è°�åœ¨ç”³è¯·æ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœçš„å�„项津贴
èªªå®žåœ¨çš„æ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœç›¸å½“ç³ æ…¨,有很多创业津贴给å�„国å�„ç•Œäººå£«é ˜å�–.但å�¯æƒœç”±æ–¼å®˜æ–¹æ–‡ä»¶å�Šèªžè¨€å�Šæ‰¹æ–‡éƒ½ä»¥è‹±æ–‡ä¸ºä¸»ä»¥é�”到公平对待由四ç§�æ°‘æ—�组æˆ�çš„å›½å®¶æ–°åŠ å�¡,那就是å�Ž,å·«,å�°,欧亜混ç±�.
由於å�°åº¦äººæœ€å–„长英文(å�°åº¦æ˜¯å‰�英国殖民地),å› æ¤ä½”尽上风,æ�·è¶³å…ˆç™»,申請å�„ç§�津贴,ä¸�拿白ä¸�拿的方å¼�.å��è§‚å�Žæ—�(ä¸å›½)å› æ°‘æ—�主义太浓.å�šæŒ�å�Žæ–‡æ²™æ–‡ä¸»ä¹‰.å› è€Œç›¸å¯¹è€Œè¨€,白白失去了机会,摆在眼å‰�,伸手å�¯å¾—大å� 鈔票都拿ä¸�到,实在å�¯æƒœ.
下属æ�¥è‡ªä¸å›½,自æŽ�钱包,å…�è´¹èª�ä»–ä¿®å�Šå¹´åŸºæœ¬è‹±æ–‡,ä»¥ä¾¿å¹«ä»–é †åˆ©ç”³è«‹ä¸ºæ°¸ä¹…å±…æ°‘èª°çŸ¥è€ƒè©¦é€£å�Šåˆ†éƒ½æ²¡,連门都没!.å†�èª�他修数å¦,å‡ ä¸ªæœˆå�Ž,å�ˆæ˜¯........唉.失去å�‡è�Œæœºä¼š.
ç‰ˆä¸»æ³¨ï¼Œæœ¬å¸–æ ‡é¢˜è¢«æœ¬ç‰ˆä¸»ä¿®æ”¹ï¼ŒåŽŸæ ‡é¢˜æ˜¯ï¼šä½ çš„å•†ä¸šç‚¹å� 有机会获å�–æ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœçš„创业津贴
虫大哥,谢谢您给我们讲的这些在报纸上书本上看ä¸�åˆ°çš„ä¸œè¥¿ã€‚çœŸæœ‰ä¸€è¯æƒŠé†’梦ä¸äººçš„æ„Ÿè§‰ï¼�
Source: http://www.nanyangpost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=46110
ç»�济ä¸�好 æ–°åŠ å�¡ç”³è¯·æ°¸ä¹…居民者通宵排队
æ–°åŠ å�¡è®¯ï¼Œç”±äºŽç»�济ä¸�æ™¯æ°”ï¼Œä¸€äº›åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡å·¥ä½œçš„外国人希望申请永久居民,以在失业时能继ç»ç•™åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œå…¶ä¸ä¸€äº›äººç”šè‡³é€šå®µæŽ’队申请永久居民。
æ�®æ˜ŸæœŸå¤©æ—¶æŠ¥æŠ¥é�“ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡ç§»æ°‘厅门å�£çš„æŽ’队甚至从临晨就开始了。
报é�“说,队ä¼�从晚上11:00pm之å‰�就出现了,申请者主è¦�是æ�¥è‡ªå�°åº¦ã€�ä¸å›½ã€�è�²å¾‹å®¾ã€�马æ�¥è¥¿äºšå’Œç¼…甸的人士,他们大都希望进入申请程åº�。
报�说,1月24日临晨3am,至少就有10人在那里�集。
一般上,到了早上5.30am,一个é�žæ£å¼�的队ä¼�就出现了,大约有60人。到早上8am,队ä¼�就有220人。
报é�“说,éš�机访问了其ä¸çš„20人,有15人称是æ�¥ç”³è¯·æ°¸ä¹…居民的,其余则是å‰�æ�¥å¤„ç�†ç¾è¯�事宜,诸如长期社交准è¯�的更新。
到了开门时,排队者就会冲上五楼的永久居民的申请处,海峡时报说,1月2æ—¥ã€�1月7日和1月24日,排队å�·ç �在çŸçŸ15分钟内就分å�‘完毕。
æ�®é™„è¿‘æŠ¥æ‘Šçš„æ‘Šä¸»è¯´ï¼Œè¿™æ ·çš„é˜Ÿä¼�大约一年å‰�就出现了,但是去年11月份以æ�¥ï¼Œé˜Ÿä¼�å�˜é•¿äº†ã€‚
报é�“æ�´å¼•åŠ³å·¥è§‚å¯Ÿå®¶è¯´ï¼Œè¿™æ˜¯å› ä¸ºç»�æµŽè¡°é€€ï¼Œä½¿å¾—å¤–å›½äººæ‹…å¿ƒå¤±åŽ»å·¥ä½œï¼ŒäºŽæ˜¯ç”³è¯·æ°¸ä¹…å±…æ°‘ï¼Œè¿™æ ·ä¸€æ�¥ï¼Œå�³ä½¿è¢«è£�退,也å�¯ä»¥ç•™åœ¨æœ¬åœ°ã€‚
æ ¹æ�®æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„æ³•规,æŒ�有就业准è¯�和工作准è¯�的人,一旦被解雇,ä»�å�¯ä»¥åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡é€—ç•™7-14天。个人就业准è¯�则å�¯ä»¥é€—留长达å�Šå¹´ã€‚而永久居民则å�¯ä»¥åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡é€—留至少五年的多次出入境准è¯�过期。
å�—æ´‹ç�†å·¥å¤§å¦äººæ–‡ä¸Žç¤¾ä¼šç§‘å¦é™¢åŠ©ç�†æ•™æŽˆè”¡å»ºæ˜Žè®¤ä¸ºï¼Œå°±ä¸šå‡†è¯�çš„æŒ�有者其实是在ç»�济衰退ä¸è¢«è£�退最具风险的一群,他们获得永久居民,就æ„�味ç�€ä»–们ä¸�会被é�£é€�。
æ–°åŠ å�¡ç§»æ°‘厅实际上也安排有网上预约æœ�务,但那些排队的人士说,这è¦�ç‰ä¸Šå¾ˆé•¿çš„æ—¶é—´ã€‚
一å��æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè¯´ï¼Œåœ¨1月6日起,网上预约申请永久居民就ä¸�能获得预约å�·ç �了,而下一次网上预约的时间是3月10日。
星期天时报æ�´å¼•移民厅官员说,当局并没有设定æ¯�天处ç�†ç”³è¯·æ°¸ä¹…居民者的人数,但当局的资æº�有é™�,在一些日å�ä¸å�ªèƒ½å¤„ç�†ä¸€å®šçš„申请人数。这也是为什么æ¯�天必须é™�制处ç�†äººæ•°çš„åŽŸå› ã€‚
官员说,永久居民申请获得批准,并��决于呈交申请的时间,而是申请者本人的优势。
截至去年10æœˆï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡çš„æ°¸ä¹…居民数有478200人。
Source: http://www.nanyangpost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=45810
å—体: ä¸å›½å·¥äººåœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡åˆ°å¤„出现。樟宜机场ã€�咖啡屋ã€�超级市场ã€�油站ã€�建ç‘工地以å�Šç†Ÿé£Ÿä¸å¿ƒï¼Œåˆ°å¤„都能看到ä¸å›½å·¥äººçš„身影
