Robert Ho alleges that Lee Kuan Yew cheated in 1963 GE
In the 1963 GE, LIE KY cheated again. The Barisan was leading by a landslide in the counting, in >30 constituencies out of the ~50. Then, PM LIE KY caused an electricity ‘blackout’ around the City Hall counting centre, ordered everyone out, and changed the votes. After 6 hours, when electricity was ‘restored’, LIE ‘won’ by a landslide. Go to the National Library and check the microfilms of all the Chinese and English newspapers then...
http://i-came-i-saw-i-solved-it.blogspot.com/2009/06/
5. Some may think cheating elections or stealing elections dont
matter as long as Singapore is a ’success’. Is it? All that SG is, is a
Huge Bubble that will burst one day, probably in this Recession.
Property bubbles are deadly, as proven throughout the world in many
countries. Japan lost a dozen years. The US is now collapsing.
Our own property bubble, since the so-called Asset Enhancement Policy, saw prices of HDB flats being inflated to unbelievable and unsustainable levels.
HDB pays its contractors ~$30,000 to construct a 4-room HDB flat, as proven in newspaper tender notices, but charges nowadays some >S$640,000 for a 4-room.
Can this énhancement policy’ continue
indefinitely? The Americans will tell you not. So this decades-long
bubble will burst. Maybe this Recession. And it will wipe out billions
from the over-inflated property market. There will be no ásset
enhancement’. No such thing as a free lunch.
6. All this
unbelievable inflation of HDB prices is done simply by using the
HDB-CPF nexus. A cunning arrangement in which firstly, the HDB
monopolises the property market [in which 85% of us live] so can charge
anything it wants.
Then, the CPF withholds ~35% of every paycheque and since we cannot use it for anything, we then sign it away for our HDB flat. Clever, no? This means we get a flat but no money for retirement.
As long as the ásset enhancment’ continues to raise prices, we can feel smug that our theoretical and paper HDB flat worth is rising. But at >$640,000 for a 4-room now, the end is nigh. When the prices cannot be increased further, the music stops and everybody stops dancing.
Cheating or not, let's show some proof, willya? Or can I claim that yer O level cert, diploma or degree whatever is fake too? Sheesh, what do you take Singaporeans for - fools?
Next, if you ask a Malaysian if their properties should be worth $100,000 or just $10,000, they will tell you it is worth less than $10,000 and it is true. Don't even need to ask an american. You know why?
Use your hate driven mind to think for once! Their bloody land is so big that if one developer attempts to sell higher price, the next developer will simply just buy up the land next door and sell just slightly lower. THEY HAVE SO MUCH EMPTY LAND! DO USE YOUR BRAINS!
Look at Singapore - so small, so popular, we had to build skywards! We are an entreport to boot as well, so we do need people for trade. What's more, with our rational economic policies to provide better paying jobs for our own citizens, we self created an industrial zone here on this tiny miraculous island to attract industries with cheap foriegn labour.
So, all in all, if you expect the property bubble burst, i believe you will have better luck that Mt Everest being ice free today. Property corrections will occur, but no where even near where US, Malaysia, Australia will face.
But enjoy fooling your fellow clowns whom thinks like you and hope HDB price will drop to $30,000 per 4 room unit. Believe me, if that happens, it will shoot right back to above $300,000 the next day with the amount of people clamouring to own one now.
me wan see the crime scene.
not sum half-naked uncle can.
Have to go ask Chew Bakar on this rumour.
me is not gng.
ask him to cm.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me is not gng.
ask him to cm.
anyone can say anything.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Have to go ask Chew Bakar on this rumour.
Please don't, I can't answer everything. Just being old.
Two years later, in 1961, the left-wing of the People's Action Party, led by Lim Chin Siong, broke away, and established its own party, the Barisan Sosialis (Socialist Front).
The Singapore government has repeatedly alleged that
those who broke away were pro-communist but it is of interest to note
that 80% of the PAP membership are estimated to have left the party at
this time.* Soon
after the split an agreement was announced, in August 1961, for the
future merger of Singapore and Malaya. The Barisan Sosialis opposed
merger and sought to test its strength in elections to be held in 1963.
(
* ref. Pang Cheng Lian, Singapore's People's Action Party, Oxford
University Press, Singapore 1971, pp 14-15; T J S George, Lee Kuan
Yew's Singapore, Andre Deutsch, 1973, London, pp 62-63)
On
the morning of 2 February 1963, however, the Singapore security
authorities arrested 133 persons who were active in the anti-government
opposition and who opposed merger with Malaya. Among those arrested
were leaders of the Barisan Sosialis including Lim Chin Siong and Dr Lim Hock Siew as well as newspaper editors, trade unionists and university students.
