this is the official thread to talk about the National Day Message 2010 by PM Lee
Dear Mr Prime Mini$ter, are you for real?
"Our goal is for all Singaporeans to enjoy the fruits of growth. When Singapore prospers, you will benefit from many government programmes: better designed HDB estates, higher quality schools and hospitals, more MRT lines and new places for recreation. But each one of us has to make the effort."
Yes, Mr Prime Mini$ter, every average Singaporean like Ali, Ah Seng, Arul and Alex will have to make the effort to pay more for hospital services and crazy HDB flats that make a mockery of the word 'subsidy'. They also have to pay for more expensive taxi, MRT and bus rides! The truth is when Singapore prospers, elites and those in PAP prosper. The men in the street . . . they suffer. The ever-increasing cost of living for the common people has far exceeded the pay they received!
"I hope all Singaporeans will work together to put up a good show, and make the games memorable for all our visitors."
Yes, Mr Prime Mini$ter, another wayang not unlike the 4,000,000 smiles that was badly needed for the hot shots from IMF in 2006. Thank God, unlike 2006, we do not need cages for YOG!
"I understand Singaporeans' concerns about taking in so many foreign workers and immigrants. Some of us wonder: Will it change the ethos of our society? Will it mean more competition for us at work, or for our children in schools? Will the new arrivals strike roots here? Can they adjust to us, and we to them. These are valid concerns which we must address. We will control the inflow, to ensure that it is not too fast, and not too large. We will only bring in people who can contribute to Singapore, and work harder to integrate them into our society. And we will make clear that citizens come first. After all, we are doing this for the sake of Singaporeans."
No, Mr Prime Mini$ter, you have been in your ivory tower far too long that you do not know what's happening on the ground. Recently, you mentioned that you'll be bringing in another 100,00 guest workers this year. Apart from helping employers lower the cost of labour and helping agents scalp these guest workers, I do not see how bringing another 100,000 foreign workers can make average Sinkapoorean like Ali, Ah Seng, Arul or Alex's life better.
Having survived heart attack, ventricular fibrillation, hernia, shingles and ran over by a car, I know the agony and ecstasy of dealing with health challenges.
Having been there and done that, I wish you enough to know that that not every mother's son is as lucky as you are. Not every father's daughter is as fortunate as your wife or your sister.
My dream is for Singapore to have a Prime Mini$ter who is carefull. A PM who does not chui kong lumpar song (talk-cock-sing-song) but sincerely has the heart to really care for the less endowed and not insult the intelligence of those he rules over.
Happy National Day but please do not hog the limelight with all white when celebration is on at the Padang. If only your lapdog media show some footage of opposition members celebrating at NDP, your credibility will have rise a few notches :) Instead of fixing them all the time, try giving them a break. Give Singaporeans a break! It'll do good for your reputation!
While I'm at it, can you please do your bit to save the life of Yong Vui Kong? With you and your dad's connection, I'm sure you can do some in the Cabinet to get the President to pardon Yong. Please let him do time instead of sending him to the Jolly Hangman. I know it's tough but can tell lawyer colleague Sham not to make it more difficult for the boy who's young enough to be your son.
Thank you in advance.
Note: Speech in italics extracted from asiaone.com [Link]
feedmetothefish
http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/2010/08/yes-mr-prime-miniter.html
EVERYONE! be careful with the following Employment and Maid Agency .
Fu-Seng Agency
Maybel Chu - Mobile 9151 0448
She is cheating money ... she doesn't take any responsible after taken maid from her ...and she ask S$3000 to apply PR for foreigners...by saying she has closed officer inside ICA ...forward this message to your friends as i do care other people
will get cheated like what my friend experienced.
thinks ..............pm might be insane.
havent read his n-day speech cuz he looks n sounds insane,....from yog to various policies.
NDP messages these days are a bore.
Not even 1 page of posts in sgforums for this year's NDP message?
Aiyo.
post transferred.
boring...!!hahaah!!!
Gonna hear what pm said this sunday evening.
Originally posted by Coldplaysky:EVERYONE! be careful with the following Employment and Maid Agency .
Fu-Seng Agency
Maybel Chu - Mobile 9151 0448She is cheating money ... she doesn't take any responsible after taken maid from her ...and she ask S$3000 to apply PR for foreigners...by saying she has closed officer inside ICA ...forward this message to your friends as i do care other people
??? Wat has it got to do with PM's rally?
Hope he shares something about the future....
Not a reminder of the past like last year's, please.