综å�ˆè®¯ï¼Œç¦�布斯æ�‚å¿—çš„ç½‘ç«™ï¼Œä»Šå¤©åˆŠç™»ä¸€ç¯‡é¢˜ä¸ºã€Šæ–°åŠ å�¡ä¸�令人喜欢的ä¸å›½åг工大é‡�涌现》。
æ–‡ç« è¯´ï¼Œæ�¥è‡ªä¸å›½çš„ä½ŽæŠ€æœ¯å·¥äººæœ€è¿‘ä¸€æ®µæ—¶æœŸï¼Œåœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡åˆ°å¤„出现。在樟宜机场的航厦里ã€�在咖啡屋里ã€�在超级市场ã€�油站ã€�建ç‘工地以å�Šç†Ÿé£Ÿä¸å¿ƒï¼Œåˆ°å¤„都能看到ä¸å›½å·¥äººçš„身影。
甚至在五星级酒店,有人看到æ�¥è‡ªä¸å›½çš„æœ�务生并ä¸�懂英è¯ã€‚ä¹Ÿå°±æ˜¯åœ¨æœ€è¿‘ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡ä¸¤å®¶å·´å£«å…¬å�¸æ‰“ç®—è�˜è¯·æ�¥è‡ªä¸å›½çš„å�¸æœºã€‚
ä¸å›½å·¥äººå�ªæ˜¯æ–°åŠ å�¡å¿«é€Ÿå¢žé•¿çš„外æ�¥äººå�£çš„ä¸€éƒ¨åˆ†ã€‚æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„外国人å�£å޻年10月首次超过了100ä¸‡äººï¼Œä½¿å¾—æ–°åŠ å�¡è¿™ä¸ªæ£åœ¨èµ°å�‘è€�龄化社会的国家,人å�£è¾¾åˆ°äº†468万人。目å‰�ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡çš„劳动力人å�£ä¸ï¼Œæœ‰ä¸‰åˆ†ä¹‹ä¸€æ˜¯å¤–å›½äººã€‚æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„ç›®æ ‡æ˜¯ï¼Œåœ¨æœªæ�¥20年,人å�£æ•°è¾¾åˆ°650万人,而主è¦�的移民人å�£æ�¥è‡ªå�°åº¦å’Œä¸å›½ã€‚
但是,大é‡�涌现的ä¸å›½å·¥äººè®©æ–°åŠ å�¡äººæ„Ÿåˆ°æƒŠè®¶ï¼Œä½ŽæŠ€èƒ½å‘˜å’Œå¹´é•¿äººå£«å¼€å§‹å�‘现,他们的工作被新æ�¥è€…得到了。ä¸å›½å·¥äººæ½®å¼€å§‹äºŽåŽ»å¹´ï¼Œå½“æ—¶æ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¾æ�¾æ�¡ä¾‹ï¼Œè®©æ›´å¤šçš„外国人充实æœ�åŠ¡ä¸šï¼Œä»¥åº”å¯¹å› ä¸ºå»ºç‘ã€�海事ã€�åˆ¶é€ ä¸šå’Œæœ�务业蓬勃å�‘展带æ�¥çš„劳工çŸç¼ºå±€é�¢ã€‚
ä»Žä»Šå¹´èµ·ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡çš„å…¬å�¸å�¯ä»¥é›‡ä½£å‘˜å·¥æ€»æ•°å¤šè¾¾ä¸€å�Šçš„外国人,尤其是员工总数的10%å�¯ä»¥æ˜¯ä¸å›½äººã€‚之å‰�,这两个比例分别是45%å’Œ5%。
åŽ»å¹´ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœä¼°è®¡ï¼Œæœªæ�¥äº”å¹´å°†åˆ›é€ 45ä¸‡ä¸ªå°±ä¸šæœºä¼šï¼Œç„¶è€Œæ–°åŠ å�¡çš„å¹´å�‡å‡ºç”Ÿäººå�£å�ªæœ‰3万个。
ä¸å›½å·¥äººæ�¥è‡ªä¸å›½çš„ä¸�å�Œçœ�ä»½ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æœ¬åœ°äººå£«æŠ±æ€¨è¯´ï¼Œä¸å›½å·¥äººè¯´è¯�很大声,ä¸�谙英è¯ã€‚而本地雇主被认为喜欢ä¸å›½å·¥äººçš„工作æ€�度和低工资,这进一æ¥åŠ å‰§äº†è¿™ç§�怨æ�¨ã€‚
åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œå¤§éƒ¨åˆ†æœ¬åœ°çš„低技能低收入员工,æ¯�个月赚å�–少过1200新元,这些员工有35万人。但他们的工作机会也å�—到了å¨�èƒ�。
一å��出租汽车å�¸æœºè¯´ï¼š“到处都是ä¸å›½å·¥äººï¼Œä»–们抢走了我们的工作,使得穷人失业。”
æ–°åŠ å�¡æ€»ç�†æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™å‘Šè¯‰æ°‘众,ç»�å¤§å¤šæ•°æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå› ä¸ºå®¶åºæ”¶å…¥å¢žåŠ è€Œå�—æƒ ï¼Œè€Œæ–°åŠ å�¡çš„失业率也达到了历å�²æ–°ä½Žï¼Œè¿™å¾—益于连ç»å››å¹´çš„ç»�济强劲增长。
但工人党å�´æœ‰ä¸�å�Œçš„看法,他们说新增的23.6万个就业机会,其ä¸60%为外国人得到。
æ–°åŠ å�¡è¦å‘Šï¼šæ¯«ä¸�犹豫对付网上煽动者
æ–°åŠ å�¡è¦æ–¹ï¼šç½‘上æ�¶æ¯’言论得负刑责
æ–°åŠ å�¡è®¯ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡è�”å�ˆæ—©æŠ¥æ�´å¼•æ–°åŠ å�¡è¦æ–¹è¯´ï¼Œåœ¨äº’è�”网上蓄æ„�对他人作出ä¸�实指责的网民,都ä¸�能å…�é™¤åˆ‘äº‹è´£ä»»ã€‚å¦‚æžœæœ‰äººç¡®å®žè§¦çŠ¯æ³•å¾‹ï¼Œè¦æ–¹å¿…将彻查。
ä¸Šä¸ªæœˆï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡å›½ä¼šè®®å‘˜æˆ�汉通é�到纵ç�«çƒ§ä¼¤å�Žï¼Œç½‘上出现很多ä¸�å�‹å–„的言论。这æˆ�ä¸ºæ˜¨å¤©æ–°åŠ å�¡å›½ä¼šçš„一项讨论内容。
è�”å�ˆæ—©æŠ¥æ�´å¼•è¦å¯Ÿéƒ¨é˜Ÿè¡ŒåŠ¨å±€å±€é•¿é»„å®�å† åŠ©ç�†è¦å¯Ÿæ€»ç›‘å�—询时说:“在网络空间里作出的任何ä¸�当行为,都是è¦�é�¢å¯¹çŽ°å®žå�Žæžœçš„。包括对别人形æˆ�困扰或对个人ã€�团体ã€�ç¤¾åŒºç”šè‡³æ•´ä¸ªç¤¾ä¼šé€ æˆ�å�±å®³çš„行为或言论,å�ªè¦�是è¿�æ³•çš„ï¼Œæ— è®ºæ˜¯å‡ºçŽ°åœ¨ç½‘ç»œç©ºé—´æˆ–æ˜¯çŽ°å®žä¸–ç•Œé‡Œï¼Œè¦æ–¹éƒ½å°†å±•开调查。”
黄å®�å† æ‰€ä¸¾å‡ºçš„ä¾‹å�,包括过去曾有å�‘表æž�端ç§�æ—�主义言论的网民和å�šå®¢å�—到调查和起诉。
他说:”在互è�”网上作出è¿�法行为者,都ä¸�能å…�除刑事责任。”