Despite this the Barisan was still able to obtain 33.5% of the votes in
the 1963 elections, against the PAP's 46.9%.
http://singaporerebel.blogspot.com/2007/02/
Sure or not, you mean AFTER the arrests of the opposition the percentage is still
33.5% vs 46.9?
Like that never arrest, how on earth is PAP going to win in 1963 elections?
You never go and arrest the 133 opposition, play fair compete in 1963 elections HOW ON EARTH IS PAP GOING TO WIN?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Please don't, I can't answer everything. Just being old.
Then, PM LIE KY caused an electricity ‘blackout’ around the City Hall counting centre, ordered everyone out, and changed the votes. After 6 hours, when electricity was ‘restored’, LIE ‘won’ by a landslide. Go to the National Library and check the microfilms of all the Chinese and English newspapers then...
Chew Bakar, do you recall whether there was a blackout in city hall counting centre?
Press Release By SFD on the Robert Ho Case
The Singapore government has arrested a 51-year old man for 'allegedly posting inflammatory' articles in an internet 'newsgroup' (soc.culture.singapore) and a prominent Singaporean pro-democracy website (Singaporeans for Democracy) during the recent General Election held on the island state a few weeks ago.
Mr. Robert Ho, a retired ex-journalist with the Singapore Press Holdings,was arrested on Friday 16 Nov. 2001. He has been reportedly remanded to the Singapore Institute of Mental Health, and according to Dr. Chee Soon Juan (General-Secretary,Singapore Democratic Party), no one has been able to contact him since his arrest...
http://www.thinkcentre.org/article.cfm?ArticleID=1226
Blackouts were common in the 60s right up till the 70s, thanks to the corrupt Brit and local administrators with their blind eye to shoddy workmanship and planning ( whom had sold our Christmas Island to Australia for a few measely bucks).
Is that your 'proof' ? C'mon..do we look like a bunch of kids to you?!
What next proof you're gonna use? black spots in the liver of sacrificed fowls? Thunder and lightning signs after the elections? Shooting and falling stars seen post elections?
How long more do you want to play with circumstantial allegations and be played back? But do have your mindless fun. Each uses his freedom of speech as seen fit i suppose.
Do you honestly think that is going to change opinon of LKY.....FYI.....we are in 2009!
next time hdb flats need to buy coe too..
Originally posted by domonkassyu:next time hdb flats need to buy coe too..
and lifts got ERP ones, peak hours, take lift have to paid...kindly put your cash or linkcard on your head
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Press Release By SFD on the Robert Ho Case
The Singapore government has arrested a 51-year old man for 'allegedly posting inflammatory' articles in an internet 'newsgroup' (soc.culture.singapore) and a prominent Singaporean pro-democracy website (Singaporeans for Democracy) during the recent General Election held on the island state a few weeks ago.
Mr. Robert Ho, a retired ex-journalist with the Singapore Press Holdings,was arrested on Friday 16 Nov. 2001. He has been reportedly remanded to the Singapore Institute of Mental Health, and according to Dr. Chee Soon Juan (General-Secretary,Singapore Democratic Party), no one has been able to contact him since his arrest...http://www.thinkcentre.org/article.cfm?ArticleID=1226
IMH?? hmmm let me check with my Uncle Andrew and get back to you, Robert may be sleeping together with him
If you're taking about now, then yea lar i can see LKY doing it.
But in 1963 he still a small fry and hardly have the political power to pull this off without anyone knowing or discovering it.
The Barisan Sosialis and the other parties would have raised nine hells if there was even the remote chance that LKY switched out the votes. You're not going to keep 600k worth of votes on standby for the blackout and then move it into the counting centre swiftly without anyone from the other parties noticing it.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Please don't, I can't answer everything. Just being old.
wha! uncle siam liao..hahaha
Originally posted by Stevenson101:If you're taking about now, then yea lar i can see LKY doing it.
But in 1963 he still a small fry and hardly have the political power to pull this off without anyone knowing or discovering it.
The Barisan Sosialis and the other parties would have raised nine hells if there was even the remote chance that LKY switched out the votes. You're not going to keep 600k worth of votes on standby for the blackout and then move it into the counting centre swiftly without anyone from the other parties noticing it.
, i was wondering who is going to activate the blackout at the power station...maybe Devan Nair.