Originally posted by Coldplaysky:EVERYONE! be careful with the following Employment and Maid Agency .
Fu-Seng Agency
Maybel Chu - Mobile 9151 0448She is cheating money ... she doesn't take any responsible after taken maid from her ...and she ask S$3000 to apply PR for foreigners...by saying she has closed officer inside ICA ...forward this message to your friends as i do care other people
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:Dear Mr Prime Mini$ter, are you for real?
"Our goal is for all Singaporeans to enjoy the fruits of growth. When Singapore prospers, you will benefit from many government programmes: better designed HDB estates, higher quality schools and hospitals, more MRT lines and new places for recreation. But each one of us has to make the effort."
Yes, Mr Prime Mini$ter, every average Singaporean like Ali, Ah Seng, Arul and Alex will have to make the effort to pay more for hospital services and crazy HDB flats that make a mockery of the word 'subsidy'. They also have to pay for more expensive taxi, MRT and bus rides! The truth is when Singapore prospers, elites and those in PAP prosper. The men in the street . . . they suffer. The ever-increasing cost of living for the common people has far exceeded the pay they received!
"I hope all Singaporeans will work together to put up a good show, and make the games memorable for all our visitors."
Yes, Mr Prime Mini$ter, another wayang not unlike the 4,000,000 smiles that was badly needed for the hot shots from IMF in 2006. Thank God, unlike 2006, we do not need cages for YOG!"I understand Singaporeans' concerns about taking in so many foreign workers and immigrants. Some of us wonder: Will it change the ethos of our society? Will it mean more competition for us at work, or for our children in schools? Will the new arrivals strike roots here? Can they adjust to us, and we to them. These are valid concerns which we must address. We will control the inflow, to ensure that it is not too fast, and not too large. We will only bring in people who can contribute to Singapore, and work harder to integrate them into our society. And we will make clear that citizens come first. After all, we are doing this for the sake of Singaporeans."
No, Mr Prime Mini$ter, you have been in your ivory tower far too long that you do not know what's happening on the ground. Recently, you mentioned that you'll be bringing in another 100,00 guest workers this year. Apart from helping employers lower the cost of labour and helping agents scalp these guest workers, I do not see how bringing another 100,000 foreign workers can make average Sinkapoorean like Ali, Ah Seng, Arul or Alex's life better.
My real bros like Ali, Ah Seng, Arul and Alex have to wake up earlier to ensure a standing space in the MRT to get to work. They have to be 'cheaperest, betterest and fasterest' in whatever they do to survive. With your high falutin' decision to bring in the magic 100,000 this year, my bros have become more vulnerable and replaceable by these guest workers. No, Mr Prime Mini$ter, us 'small-minded' and 'lesser mortals' think that you are bringing in your so-called FT just to boost the GDP to justify more obscene salary and bonuses for your bros and sis in white and your goodself!
With your devil-may-care song and dance of our fantastic Y-Y GDP growth of 17.9% (what a magic figure compared to other countries), I suggest that you be careful in not busting the bubble that your more junior civil servants are expecting. With your feel-good-look-good figures, they are expecting a big fat bonus this year end. And they are currently splurging like crazy even before they got the bonuses. Well, with your track record, I'm sure you are still pretty good at 'fixing and buying'. Not to worry, with General Election round the corner, I'm sure all civil servants, regardless of rank, will receive generous bonuses.
Mr Prime Minister, on this National Day of 2010, I wish you 'Enough'.
- Enough of the crazy policies that maim the common people (namely, 'subsidised' HDB flat that costs an arm and a leg for 30 years; increased bus and MRT fares; can-die-but-cannot-be sick hospital fees; forcing the poor to pay utilities fees in advance with cashcard, etc)
- Enough of insensitive-high-from-the-ivory-tower remarks from your cabinet members and White MPs. It is just not nice to hear from your father that we are 'complacent champion grumblers who needs spurs on our hind'. Nor is it nice to be called 'lesser mortals' living the 'Singapore Gripe droning like vuvuzelas"
- Enough of silly remarks like 'Once in 50 years'; 'Act of God' and 'Do not expect flood free Singapore'. Sorry, if you demand to be paid the best, you jolly well work your ass off to justify your more-expensive-than-Obama salary
- And from the bottom of my broken heart, Enough of the pain of health challenges that's been inflicted upon you and your familee members.
Having survived heart attack, ventricular fibrillation, hernia, shingles and ran over by a car, I know the agony and ecstasy of dealing with health challenges.
