http://singaporedissident.blogspot.com/2009/11/lee-kuan-yews-foreign-talent-policy.html
unless Singapore continues to import increasing numbers of foreign immigrants, it will "go the way of the dinosaurs".
You flood Singapore with foreign aliens, the end result is the same, the local culture, the local people will also shrink and die off.
Why you still obey your master?
You really enjoy being a dog so much?
ask that bo lan par and bo ji Go pa lan dun disturb us can or not? now here apologise to us but go back cow pei cow bu...shit men
Battle of the angels about to begin today but dont forget ar tomorrow 14th November 2009 Singapore take on Thailand at the National Stadium for the Asian Cup qualifiers.Make sure you 2 also be there!
huh??? what does football got to do with politics?? as a matter of discussion, Singapore still got national team meh??? I thot all foreigners??
im fine if we have the land to accommodate them...
then singapore is finished??
how ironic............ancient chinese history repeats itself once again.the worse enemy is not the hordes of babarians pounding the gates............its not the terrorist and monsters that sprout out from time to time.....its also not the space aliens from planet z.
the worse enemy is the boss own policies on his very own garden.might as well blow everything up with a nuclear meltdown as part of the new economical nuclear reactor project in the near future
Singapore is losing its competitiveness rapidly while its competitors are catching up very fast while many Singaporeans are still living in the era that Singapore is always one or few steps ahead of its competitors and hence Singaporeans can continue to earn high income.
The import of foreign professionals are to meet the country's and companies' needs so that they can continue to compete in the world market.
Let's import more foreign talents to reduce Singapore's unemployment rate to 0%.
Lowly paid, high cost of living but fully employed labour force.
Singapore has been known for its success through import.
During the 60 and 70s, Singapore solved its double-digit unemployment rate through the import of MNCs production factories into Singapore
During the 80s and 90s, Singapore has imported the production and management skills and technologies from Japan, US and Europe to grow Singapore economy further.
Singapore has always been known to import foreign talents. The success of Singapore owes a lot to foreign talent. Dr Goh Keng Swee is a Malaysian and he is the person who is responsible for the economic success of Singapore for the 60s and 70s and he lays a solid foundation for Singapore economy too.
So, it is perfectly alright when there is one day when a foreign talent becomes a Singapore citizen and eventually he or she goes on to become the PM of Singapore as long as he or she has the capabilities.
What one day a FT become PM you toking about??? Already we are having a foreign PM. A Javanese Grandson.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
Let's import more foreign talents to reduce Singapore's unemployment rate to 0%.
Lowly paid, high cost of living but fully employed labour force.
What import are you toking about??? it borderless already,,..omg! all these old uncle still sleeping.
Originally posted by angel7030:
What import are you toking about??? it borderless already,,..omg! all these old uncle still sleeping.
Borderless?
Means I can move to Norway, Denmark, New Zealand and Australia to stay there permanently with no restrictions?
Maybe your la sup bar is borderless, because your prostitutes can always go to another bar if you don't pay them good enough.
Goes to prove that most Or Kui Po don't have much brains, other being endowed with a voluptuous body.
Your body might be borderless, because everybody has free access to it.
That's for using terms to describe internet on the real world.
voluptuous body.!!!! hahahaha, uncle imagine too much liao...
Originally posted by angel7030:voluptuous body.!!!! hahahaha, uncle imagine too much liao...
Means your body no good?
Your la sup bar serves handicapped patrons?
Means your body no good?
Your la sup bar serves handicapped patrons?
still thinking of bar...where got bars nowaday...haiz!! old thinking...
Originally posted by angel7030:still thinking of bar...where got bars nowaday...haiz!! old thinking...
Isn't pub the new la sup bar?
Today raining, think your pros have to drink north west wind already.
Your job very good, get to enjoy yourself and make money at the same time.
Or Kui Po (OKP) means Or Kui Po lah, it just means your are the new age OKP, but still making an immoral living off women's body.
ACRA SSIC code for Pubs and Bars is the same.
Your pub got girls entertaining men for money? If have means same as la sup bar, just that your are the modern la sup bar and you are the modern OKP.
Or Kui Po (OKP) means Or Kui Po lah, it just means your are the new age OKP, but still making an immoral living off women's body.
ACRA SSIC code for Pubs and Bars is the same.