The coming election, SDP should use this blackout tactic to counteract PAP, ask Dr Chee to off the main power supply. Nowaday more easier, got Hphones
Originally posted by Stevenson101:If you're taking about now, then yea lar i can see LKY doing it.
Was LKY such a small fry in 1963 - when he had stepped into political office in 1957 taking over the seat of Internal Self-Government from Lim Yew Hock ?
There was that huge Bukit Ho Swee Fire on 25 May 1961 - which remained to be a "mystery" till this day.
It came as such a "'God-send' co-incidence" for the Singapore Government, when negotiations between HDB and the large squatter population came to a dead-lock.
The fire cleared the squatters out without any compensations being given, and the 16,000 homeless were dispersed and resettled in recently completed HDB units located in Queenstown and St. Michael areas, and had to pay for their new first generation HDB units.
Whether it was arson or an accident, it remained a mystery. Then there was an initial report that the fire had started from an electrical cable - which provided the spark to light up the tinder box of squatter attap huts that were made drier during the hot period experienced every May.
How did this electrical cable become a problem at such a co-incidental time when the squatter colony had to be cleared, and when compensation negotiations became deadlocked ?
With the fire burning all evidence to ash and the fire investigators not having the many sophisticated tools available today, the fire continue to be a mystery due to disinterest from the government to pursue the matter.
Why should they - when their desired objectives have been met ?
Again very sensational story to catch audience attention.
For the 1997 GE, the heaviest fight took place in my school then, ITE Bishan. Several of my Training Officers are invovled that day. That night all the opposition supporters from Potong Pasir, Hougang joined forces & assemble in ITE Bishan school field. There are 2 entrance, the front gate is for PAP supporters while the side gate is for oppostion. The 2 groups were divided into 2 lanes on the field. There wre not enough Police Task Force (Riot Police) then. The PTF stood in the middle of the 2 groups. As the results were delayed then expected, the crowd got impatient & the opposition started throwing missiles onto the PAP & PTF. The delay was caused by recount & unexpected downtime of fax machine. Recount is required to ensure that all the votes are counted correctly especially it is a hotly contested ward. The counting agents from both PAP & Opp were briefed, updated reqularly during the process. In addition, the counting agents were inspecting the couting freely.
The opposition know they are going to lose. But is their supporter refused to accept the fact. Their counting agents from Opposition told JBJ group that the PAP received more votes. The opp supporters start to turn violent. They took chairs from our canteen & started to throw at the PAP. A couple of PAP supported bleed then.
Several opp supporter were arrested on the spot but they were ordered to be release immediately to prevent a misconception that Police is siding with PAP. I remeber when I returned to school the next day, it was a total mess. Our school cafeteria changed all the chairs after the election,
From then on, all election results were centralised controlled and will be released "Live" from Election Department. Both PAP & Opp supporter can only wait for results in prescribe sports stadiums.
Originally posted by Atobe:
Was LKY such a small fry in 1963 - when he had stepped into political office in 1957 taking over the seat of Internal Self-Government from Lim Yew Hock ?There was that huge Bukit Ho Swee Fire on 25 May 1961 - which remained to be a "mystery" till this day.
It came as such a "'God-send' co-incidence" for the Singapore Government, when negotiations between HDB and the large squatter population came to a dead-lock.
The fire cleared the squatters out without any compensations being given, and the 16,000 homeless were dispersed and resettled in recently completed HDB units located in Queenstown and St. Michael areas, and had to pay for their new first generation HDB units.
Whether it was arson or an accident, it remained a mystery. Then there was an initial report that the fire had started from an electrical cable - which provided the spark to light up the tinder box of squatter attap huts that were made drier during the hot period experienced every May.
How did this electrical cable become a problem at such a co-incidental time when the squatter colony had to be cleared, and when compensation negotiations became deadlocked ?
With the fire burning all evidence to ash and the fire investigators not having the many sophisticated tools available today, the fire continue to be a mystery due to disinterest from the government to pursue the matter.
Why should they - when their desired objectives have been met ?
I don't see how this is related to this particular thread?
Originally posted by Stevenson101:
I don't see how this is related to this particular thread?
Many people blame LKY for the Bukit Ho Swee fire....claim that he is the one who set the fire.
Originally posted by Singmarine:
Many people blame LKY for the Bukit Ho Swee fire....claim that he is the one who set the fire.
So what i'm getting is that since LKY is allegedly responsible for the fire(No charges, no evidence, not to mention that he didn't have anywhere near the amount of power he has now) and he would then, by logic be capable of committing vote fraud?
Am i the only person that sees a couple of holes in the logic?