è�”å�ˆæ—©æŠ¥è¯´ï¼š“最近从人民行动党议员所管ç�†çš„市镇ç�†äº‹ä¼šå› 投资金èž�结构产å“�è’™å�—äº�æ�Ÿï¼›æ�¨åŽ�港区议员æˆ�汉通在社区活动上被è€�汉放ç�«çƒ§ä¼¤ï¼›åˆ°å¸¸ä»»ç§˜ä¹¦é™ˆè�£é¡ºæ�ºçœ·åˆ°å·´é»Žè‘—å��çƒ¹é¥ªå¦æ ¡åº¦è¿‡äº”周奢侈å¦ä¹ 之旅ç‰äº‹ä»¶ï¼Œéƒ½æœ‰ç½‘æ°‘å’Œå�šå®¢åœ¨äº’è�”网上ä¸�顾å�Žæžœï¼Œé²�莽地å�‘è¡¨æ¯«æ— äº‹å®žæ ¹æ�®çš„言论去攻击他们,甚至有人æ��é€ è°£è¨€æŒ‡æ”¾ç�«çƒ§è®®å‘˜è€�æ±‰æ˜¯å› ä»˜ä¸�èµ·è´å±‹åˆ†æœŸä»˜æ¬¾ï¼Œç»„屋被建屋å�‘展局收回,æ‰�放ç�«çƒ§äººä»¥æ³„愤。”
报é�“说,对于这类匿å��åœ¨ç½‘ä¸Šé€ è°£ä¸ä¼¤å…¬åŠ¡äººå‘˜å’Œå›½ä¼šè®®å‘˜çš„ç½‘æ°‘å�šå®¢ï¼Œè¦æ–¹çš„æ€�度是ä¸�能姑æ�¯ï¼Œå¿…会对触犯法律者展开调查。
æ–°åŠ å�¡ç”µè§†å�°çš„䏿–‡æ–°é—»åˆ™æŠ¥é�“è¯´ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æ–°é—»é€šè®¯å�Šè‰ºæœ¯éƒ¨ã€�高级政务部长å�•德耀在国会上,以网民在网上谈论æ�¨åŽ�港区议员æˆ�汉通被人放ç�«çƒ§ä¼¤çš„事件为例指出,互è�”网并ä¸�是一个能有效自行管制的平å�°ã€‚
报é�“说,互è�”网上有ä¸�少网民讨论æ�¨åŽ�港区议员æˆ�汉通烧伤的事件,少数人表示å�Œæƒ…ï¼Œè€Œå¤§éƒ¨åˆ†çš„è¯„è¯æ˜¯æ²¡æœ‰ç›Šå¤„的。
å�•德耀说:“好一些是冷酷的,一å°�éƒ¨åˆ†åˆ™ç®€ç›´æ— æ³•è®©äººæŽ¥å�—,令人失望。”
�德耀认为,网民在驳斥一些�好言论的方�,�得并�足够。
他说,“这是一个迈å�‘高度自制的好机会,它å�¯ä»¥æ˜¯ä¸€ä¸ªæº�起的例å�ï¼Œæ˜¯å¡‘é€ ä¸€ä¸ªæ›´è´Ÿè´£ä»»ã€�更能自行管制平å�°çš„第一æ¥ã€‚”
å�•德耀说,è¦�建立一个负责任的网络世界,需è¦�政府ã€�网民ç‰å�„方的å�ˆä½œã€‚å�šå®¢å’Œç½‘主需è¦�建立公信力,而网民也应该å��助建立起一些ã€�能让人接å�—çš„ç½‘ä¸Šè¡Œä¸ºæ ‡å‡†ã€‚
海峡时报网站报é�“说,å�•德耀是在回ç”白沙榜鹅集选区议员刘梦ç�³è´¨è¯¢æ—¶ï¼Œä½œä¸Šè¿°å›žåº”。
刘梦ç�³æŒ‡å‡ºï¼Œç½‘上出现针对æˆ�汉通é�烧伤事件的调查,出现了很ä¸�公平的现象。
调查问,�更值得�情:�汉通还是施暴者王家财。王家财获得了200票,而�汉通获得56票。
Source: http://www.nanyangpost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47107
æ–°åŠ å�¡è®¯ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æ€»ç�†æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™æ˜ŸæœŸäºŒè¡¨ç¤ºï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡å¿…须在增长和外劳人数之间å�–å¾—å¹³è¡¡ï¼Œå› æ¤å°†ç‰ºç‰²å¢žé•¿é€Ÿåº¦å‡�少外劳,但å�Œæ—¶è¦�é‡�组ç»�济,淘汰ä¾�赖外劳的低生产力ä¼�业。
æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™æ˜¨å¤©åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡è�Œæ€»å¤§ä¼šæ¼”è¯´æ—¶æŒ‡å‡ºï¼Œæ”¿åºœå†³å®šæ”¾ç¼“å¼•å…¥å¤–åŠ³çš„é€Ÿåº¦ï¼ŒçŸæœŸçš„好处是低薪工人所é�¢å¯¹çš„竞争将ä¸�å†�那么激烈,ä¸�过长期的影å“�å�´æ˜¯ç»�济增长速度将ä¸�如从å‰�。
ä»–è¯´ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡äººæŽ¥ä¸‹æ�¥å¿…须适应比从å‰�较为缓慢的ç»�济增长。“å› ä¸ºè¿™æ˜¯æˆ‘ä»¬æ�ƒè¡¡ä¹‹ä¸‹ï¼Œå¿…须作出的å�–èˆ�。”
æ–°åŠ å�¡æœ€è¿‘公布的数æ�®æ˜¾ç¤ºï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡500万人å�£ä¸ï¼Œæœ‰å››åˆ†ä¹‹ä¸€æ˜¯é�žå±…民人å�£ã€‚å…¶ä¸å¾ˆå¤šçš„å¤–åŠ³å¯¹æ–°åŠ å�¡ä½ŽæŠ€èƒ½çš„员工竞争工作è�Œä½�ã€‚ä¸€äº›ç½‘æ°‘å¯¹å¼•è¿›å¤–åŠ³é€ æˆ�è�Œä½�竞争表达了ä¸�满。
æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™ä¸Šä¸ªæœˆæ›¾è¡¨ç¤ºï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡é�å�—å…¨ç�ƒç»�济å�±æœºé‡�创,政府将é™�制外国员工的æµ�入,ä¸�过,他å�Œæ—¶ä¹Ÿæ‰¿è®¤æ–°åŠ å�¡ä»�需è¦�外国人。
ä¸�过,在昨天的演讲ä¸ï¼Œæ�Žæ˜¾é¾™è¯´ï¼Œå‡�缓外劳的æµ�入虽然一方é�¢èƒ½è®©å·¥ä¼šæ�¾ä¸€å�£æ°”,但å�¦ä¸€æ–¹é�¢å�´ä¼šå¯¹ç»�济带æ�¥æ˜¾è‘—的长期影å“�。
“当ç»�济旺盛时,我们将难以充分å�‘挥增长潜力。å�³ä½¿åœ¨ä¸€èˆ¬çš„æƒ…况下,增长率也将较低。”
他说,雇主会�现难以找到员工。事实上这�情况已�在�生了。
æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™æŒ‡å‡ºï¼Œç”±äºŽæ–°åŠ å�¡åœŸåœ°ç©ºé—´æœ‰é™�,政府ä¸�å�¯èƒ½æ¯«æ— 节制地引入客工,何况目å‰�本地已有约80多万å��客工。
ä»–æ��醒说,当国家å‡�少对外劳的ä¾�赖时,就å�ªèƒ½æ›´åŠ ä¾�èµ–æœ¬åœ°å·¥äººã€‚å› æ¤ï¼Œæœ¬åœ°åŠ³åŠ¨é˜Ÿä¼�迫切需è¦�年长者å�Šå¦‡å¥³åŠ å…¥ï¼Œä»¥å£®å¤§é˜µå®¹ã€‚
“最é‡�è¦�的是,我们必须å�˜å¾—更有生产力——æ¯�个工人ã€�æ¯�个团队,以å�Šæ¯�个机构。”“æ£å¦‚è�Œæ€»ç§˜ä¹¦é•¿æž—瑞生说的,我们必须更便宜ã€�更好和更快(CBF).”
