!!!Originally posted by babymac13:Chong Pang
There had been too many of such cons around... You still falling for them..?Originally posted by babymac13:They hang ard chong pang area.
did you check out the the link provided in the first post?
oh? You mean opp. YTSS that blk that study corner n the one beside Esso petrol station?Originally posted by SpeedStar:blk 103??? mmmm...Btw just ignore them (which I always do) or say u hav no $$. But serious I dun encourage u guys to stay that late under ur void deck, its for ur safety reasons.. Blk 103 seems alrite to me, wait till u go blk 200 plus next yishun town or 300 plus.... I dun noe why but its just give me creeps to study there alone...Always think there is bad guy coming from my back...![]()
Nope... Asking for help is not illegal... Actually there's quite a simple solution to this... That is to refer them to the police for assistance.. If your 'friendly' neighbourhood policemen are willign to look into matters and help... There'll probably be a record... And the same people simply can't be losing their wallet time and over again...? If that happens, then something's obviously quite fishy... The main loophole in what I've suggested is that most of the time policemen simply couldn't be bother....Originally posted by babymac13:Nope, i didn't fall for them, just that i see them appearing more and more often.
Begging may not be legalised but when you lost your wallet and ask passerby for help is not illegal right?
I believe there are such nice and kind people in the 'market' who will fall for their tricks if not, i wont be seeing them appearing again and again.![]()
Yes. Sad now, isn't itOriginally posted by Itachi:these are the kukujiao tt cause those tt really need $ and sympathy to be seen as conmen..
like those public fund raising.. last time i used to donate whenever there r such activities. but after hearing tt those "volunteers" were actually paid.. and only small amount of the funds actually goes to the charity, i stopped donating. especially those sell tickets one..
next time u study ask me accompany u, i confirm u wil b safeOriginally posted by babymac13:I was studying in the HDB block and sitting on the stone table just now when I saw 2 malay guys and a girl were walking towards my direction. One moment, a malay guy broke away from his friends and approached me.
He asked: Do you speak english?
That question suddenly made me pondered in my mind as this question were asked in a similar way in 2 occasion.
I answered: Yes, Why? ( I returned with a stern voice)
He reply: Can I ask a favour from you? (I remember it was exactly the same diagloue that a malay guy asked me before last week while i was studying downstairs last week ago).
I sound more agitated and asked him: what you want?
He paused at least for a few question when he suddenly change his lines: I just need to know the time now?
Previously in the last incident, he said before: " I lost my wallet while playing soccer and I need some change to take bus to ang mo kio ....." something like this.
After that, he walk away, while i continue with my study with my mind wandering about the previous encountered with him.
It was about 10 min later, i saw the 2 malay guys walking opposite block and a man was walking towards their direction and that same malay guy began to approach him as seem the way he approach me.
From my past experiences, i'm not sure it's the identical guy that apporached me, but the diagloue used was the same on each occasion, it couldn't be just coincidental.
I thought of highlighting this case to my NPP tomoorow morning.
Asking or begging for money is nothing illegal so long there is physical or verbal abuses.
However, taking of people's kindness and sympathy isn't a right thing and I urge all the forumers who stay in yishuncan highlight this incident to your friends or relatives staying near Chong Pang.
Feel free to comment and you may refer to the links below for more related information.
http://sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=171334&page=1
next time u see, kick the ankle to make sureOriginally posted by Itachi:i oso encounter sth like tt once.. at ard 600+ at Yishun.. 2 indian guys approached me and my fren.. ask for some $ for transport to go home(they claim tt they stay somewhere in the west).. then show me his swollen ankle(it was really swollen).. say can't walk properly.. i gave him some coins..
after i sent my fren home.. i went back to the bus stop then saw these 2 guys sitting there smoking away.. upon seeing me.. they walked away immediately. and i see the one tt claimed had swollen ankle walking wif no difficulties.. wth..
The descriptions about him to be quite similar to the guy i saw earlier.Originally posted by redarmyland:that guy is a malay who has hair length to his shoulder and he has golden brown hair bah....then he wore cap that time....hes like 1.68metres bah...he seems pathetic really like dun have a single handphone to call but hes dressing has brown off his cover...he wear until so normal leh...shld have handphone one lor haha....
Originally posted by FBI:next time u study ask me accompany u, i confirm u wil b safe![]()
We've a neighbourhood police post in Yishun that can help him....Originally posted by redarmyland:yishuan area ar...
hmm weeks ago i was outside the seven eleven store outside near that dun neo what yusof ishak or ahmad abrahim primary school one(forgot already juz know its a malay named school and they put posters of the QUALITY teachers at their fences one lol) its also near a chinese temple at yishuan......then one guy claiming that his house the lock the key broken then asked if i could lend him some money to take train to his siblings house to seek help....
at first he asked for few coins lah...i say i dun have much coins then he asked for notes then i say cant....thus i gave him a ten cent coin instead lol...haha then he said nevermind lah at least can make call...then he proceeded to another 3 girls near me for help...the girls looked like teachers frm the primary school who has juz taken their lunch....they very smart straight away shook off!! haha
that guy is a malay who has hair length to his shoulder and he has golden brown hair bah....then he wore cap that time....hes like 1.68metres bah...he seems pathetic really like dun have a single handphone to call but hes dressing has brown off his cover...he wear until so normal leh...shld have handphone one lor haha....
anyway dun neo lah he really needed help at that time or not...lol
i also lost my wallet too...let's go togather..Originally posted by mochou:"oh you lost your wallet?? you better go police post to report lost first."
"you dunno where? i bring you there, i live at the block opposite to the police post."