh although they are "named" politicians,but they run this country like a "Businessman".So if i dont ask them to go throw rubbish,i ask who to go?
And btw,i believe they lose million n even billion of dollars(including our CPF money) on foreign investment by trying to act like Businessman.Thats make them more qualify to be a rubbish cleaner.
Lol, Obama just give $$ to some insurance group call AIG. Smart move and in return, AIG give out bonuses to their staffs for rewarding their ''hard work''.
So now who is the rubbish cleaner, Obama throw rubbish and now haf to pick it up all by himself..
Problem is, would the enemy allow you to escape?
Originally posted by eagle:Problem is, would the enemy allow you to escape?
Seriously, just don't bother with these trolls.....