他说,在这个全ç�ƒåŒ–çš„ç»�济ä¸ï¼Œå·¥äººä»¬ä¸�能期待年å¤�一年地å�šå�Œæ ·çš„工作æ�¥èµšå�–更多。工å�‹å¿…é¡»æ��å�‡è‡ªå·±ã€�å�šæ›´å¤šé«˜æŠ€èƒ½çš„é«˜ä»·å€¼çš„å·¥ä½œï¼Œæ‰�能赚更多。ä¼�ä¸šä¹Ÿæ˜¯ä¸€æ ·ï¼Œå�ªæœ‰é€šè¿‡åˆ›æ–°ã€�改善生产过程和开拓新领域,æ‰�能å�šå¾—更好。
“我们ä¸�能让我们的è�Œä¸šç”Ÿæ¶¯å¦‚æ�ä¹˜è‡ªåŠ¨æ‰¶æ¢¯é‚£æ ·ï¼Œå�ªéœ€ç«™ç�€å°±èƒ½ä¸Šå�‡ï¼Œè€Œæ˜¯é€†æ°´è¡ŒèˆŸã€‚”
æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™è¡¨ç¤ºï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡å¿…é¡»é‡�组ç»�济结构,淘汰那些ä¾�赖外劳的低生产力的产业。
他说:“我们必须é€�æ¥æ·˜æ±°é‚£äº›ä½Žç”Ÿäº§åŠ›çš„äº§ä¸šï¼Œä»£ä¹‹ä»¥æ–°çš„äº§ä¸šã€‚”
æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™ä»¥ç¡¬ç›˜åˆ¶é€ 商希æ�·ç§‘技最终è¦�关闿–°åŠ å�¡çš„工厂为例,说明这个问题。
æ–°åŠ å�¡å�‘展硬盘工业已ç»�30年,希æ�·ç§‘技(Seagate)最终决定在明年底关é—在本地的硬盘驱动器装é…�厂。
æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™è¯´ï¼Œæˆ‘们很长时期在想,我们如何么么和ä¿�æŒ�这个产业的竞争力,以留ä½�è¿™ä¸ªäº§ä¸šï¼Œå› ä¸ºæˆ‘ä»¬é�¢å¯¹ç�€æ�¥è‡ªé©¬æ�¥è¥¿äºšã€�泰国和ä¸å›½ç‰ç»�济体的激烈竞争,
虽然希æ�·å†³å®šæ˜Žå¹´åº•关闿ˆ‘们的装é…�工厂,但这并ä¸�æ„�味ç�€å®ƒå°†å®Œå…¨æ’¤ç¦»æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œè€Œæ˜¯å°†ç»§ç»åœ¨æœ¬åœ°è¿›è¡Œæ›´é«˜ä»·å€¼çš„生产活动,比如ç£�盘媒体(hard-disk mediaï¼‰åˆ¶é€ ã€�ç ”ç©¶ä¸Žå¼€å�‘å’Œå›½é™…æ€»éƒ¨ä¸šåŠ¡éƒ½å°†ç•™åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡ã€‚
而我们也在å�¸å¼•æ–°çš„äº§ä¸šï¼Œå¦‚é£žæœºå¼•æ“Žåˆ¶é€ ã€�制è�¯ã€�ä¿¡æ�¯ç§‘技和数å—媒体ç‰ã€‚
“这就æ„�味我们会ç»�历æŒ�ç»çš„æ”¹å�˜ï¼Œæ— 论是对ä¼�业还是对工å�‹ï¼Œ”æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™è¯´ã€‚“å·¥å�‹å¿…é¡»å¦ä¹ 新技能,进入新的岗ä½�和新的产业。”
在演讲ä¸ï¼Œæ�Žæ˜¾é¾™ä¹Ÿé€�露,今年上å�Šå¹´ï¼Œå¤–劳å‡�少了2,1000å��,而本地的就业人数å�ŒæœŸå¢žåŠ äº†7000人。
但æ�Žæ˜¾é¾™ä¹Ÿæ��é†’è¯´ï¼Œè™½ç„¶æ–°åŠ å�¡ç»�济已ç»�走出衰退,未æ�¥æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„失业率å�¯èƒ½ä¼šè¶…过现在的3.3%ã€‚è¿™æ˜¯å› ä¸ºå¤±ä¸šæ•°æ�®å¾€å¾€è¦�滞å�ŽäºŽç»�济å¤�è‹�,以å�Šç¾Žå›½çš„失业率会超过10%。
åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡ä¸å›½æ–°ç§»æ°‘女性çƒè¡·æ‰¾æ¾³æ´²ä¼´ä¾£
å—体: 综å�ˆè®¯ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æœ€è¿‘更出现一家专门为女性寻找澳洲男性伴侣的介ç»�所,收费虽然高达一万新元,å�´ç”Ÿæ„�很好,而且ä¹�æˆ�顾客是ä¸å›½æ–°ç§»æ°‘。
马æ�¥è¥¿äºšæ˜Ÿæ´²æ—¥æŠ¥ä»Šå¤©æŠ¥é�“ï¼Œæœ€è¿‘æ–°åŠ å�¡å‡ºçŽ°ä¸€å®¶å©šå§»ä»‹ç»�所,打出专为女性介ç»�ç”·æ€§ä¼´ä¾£çš„å®£ä¼ ï¼Œè€Œä¸”ä»‹ç»�的男士多æ�¥è‡ªæ¾³æ´²ï¼Œå�¸å¼•ä¸�少女性顾客上门寻觅如æ„�郎å�›ã€‚
这家å��å�«“缘到婚姻”介ç»�所的负责人ä¸�先生告诉媒体,公å�¸å’Œæ¾³æ´²å½“地的婚姻介ç»�所å�ˆä½œï¼ŒæŽ¨å‡ºè¿™é¡¹æœ�务大约已有1ã€�2年了,到目å‰�ä¸ºæ¢æˆ�功撮å�ˆäº†2, 30对异国婚姻。
ä¸�先生é€�露,澳洲男士主è¦�æ�¥è‡ªå¸ƒåˆ©æ–¯ç�,年龄介于30到60å²�å·¦å�³ï¼Œé™¤äº†å�•身汉外,也有离婚或丧å�¶è€…,且ä¸�ä¹�有ç»�济基础的专业人士,如工程师,律师ç‰ã€‚
ä¸�先生说,到介ç»�所寻找å�¦ä¸€å�Šçš„女性,以æ¥å…¥è�Œåœºçš„女性居多,年龄在20å²�到50多å²�都有,其ä¸è¿˜åŒ…æ‹¬åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡è°‹ç”Ÿçš„ä¸å›½ç±�女性或失婚的陪读妈妈,而且这些æ�¥è‡ªä¸å›½çš„顾客,å� 了总顾客群的88%。
比较起æ�¥ï¼Œä¸�å…ˆç”Ÿè¡¨ç¤ºï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡å¥³æ€§æ‹©å�¶æ�¡ä»¶è¾ƒé«˜ï¼Œè¦�求å�¦ä¸€å�Šè¦�有稳定ç»�æµŽèƒ½åŠ›ï¼Œä¸”æ ·è²Œå…¼å¤‡ã€‚
ä¸�先生指出,介ç»�æ‰€ä¼šæ ¹æ�®é¡¾å®¢åˆ—出æ�¥çš„è¦�求,和澳洲å�ˆä½œçš„婚姻介ç»�所è�”ç³»é…�对,找到å�ˆé€‚人选å�Žï¼Œä¾¿æˆ–让å�Œæ–¹å½¼æ¤é€šè¯�交æµ�,整个过程约1个月到å�Šå¹´å·¦å�³ï¼Œè‹¥å�Œæ–¹è®¤å®šå½¼æ¤å�¯ä»¥äº¤å¾€ï¼Œå…¬å�¸å°±ä¼šå®‰æŽ’男士飞æ�¥æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œå’Œé¡¾å®¢è§�é�¢ã€‚
如果æˆ�功撮å�ˆå§»ç¼˜ï¼Œè¿™å®¶å©šå§»ä»‹ç»�所的收费å�¯ä¸�便宜,è¦�ä»·1万新元。[æ�®ä¸å¤®ç¤¾]
Source: http://www.nanyangpost.com/news/singapore/3166.html
ä¸ºä»€ä¹ˆæ–°åŠ å�¡æœ¬åœ°ç¤¾ç¾¤æœ‰è¿™ä¹ˆå¤š“å��外æ�¥äººæ‰�”的声音?
å½“ä½ æ¸¸è§ˆè®¸å¤šä¸ªå�„å¤§æ–°åŠ å�¡è‹±è¯è®ºå�›å¦‚Stomp, Asiaone ç‰ï¼Œå°±ä¼šå�‘现许多帖å�å……æ–¥ç�€“å��对外æ�¥äººæ‰�/新移民/ä¸å›½äºº”的声音。
在一个讲求ç§�æ—�å’Œè°�çš„æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œæˆ‘ä¸�ç¦�è¦�é—®ï¼Œæ˜¯ä»€ä¹ˆåŽŸå› å¯¼è‡´è¿™äº›å��对的声音? ä¸ºä»€ä¹ˆè¿™å‡ å¹´å†…å¼€å§‹æœ‰“æ—�群ä¸�å’Œè°�”的言论出现?在ç»�济å�‘展的过程当ä¸ï¼Œè¿™å�ˆæ˜¯å�¦ä¼šå¯¼è‡´å�„ç§�社会问题?