Having been there and done that, I wish you enough to know that that not every mother's son is as lucky as you are. Not every father's daughter is as fortunate as your wife or your sister.
My dream is for Singapore to have a Prime Mini$ter who is carefull. A PM who does not chui kong lumpar song (talk-cock-sing-song) but sincerely has the heart to really care for the less endowed and not insult the intelligence of those he rules over.
Happy National Day but please do not hog the limelight with all white when celebration is on at the Padang. If only your lapdog media show some footage of opposition members celebrating at NDP, your credibility will have rise a few notches :) Instead of fixing them all the time, try giving them a break. Give Singaporeans a break! It'll do good for your reputation!
While I'm at it, can you please do your bit to save the life of Yong Vui Kong? With you and your dad's connection, I'm sure you can do some in the Cabinet to get the President to pardon Yong. Please let him do time instead of sending him to the Jolly Hangman. I know it's tough but can tell lawyer colleague Sham not to make it more difficult for the boy who's young enough to be your son.
Thank you in advance.
Note: Speech in italics extracted from asiaone.com [Link]
feedmetothefishhttp://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/2010/08/yes-mr-prime-miniter.html
Wa, u are so polite in this post leh.
Is it because police call up two persons for their comments on the internet recently ?
Originally posted by Devil7030:Wa, u are so polite in this post leh.
Is it because police call up two persons for their comments on the internet recently ?
they are getting worse
getting more excuse and becoming lazier. Too good life huh
Does it really matters who is our PM?
Anyone feeling hurt? Must be really painful ya......
This evening nothing much to do....no tv program also...so watch lah.
Originally posted by likeyou:This evening nothing much to do....no tv program also...so watch lah.
Part of Co$t $aving$ by Mediacorp.. All free-to-air channels on PM..
After his many years of rule, one thing for sure is that there will be more price increase and foreign import increase to achieve GDP growth.
He and his team are well tuned to gold 90.5, where all the good tunes and response are given.
Any attempt to highlight to them that they are not immortal and they have commited mistakes will be ignored and dealt with seriously and the guy who bring up the issues will be escorted and invited for special coffee break while he is working.
The photographers will be more interested in capturing men in deep thoughts during his long speech.
I dun know any one including myself will be listening to one who will implement policy that will threaten the future survival of the local for sake of more bonus and good statistical figure without any real significance.
He's going to tell us that immigration inflow is inevitable.....the same tune he sang before this. He's going to praise the PAP on the high GDP achieved. He's going to bark how successful the casino brainchild is. He's going to tell us how terrific the YOG was hosted.
At the end of the day, GDP matters more than the individual citizen. It's all self glorifying crap. He's merely a chip off the old block.
PM Lee Hsien Long will discuss the
approaches to these issues, as well as 'how the policies can be improved
and refined in order to secure Singapore's future'. -- ST PHOTO:
DESMOND LIM
SOME of the year's most debated political issues will get an airing on Sunday's National Day Rally.
A statement from the Prime Minister's Office on Saturday said there would be four main themes on the agenda: the economy, the education system, the immigration policy and the Singapore spirit.
It added that PM Lee Hsien Long will discuss the approaches to these issues, as well as 'how the policies can be improved and refined in order to secure Singapore's future'.
Marine Parade GRC MP Lim Biow Chuan, who is the deputy chairman of the Government Parliamentary Committee on education, told The Straits Times that he was surprised to see that education cropped up in this year's speech.
Nevertheless, he was heartened that the topic would now be discussed at the highest level. 'Education is an important aspect in every one's lives, and is key in how Singapore develops in the future,' he said.
While the dispute over the weightage of mother tongue
languages in the Primary School Leaving Examination has been the hottest
education policy topic this year, Mr Lim said he was hoping for PM Lee
to take a broad look at the whole education system.
Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_572306.html
Originally posted by parn:Does it really matters who is our PM?
Anyone feeling hurt? Must be really painful ya......
ntuc =pap govt.. loong just mention.. haha!! joker sia!
Originally posted by Rock^Star:He's going to tell us that immigration inflow is inevitable.....the same tune he sang before this. He's going to praise the PAP on the high GDP achieved. He's going to bark how successful the casino brainchild is. He's going to tell us how terrific the YOG was hosted.
At the end of the day, GDP matters more than the individual citizen. It's all self glorifying crap. He's merely a chip off the old block.
now he mention oil drilling.. advertsing for semb corp.. ? pm turn oil driller??haha
talk so long all nonsense, never say important things like whether got goodies for us. waste time.