Your pub got girls entertaining men for money? If have means same as la sup bar, just that your are the modern la sup bar and you are the modern OKP.
even if LKY one fine day say......"I WILL GIVE ALL YOUR MONEY AND GREAT PAYIN JOB BACK."
it will take like 7 years at least to solve the complicated mess alone in their legislation regarding foreign employment.
then it will take 2 years to plan and implement good career prospects,workplace matters for male singaporeans (national service) and salary for singaporeans.
then it will take another 3 years for pricing to go down for essential food,housing ,cars etc.
and give and take another 4 years for other issues.
total would be like 16 years to lead normal comfortable lives if LKY or some leader says he will give you a normal life after all the education and work experience in singapore.
THAT IS IF HE SAYS IT TODAY OTHERWISE CAN EXPECT TO WAIT 32 YEARS IF U CONTINUE TO WAIT OR HOPE FOR MIRACLES.
SO IF U ARE 30 YEARS OLD TODAY........AND LKY SAYS TODAY HE WILL GIVE EVERYONE A GOOD LIFE IF THEY HAVE STUDIED AND WORKED HARD,,,U WOULD BE 30+16 YEARS=46 YEARS OLD TO SEE SOMETHING.JUST THE BUD COMING OUT ONLY!NOT YET FLOWER!!DAMN.......I DUN HAVE LONG TO LIVE!
BUT IF THINGS WERE TO BE SOLVED AT THE SAME TIME INSTEAD OF ONE AT A TIME.......EVERYTHING COULD BE SOLVED IN LESS THAN 7 YEARS IF THEY HAVE A GOOD TEAM TO SOLVE THE ISSUES AT HAND.
...................DO THEY HAVE CARDBOARD PEOPLE OR ACTORS OR REAL PEOPLE WHO KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING....OR DO THEY HAVE ENOUGH REAL PEOPLE IN SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT TO PERCEIVE AND TROUBLESHOOT PROBLEMS.....ARE THEY ABLE TO PERCEIVE THE ISSUES FIRST OF ALL.AND THEN ARE THEY ABLE TO SOLVE THEM WHICH IS THEIR MAIN FUNCTION OF THEIR JOB IN SPORE POLITICS N GOVERNMENT???
Originally posted by Hitman3:BUT IF THINGS WERE TO BE SOLVED AT THE SAME TIME INSTEAD OF ONE AT A TIME.......EVERYTHING COULD BE SOLVED IN LESS THAN 7 YEARS IF THEY HAVE A GOOD TEAM TO SOLVE THE ISSUES AT HAND.
...................DO THEY HAVE CARDBOARD PEOPLE OR ACTORS OR REAL PEOPLE WHO KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING....OR DO THEY HAVE ENOUGH REAL PEOPLE IN SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT TO PERCEIVE AND TROUBLESHOOT PROBLEMS.....ARE THEY ABLE TO PERCEIVE THE ISSUES FIRST OF ALL.AND THEN ARE THEY ABLE TO SOLVE THEM WHICH IS THEIR MAIN FUNCTION OF THEIR JOB IN SPORE POLITICS N GOVERNMENT???
Does the SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT have actors or real people who knows what is happening ?
Or is it not a fact that those who have been appointed have no experience - and are all "works in progress", in the same manner as LKY had started 42 years ago when he became a Prime Minister without any political experience ?
With the intelligence and experience of then DPM LHL - who had chaired both the Economics Review Committee after the 1987 economic crash, and also after the 1997 financial meltdown - it seems that LHL had been "ABLE TO PERCEIVE THE ISSUES FIRST OF ALL", has LHL and his Government been "ABLE TO SOLVE THEM WHICH IS THEIR MAIN FUNCTION OF THEIR JOB IN SPORE POLITICS N GOVERNMENT???"
In the anxiety to prove its own relevance the Hitman3 will allow its X-rated factors to take control of its antics that surely will lead itself down a slippery slope.
SO IT WILL TAKE BETWEEN 20-40 YEARS REALISTICALLY EVEN FOR AN EXTREME POLITICIAN WITH A TEAM!OR 20 YEARS OPTIMISTIC AT BEST!
WHAT DID ANYONE SOLVED IN SPORE ???ITS JUST BEEN LEFT TO THE ELEMENTS...........EATEN AND RUSTED AWAY BY TIME AND DIRT!
NO MORE TIME FOR THAT!
Umms well i find this post very interesting so dont mind i KPO abit ah.Well,i may know little about politics but what i know is it doesnt really matter if foreign talents come over to singapore to so called"steal our jobs" and "flood Singapore with foreign aliens".I personally feel that its more to the side where if you got the abilities because if you got the abilities why scared u no job?It will become u wan the job anot.And i think instead of complaining that the government left out some poors and they no job blah blah blah.Go help them la.U think the government very free ah.So next time donate more for charity larhs.And i agree that foreign talents are helping the growth of the singapore economy.Hahas Im only 13 forgive me if im abit dumb.