æ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœåœ¨è¿™å��年内开放给ä¸å›½äººç§»å±…æ–°åŠ å�¡æˆ–则外国人æ‰�æ�¥æ–°åŠ å�¡å·¥ä½œã€‚大é‡�çš„ä¸å›½äººæ¶Œå…¥æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œæœ‰äº›æ˜¯ç§»å±…,有些是æ�¥å·¥ä½œï¼Œæœ‰äº›æ˜¯æ�¥å¿µä¹¦ï¼Œå› 而导致本地人å€�感压力,就业困难。在互相竞争的环境当ä¸ï¼Œæœ¬åœ°äººçš„“生å˜ç©ºé—´“被压缩,而且政府å�ˆå¤§é‡�的扶æŒ�外æ�¥äººæ‰�,给予奖å¦é‡‘之类的ç¦�利。本地人认为政府并ä¸�照顾他们,导致许多本地人多有ä¸�满。
然而,éš�ç�€å¤§é‡�çš„ä¸å›½äººçš„æ¶Œå…¥å�Šæ–°åŠ å�¡äººå�£çš„å€�增,导致ä¸�æ»¡çš„åŽŸå› å¤šæ�¥è‡ª”本地人”å�Š"ä¸å›½äºº"的文化差异。 è®¸å¤šæ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®¤ä¸ºï¼Œå¤–æ�¥ç§»æ°‘是è¦�改å�˜è‡ªå·±æ�¥èž�å…¥æ–°åŠ å�¡ç¤¾ä¼šï¼Œè€Œä¸�是è¦�本地人æ�¥æ”¹å�˜ä»¥é€‚应新的环境。当一ä½�ä¸å›½äººå¯¹ä¸€ä½�æ–°åŠ å�¡æœ¬åœ°å�°åº¦äººè¯´ä¸æ–‡çš„æ—¶å€™ï¼Œè¿™ä½�å�°åº¦äººç”Ÿæ°”地很,说为什么ä¸�讲英è¯ï¼Ÿ
有些ä¸å›½äººä¸�雅的行为如å��痰,粗é²�çš„è¨€è¡Œï¼Œæ›´åŠ æ·±æ–°åŠ å�¡æœ¬åœ°äººå¯¹ä¸å›½äººè´Ÿé�¢çš„å�°è±¡ã€‚æœ‰è®¸å¤šæ–°åŠ å�¡äººæ›´æ˜¯çœ‹ä¸�起这些ä¸å›½äººã€‚
è¯šç„¶ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡çš„æˆ�长是很迅速,但大é‡�çš„ç§»æ°‘çš„æ¶Œå…¥ï¼Œå¿…ç„¶ä¼šé€ æˆ�许多本地人的ä¸�适。有许多ä¸å›½äººæ›´ä¸�ç�†è§£æ–°åŠ å�¡å½“地的国情与文化,由于è¯è¨€çš„差异,实难èž�å…¥æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„社会。ä¾�æˆ‘çœ‹ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœåœ¨å¤„ç�†æ–°ç§»æ°‘的政ç–çš„å�Œæ—¶ï¼Œåº”该考虑如何将新移民èž�å…¥æ–°åŠ å�¡ç¤¾ä¼šï¼Œå�Šé™�低本地人和新移民的冲çª�。è¦�处ç�†å¥½æ—�群和è°�çš„é—®é¢˜ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœåº”该很有ç»�验。问题是本地人的心æ€�å�Šæ–°ç§»æ°‘的心æ€�是å�¦èƒ½å¤Ÿè°ƒæ•´å¼€æ�¥ï¼Ÿä»–们是å�¦å�ˆèƒ½èž�为一体,这æ£è€ƒéªŒæ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœçš„æ™ºæ…§ï¼Ÿ
回å¤�: ä¸ºä»€ä¹ˆæ–°åŠ å�¡æœ¬åœ°ç¤¾ç¾¤æœ‰è¿™ä¹ˆå¤š“å��外æ�¥äººæ‰�”的声音?
è°¢è°¢ä½ æ��å‡ºçš„å¾ˆæœ‰æ·±åº¦çš„é—®é¢˜ã€‚æˆ‘æƒ³è¿™ä¸ªé—®é¢˜æ˜¯è¿™ä¸€è½®æ¿€çƒˆè®¨è®ºçš„æ ¸å¿ƒã€‚è¿™å½“ä¸åŒ…括,新移民的比例是å�¦å¤ªé«˜ï¼Œå¢žåŠ é€Ÿåº¦æ˜¯å�¦å¤ªå¿«ï¼Œæ˜¯å�¦æŠ¢èµ°æœ¬åœ°äººçš„工作,是å�¦é€ æˆ�åŸŽå¸‚æ‹¥æŒ¤å’Œæˆ¿ä»·é£™é«˜ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡ç©¶ç«Ÿè¦�多大的竞争力……?ç‰ç‰
这些问题确实考验ç�€æ–°åŠ å�¡æ”¿åºœçš„æ™ºæ…§ã€‚但是,我å�‘çŽ°ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡ç¼ºä¹�在ç�†è®ºä¸ŠæŽ¢è®¨è¿™ä¸ªé—®é¢˜ï¼ŒæŠ¥çº¸ä¸Šçš„æ–‡ç« 显得éš�æ„�而ä¸�ç³»ç»Ÿã€‚å› æ¤ï¼Œè¦�是能够系统地讨论这些问题,未æ�¥æ–°åŠ å�¡å¤„ç�†ç§»æ°‘问题的ç»�验,将å�ˆæ˜¯ä¸€ç¬”å®�贵的财富。
Source: http://nanyangpost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=123751
æ�Žå…‰è€€ï¼šæ–°åŠ å�¡æ–°è€�公民一律平ç‰
æ–°åŠ å�¡è®¯ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡å†…é˜�资政æ�Žå…‰è€€ä»Šå¤©è¯´ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡æ˜¯ä¸€ä¸ªæ³¨é‡�人æ‰�的地方,并ä¸�区分新公民还是è€�公民,都唯æ‰�是用。
ä»–è¯´ï¼Œåœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œä¸�管就业机会ã€�生æ„�å�ˆå�Œæˆ–者奖å¦é‡‘,å�ªè¦�ä½ æ˜¯ä¼˜ç§€çš„ï¼Œå°±èƒ½å¾—åˆ°ã€‚
æ�Žå…‰è€€ä»Šå¤©ä¸‹å�ˆåœ¨ä¸€ä¸ªæŠ¥çº¸å‰¯åˆŠæ �目的推介仪å¼�上致辞,å�‘表上述评论。这个副刊的æ �目主è¦�是针对新移民读者的。
æ�Žå…‰è€€è¯´ï¼Œæœ€ä¸ºé‡�è¦�的用人原则是,所有的公民都是平ç‰ã€‚
他说:“我们ä¸�分ç§�æ—�ã€�ä¸�分宗教,也ä¸�分新旧公民。”
æ�Žå…‰è€€è¯´ï¼š“æˆ‘ä»¬çš„æ”¿ç–æ˜¯ï¼Œæ— è®ºä½ çš„èƒŒæ™¯å’Œç§�æ—�,我们唯æ‰�æ˜¯ç”¨ã€‚æ‰€ä»¥ï¼Œæˆ‘è®¤ä¸ºï¼Œé€‰æ‹©ç§»æ°‘æ–°åŠ å�¡çš„äººï¼Œä½ æ˜¯å› ä¸ºçŸ¥é�“ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡å¹¶ä¸�需è¦�‘关系’……他们知é�“ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡çš„管治是开放ã€�é€�明和公平的。”
ä¸�过,这也æ„�味ç�€ï¼Œæ–°ç§»æ°‘必须精通英è¯ï¼Œä»–æ��醒说。
“å¦‚æžœä½ è¦�åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡å�–å¾—æˆ�åŠŸï¼Œä½ éœ€è¦�很好地掌æ�¡è‹±è¯ï¼Œæˆ‘们最常用的è¯è¨€ï¼Œ”他说:“æ‰€ä»¥ï¼Œä½ åœ¨å’Œä¸–ç•Œæ²Ÿé€šï¼Œå’Œä¸�å�Œç§�æ—�æ²Ÿé€šï¼Œæ— è®ºä½ æ˜¯é©¬æ�¥äººã€�å�°åº¦äººè¿˜æ˜¯å�Žäººï¼Œéƒ½æ²¡æœ‰ç‰¹åˆ«çš„优势。所以,这是平ç‰ç«žäº‰ã€‚”
åœ¨æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼ŒåŽ»å¹´æœ‰20513人æˆ�ä¸ºæ–°åŠ å�¡çš„æ–°å…¬æ°‘,79167人æˆ�ä¸ºæ–°åŠ å�¡æ°¸ä¹…居民。
æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå�£çš„增长,带æ�¥ä¸€äº›ç¤¾ä¼šçš„ç´§å¼ ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡äººå…³æ³¨çš„课题包括外劳宿èˆ�åˆ°å¦æ ¡å†…的竞争,以å�ŠåŒ»é™¢å’Œæˆ¿åœ°äº§å¸‚场ç‰é—®é¢˜ã€‚æ�Žå…‰è€€æ‰¿è®¤è¿™ä¸€ç‚¹ã€‚
æ�Žå…‰è€€æŒ‡å
When I'm bored, I write articles, hahaha... Anyone has writing jobs for me?
good writers must be objective.
Anyway, it's just a personal view of mine..but if i have a choice i will not want my son to serve NS. Yes, boy become men there but patriotism aside, it's really unfair to Singaporean boys.
1. you lag TWO bloody years behind your Malaysia PR friend. Singapore government subsidies them to study, they come out and compete for jobs with you and THEY COMPLAIN WHEN YOUR SALARY IS $150 HIGHER THAN THEM. Totally disgusted.
2. Your boss gives that dream project u want to do to someone b/c you got reservist for ONE BLOODY MONTH.
3. two years is really a hell'uva time to be taken away. Our education system is already slow with a redundant A level system, an university curriculum that is way too long and inflexible and government still want us to have more kids...By the time we graduate, we are already 25-26....With HDB flats that sell for 500K....can you imagine the kind of stress ??
4. Oh yes, i do have a fantastic $1.5K rebate off my taxable income due to having served NS. FANTASTIC....it work out to about $50/yr...MIGHT AS WELL DUN GIVE?
5. Still it has taken them bloody long when PM came up with " oh , we think we need to make the difference between PR and citizen sharper " recently....Have you guys been sticking your head in the sand for the last 10 years ignoring the problem hoping it will go away?
It's really sad. Singapore is not bad a place to live in. I feel safe, my taxes are low...but, i feel that i am better off being a malaysian who come to singapore to study and work instead. I earn 5K here, go back JB become 12K...oh, and that gov let me study for 5K/year as uni school fees ( way cheap, you cannot find this ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD) ...infact, IF i cannot find a job, they will even try to match me up with some job.oh yes, I DUN HAVE TO SERVE NS.
which is why i am apply for Auzzie PR.
I think i am not alone in feeling this frustration. This country treat foreigners better than their own sons in a bid to attract what they call talents.... Come on, i scored my 4As in A level, what are you trying to do to retain me? With a $50 yearly tax rebate + taking away 2 years of my time? I can't even defer my NS to purse my interest.....
I dun buy into the having talent will create more job crap. Firstly, if the man is truly such a talent, you think that if you attract him to come here, he will not be attracted to somewhere else more favorable ?? ( EVERYwhere will seem favorable if his son dun have to do NS....lol)
--
Today marks my 1 year as a soldier in the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) and the time I should have commissioned as an officer, but did not due to my lack of determination. However, this article is not about me, but it’s about you, the officers of the Singapore Armed Forces.
I reckoned that in my 1 year stint, I have been to many places, having served as a recruit, officer cadet, signaler as well as a civilian working for the army! I would like to think my time with officers of these different vocations as a good learning experience.
There are many reasons why many people outside think that officers have the better end of the stick. They are given trust to handle their own matters, awarded higher respect by superiors, receive better pay and viewed by the public as more reliable. It’s almost like a textbook example of Maslow Hierarchy of Needs.
However, to my own calculative mind, I cannot help but think officers have gotten the shorter end. Like most conundrums, the paradoxical response is often the truth. In the 2 years NSF career, an officer would receive a total of approximately $20,000 while a Man would receive $13,000.
This makes it a difference of $7,000, which a single trade on the stock market would negate or increase. Think of it as small change once you start working in the civilian world.
Most Officers endure arduous training in their 9 months in Officer Cadet School (OCS) and finally after much blood, sweat and tears, commission. Having been in there, I can attest to each day being a constant struggle, and no one really knows if he will even commission. It’s a mental and physical challenge everyday. Why did I write ‘most officers”? Because the officers at ALTI (Army Logistics Training Institute) hardly chiong-sua during their Pro Term!
After they commission, most are sent to units to become platoon commanders, staff officers and so forth. Being an officer is a badge of honor, but like most badges, it is also a magnet for work assignments.
Unlike a man, who can nonchalantly say he does not know to do it (tah bodoh), most officers have to accept work thrown at them by senior officers or warrant officers. The term “act blur, live longer” does not apply to an officer.
Being an officer also brings about added responsibilities, and there are many things which only an officer is able to handle, as deemed by the upper echelons of SAF. Many times, men in unit would sit around stare into blank space while the officers can be seen running around handling matters. At the same time, officers also do not trust men to do things other than the most menial of matters. (lucky me I say!)
Finally, as an NSF Officer, you have to handle regular specialists, who view you with disdain because you have lesser experience, but are of a higher rank than them. If you’re unlucky and pair with a WO who is unfriendly, good luck with your 1 year stint in the unit.
As if there is not enough grievances they quietly face, officers have to serve their reservist till they hit 50 years old while man and specialists end theirs at 40 years old. Trust me, when you see reservists men ambling around in my unit, you don’t want to be in their shoes. Rounded, and less fit in their later years, every moment in green is not pleasure. This applies to everyone.
In operation / war, officers must plan and execute. It is no mean feat to plan and think of battle formations in the sweltering heat while caring for your men’s welfare. Men just loll around and eat their muesli bars after setting up the command posts waiting for orders. Every moment is a wayang moment. Even if you’re tired, you cannot show it to your men or risk losing their morale and confidence.
Now tell me, for seven grand, is it worth it to put in such a sacrifice for a government that doesn’t care for the people’s general welfare? It plainly isn’t.
Therefore, to my platoon mates who just commissioned, and to the many more officers before and after me, I salute you, for your dedication to the country, to our parents (I remember LTC Fred Chung’s speech), and for your ability to look beyond the dollars and sense.
Thank you for your sacrifice.
Ode to Love, Ode to Officers.
Source: my posting first appear here....
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showt...=1#post5461106
Singapore PRC PR Zhang Yuan Yuan Flashed Nric on Chinese TV and Proclaimed Loyalty to China Publicly.
Why singapore govt will want to mass import PRCs into singapore
1. Cheap labour , bring down cost of labour to attract more investment from foreigners
2. To further increase the chinese population and dilute the the races , chinese in sg birthrate is only 1.2 compared to another race which is 3+ ( u know who) , they are very worried about this increasing trend
3. If the PRCs chose to settle down here and become citizen , they will continue to vote for PAP in election as PAP are pro-foreigners
4. If the PRCs choose settle down here and continue to be PR , after working till 50 and beyond and F.O from our country , Singapore stand to reap the work they have contributed and the government don't have to take care of them when they are old
5. If they didn become PR or citizen at all , they are still contributing and helped to keep the cost of wage down ( those prc beer girl , road cleaners , construction worker etc )
6. When singapore population increase to say 6mil through mass migration, they earn more through tax and additional income ( electricity bills...phone bills...bus etc) as compared to when singapore native population is only 3mil
As you can see , it's a win-win-win-win-win situation for singapore govt as a whole , i have a better chance of winnning election , i have a better economy report card , i can earn more $$$
never forget the PAPs are a bunch of selfish people who only think of making more and more money , who cares about YOUR feeling? , how much per kg is your feeling worth compared to $$$$ and benefit i stand to reap if i mass import robots from PRC.
Source: http://flowerpod.com.sg/forums/Singapore-Prc-Pr-Zhang-Yuanyuan-Flashed-Nric-Chinese-Tv-Proclaimed-Loyalty-China-Publicly-t84645.html&st=80&start=80
irrelevant
-- posted --
It's quite common to see china people who are in the not so sought-after jobs in Singapore. However, have you all seen rich china kids in Singapore? They are the ones where you would see in clubs and pubs every week. They are able to spend thousands on luxury goods every month.
Anyway, caucasians are not able to tell distinctly whether you are a Singapore chinese or a chinese from China.
OOT
I see she is not the only one, look at what the pinoys are saying about us in their forum here.
I don't understand why everytime when people want to complain againist foreigner FT or workers, the specific group they finger-point at are PRCs. Although PRCs may form the largest influx, india indians have the highest in terms of percentage. The singaporean indian population has increased from 7% to 9% (cant remember the exact decimal point), while singaporean chinese has dropped from 77% to 74%. This is about 30% increment in singaporean indian population.
Today Sunday Times (page 19) reported that there are more than 200,000 indian expats in Singapore. Taking in account of their children, there be could 250,000 non citizen indians in Singapore out of 1.8 million non citizen residents. This is more than 10%. If you include other south asians, the percentage is higher.
Why when someone complain jobs being snatched away by foreign FTs or workers, it ponts to PRCs?
One more thing to add. Based on my own experience, whenever a new indian CEO or dept head takes over, he will likely recruit more or all indians espeically cheaper india indians. That's no meritdocracy. This could also mean jobs are snatched away by such biased boss..
<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:SimSun; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-alt:宋体; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 680460288 22 0 262145 0;} @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} @font-face {font-family:"\@SimSun"; panose-1:2 1 6 0 3 1 1 1 1 1; mso-font-charset:134; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 680460288 22 0 262145 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin-top:0cm; margin-right:0cm; margin-bottom:10.0pt; margin-left:0cm; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:SimSun; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:SimSun; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoPapDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; margin-bottom:10.0pt; line-height:115%;} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:72.0pt 72.0pt 72.0pt 72.0pt; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->
Originally posted by Berries tan:why i am migrating
good writers must be objective.
Anyway, it's just a personal view of mine..but if i have a choice i will not want my son to serve NS. Yes, boy become men there but patriotism aside, it's really unfair to Singaporean boys.
1. you lag TWO bloody years behind your Malaysia PR friend. Singapore government subsidies them to study, they come out and compete for jobs with you and THEY COMPLAIN WHEN YOUR SALARY IS $150 HIGHER THAN THEM. Totally disgusted.
2. Your boss gives that dream project u want to do to someone b/c you got reservist for ONE BLOODY MONTH.
3. two years is really a hell'uva time to be taken away. Our education system is already slow with a redundant A level system, an university curriculum that is way too long and inflexible and government still want us to have more kids...By the time we graduate, we are already 25-26....With HDB flats that sell for 500K....can you imagine the kind of stress ??
4. Oh yes, i do have a fantastic $1.5K rebate off my taxable income due to having served NS. FANTASTIC....it work out to about $50/yr...MIGHT AS WELL DUN GIVE?
5. Still it has taken them bloody long when PM came up with " oh , we think we need to make the difference between PR and citizen sharper " recently....Have you guys been sticking your head in the sand for the last 10 years ignoring the problem hoping it will go away?
It's really sad. Singapore is not bad a place to live in. I feel safe, my taxes are low...but, i feel that i am better off being a malaysian who come to singapore to study and work instead. I earn 5K here, go back JB become 12K...oh, and that gov let me study for 5K/year as uni school fees ( way cheap, you cannot find this ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD) ...infact, IF i cannot find a job, they will even try to match me up with some job.oh yes, I DUN HAVE TO SERVE NS.
which is why i am apply for Auzzie PR.
I think i am not alone in feeling this frustration. This country treat foreigners better than their own sons in a bid to attract what they call talents.... Come on, i scored my 4As in A level, what are you trying to do to retain me? With a $50 yearly tax rebate + taking away 2 years of my time? I can't even defer my NS to purse my interest.....
I dun buy into the having talent will create more job crap. Firstly, if the man is truly such a talent, you think that if you attract him to come here, he will not be attracted to somewhere else more favorable ?? ( EVERYwhere will seem favorable if his son dun have to do NS....lol)
--
Today marks my 1 year as a soldier in the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) and the time I should have commissioned as an officer, but did not due to my lack of determination. However, this article is not about me, but it’s about you, the officers of the Singapore Armed Forces.
I reckoned that in my 1 year stint, I have been to many places, having served as a recruit, officer cadet, signaler as well as a civilian working for the army! I would like to think my time with officers of these different vocations as a good learning experience.
There are many reasons why many people outside think that officers have the better end of the stick. They are given trust to handle their own matters, awarded higher respect by superiors, receive better pay and viewed by the public as more reliable. It’s almost like a textbook example of Maslow Hierarchy of Needs.
However, to my own calculative mind, I cannot help but think officers have gotten the shorter end. Like most conundrums, the paradoxical response is often the truth. In the 2 years NSF career, an officer would receive a total of approximately $20,000 while a Man would receive $13,000.
This makes it a difference of $7,000, which a single trade on the stock market would negate or increase. Think of it as small change once you start working in the civilian world.
Most Officers endure arduous training in their 9 months in Officer Cadet School (OCS) and finally after much blood, sweat and tears, commission. Having been in there, I can attest to each day being a constant struggle, and no one really knows if he will even commission. It’s a mental and physical challenge everyday. Why did I write ‘most officers”? Because the officers at ALTI (Army Logistics Training Institute) hardly chiong-sua during their Pro Term!
After they commission, most are sent to units to become platoon commanders, staff officers and so forth. Being an officer is a badge of honor, but like most badges, it is also a magnet for work assignments.
Unlike a man, who can nonchalantly say he does not know to do it (tah bodoh), most officers have to accept work thrown at them by senior officers or warrant officers. The term “act blur, live longer” does not apply to an officer.
Being an officer also brings about added responsibilities, and there are many things which only an officer is able to handle, as deemed by the upper echelons of SAF. Many times, men in unit would sit around stare into blank space while the officers can be seen running around handling matters. At the same time, officers also do not trust men to do things other than the most menial of matters. (lucky me I say!)
Finally, as an NSF Officer, you have to handle regular specialists, who view you with disdain because you have lesser experience, but are of a higher rank than them. If you’re unlucky and pair with a WO who is unfriendly, good luck with your 1 year stint in the unit.
As if there is not enough grievances they quietly face, officers have to serve their reservist till they hit 50 years old while man and specialists end theirs at 40 years old. Trust me, when you see reservists men ambling around in my unit, you don’t want to be in their shoes. Rounded, and less fit in their later years, every moment in green is not pleasure. This applies to everyone.
In operation / war, officers must plan and execute. It is no mean feat to plan and think of battle formations in the sweltering heat while caring for your men’s welfare. Men just loll around and eat their muesli bars after setting up the command posts waiting for orders. Every moment is a wayang moment. Even if you’re tired, you cannot show it to your men or risk losing their morale and confidence.
Now tell me, for seven grand, is it worth it to put in such a sacrifice for a government that doesn’t care for the people’s general welfare? It plainly isn’t.
Therefore, to my platoon mates who just commissioned, and to the many more officers before and after me, I salute you, for your dedication to the country, to our parents (I remember LTC Fred Chung’s speech), and for your ability to look beyond the dollars and sense.
Thank you for your sacrifice.
Ode to Love, Ode to Officers.
Source: my posting first appear here....
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showt...=1#post5461106
Great! here's another idiot... maybe you should find out more about foreigners salaries and benefits compared to you! You earn 7 grand a month? Wow!!! I'm a singaporean too and I dont earn that much! You only say things like that based only on what you see. You dont see how foreigners suffer on how can they spend such a small salary in a month, everyday they have to struggle saving a small amount of their salary to survive for a aside from paying higher tax... unlike you, you have a 7 grand a month salary and your still complaining?!!!, aside from gahmen bonus and baby bonus! you still complain?!! Idiot! Gahmen pampered you too much already and you asking for more! Better get the hell out of singapore already before I kicked you in the head! You Idiot!!! hahaha!!!
GeorgeTan884................you from STOMP, eh ?
so how on earth did the dumb Chinese bitch got citizen while still a student when so many M'sian PRs working in S'pore for years can't get citizenship ?
so that dumb Sino bitch is back in China..........and those Chinese fellas want her back in the army some more???
looks like citizenships nowadays are a dime a dozen..................maybe she can be S'porean citizen on odd days and Chinese citizen on even days.................Sunday - off day..................LOL
Originally posted by Josh16:
Great! here's another idiot... maybe you should find out more about foreigners salaries and benefits compared to you! You earn 7 grand a month? Wow!!! I'm a singaporean too and I dont earn that much! You only say things like that based only on what you see. You dont see how foreigners suffer on how can they spend such a small salary in a month, everyday they have to struggle saving a small amount of their salary to survive for a aside from paying higher tax... unlike you, you have a 7 grand a month salary and your still complaining?!!!, aside from gahmen bonus and baby bonus! you still complain?!! Idiot! Gahmen pampered you too much already and you asking for more! Better get the hell out of singapore already before I kicked you in the head! You Idiot!!! hahaha!!!
who are you to speak this way?
josh16,
why dont the foreigners resign and have some pride for once??!!if they dont get enough salary then why did they come all the way to spore to werk fer peanuts?thats not very smart!!they should simply resign no go home!
the sporeans have been struggling and fighting for salary rights and were doing so quite well until the foreigners came in and lowered the salart levels to the point that the foreigners they themselves cant survive on!the foreigners are to be blamed!!they get in between the battle between the spore government ,companies and SPOREANS negotiating for higher salaries!so now the one sandwichedFOREIGNER is the real loser....the foreigners came into spore...sandwiched themselves and blocked all negotiations with companyS and sporeans!20 years later the foreigners who came in found it hard to survive on that salary they FOREIGNERS THEMSELVES made which never increased till 2010 NOW AND IN THE FUTURE!!
the irony of it is that they are suffering from what their earlier foreigner comrades had sowed for them.NOW THE FOREIGERS THEMSELVES COMPLAIN THEY ARE HAVING LOW SALARY!I TOO THINK THE FOREIGNERS ARE A PAMPERED LOT AND ARE SPOILT BY THEIR OWN COUNTRY'S GOVERNMENT!
Until Singaporean is willing to take up those peanut jobs, we need Indian and PRC farmers to work in Singapore. Dont think Singaporean is educated and pround of what produced from our education systems, Indian and PRC farmers are equally well educated and I have seen those village schools that have facilities and qualified teachers that is compatible if not better than Singapore. At least, I will continue my donations to these village schools.
The problems with Singaporean is that we failed to recongise the world changing and without borders. I like visiting my Singapore cafe in Beijing cizhimen shopping mall that was owned by typical Singaporean family, they make nice kaya bread , chicken rice and Singapore coffee...the cafe is small with only a few tables. My point is this, PRC government did not say no to our 'cheap' Singapore labour. They too open their doors to any one that can find a job in China. What make Singapore so diff??
Wake up, WE citizen of Singapore. We no longer can protect our labour market we need to understand and make ourself relevant. PRC and India will continue to take away jobs from Singapore that already happens yrs ago when our factories start relocating. Stop dreaming of any IT miracles or financial bigwit here, we neither have enought brians (caused most of the ITs brians are imported) nor the money (cause all the monies are also imported). Instead of continue mourning about tFT stealing our jobs ..think..think..how we can make the pie bigger and fit in. If the pie get smaller, why cant we fight and take it back? At least the PRCs and Indian are taught from small to be competitive...Singaporean need bulldog mentality, bite and not letting go! complianing and protecting only brings us backward to be communist.
Originally posted by Fantagf:who are you to speak this way?
I'm a singaporean who hates racist hahaha! And who are you to ask me fanfagf? another idiot again? I have a lot of foreign friends and ofcourse I will defend them from insults coming from racist.
Hitman... singapore always have foreigners before we were born... if the foreigners resign, what will become of singapore, ofcourse lesser jobs for singaporeans (most investors are foreigners too and they will take their investments somewhere else since you hates foreigners) no more source of money, because no more foreign companies to pay taxes. Gahmen will cutdown our benefits because of poor funds. What if the foreigners decides to cutdown our supply of food including rice too (rice came from foreign countries too you know, our country dont even have crops to start with because its so small). Are you willing to take the job that we dont want? You say the foreigners are complaining? You are a liar! They dont even have the right to complain since they are in our country, they were ask by a reporter so they will say how they feel. All they can do is move to another country to work, but complaining? I doubt that. We singaporeans are the number one complainant in this country nobody can top that, we're the ones who got spoiled, we have no satisfaction.
Besides what do you know about pride? try going to another country they will tell you the same thing behind your back. Foreigners also have the advantage to put us down, when they realise we are becoming more racist, that is what will come up in their minds if we say you are singaporeans. If you dont want them in our country they will also reject you when you go to their country, we dont even have the right to be a racist, just take a look at yourself in the mirror.
after nurturing the foreigners (educating them, let them earn enough money) they go back to their own country. what is the moral of the story ?
josh,
nonsense!!!the investors put their macjinery n stuff here and its not labour intensive types like malaysia.all these do not even need people to man due to high tech!rather it is foreigners who need to leave as there is not enough jobs for them!
foreign companies are ok in spore but not foreign workers.i dont see malaysia or indonesia lettin in foreigners by the millions to man their industries do u???spore lets them in for an ulterior motive and not for their foreigner intelectual!!!they want intellectual stuff...they get it from the internet or from sales office!
what kinda benefits is the gov giving now???none for me and if they did it negligible and unwanted benefits which i send them back every year!
what if the foreigners cut down food n water??so be it!!!its the governments fault for poor negotiations and not pvt enterprise!!!its a business thing with free flow of products n cash excahange until the gov makes everything lookn bad as usual!
the jobs that u dont want are taken by you,,,the jobs that u wan t are all taken by foreigners.u should pay a visit nto all the high tech cushy aircon factories.
i hate to be repeating this to young people like you.
about 8 years ago there was a gal who said the same thing as you,,,,,,,,,,,the balance of werk and the whole thing for the foreigners thing...........in the end she ended up werking ina bar.
u neeed to educate yerself instead of siding all the time on one side.im tired of repeating myself and finding u end up as a waiter or something.
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:after nurturing the foreigners (educating them, let them earn enough money) they go back to their own country. what is the moral of the story ?
sek woon meen, fun woon tai!
josh,
you stupid kid......go get a job.u are hopeless!
Originally posted by Josh16:
I'm a singaporean who hates racist hahaha! And who are you to ask me fanfagf? another idiot again? I have a lot of foreign friends and ofcourse I will defend them from insults coming from racist.
Hitman... singapore always have foreigners before we were born... if the foreigners resign, what will become of singapore, ofcourse lesser jobs for singaporeans (most investors are foreigners too and they will take their investments somewhere else since you hates foreigners) no more source of money, because no more foreign companies to pay taxes. Gahmen will cutdown our benefits because of poor funds. What if the foreigners decides to cutdown our supply of food including rice too (rice came from foreign countries too you know, our country dont even have crops to start with because its so small). Are you willing to take the job that we dont want? You say the foreigners are complaining? You are a liar! They dont even have the right to complain since they are in our country, they were ask by a reporter so they will say how they feel. All they can do is move to another country to work, but complaining? I doubt that. We singaporeans are the number one complainant in this country nobody can top that, we're the ones who got spoiled, we have no satisfaction.
Besides what do you know about pride? try going to another country they will tell you the same thing behind your back. Foreigners also have the advantage to put us down, when they realise we are becoming more racist, that is what will come up in their minds if we say you are singaporeans. If you dont want them in our country they will also reject you when you go to their country, we dont even have the right to be a racist, just take a look at yourself in the mirror.
Kid, this is not a toilet for you to shit! Go toilet and shit!
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:after nurturing the foreigners (educating them, let them earn enough money) they go back to their own country. what is the moral of the story ?
Who brings in the money? you?
Who supply us food including rice? you?
Who sweeps the streets? you?
Who climb up the construction site? you?
Who cleans HDB? you?
Who repairs sewers and toilets? you?
Who's the reason why we have higher benefits, gahmen bonus and baby bonus? you?
Who's the reason why singapore got so much money? you?
You're not even in the right position to say that.
Moral of the story... Go back to school hahaha!...
Originally posted by Fantagf:Kid, this is not a toilet for you to shit! Go toilet and shit!
Hahaha oh yes this is a toilet I will shit in your face hahaha faggot
Originally posted by Hitman~:josh,
you stupid kid......go get a job.u are hopeless!
Hahaha I will get a job after I graduate nextyear bitch!... I'm hopeless? Look who's wasting time on forums hahaha... I bet you guys are in the office, instead of working you chat hahaha... becarefull you might get fired if your boss caught you... another additional for jobless list