Originally posted by freedom4ever:my gawd.
[]maybe during your ns time you will start to think of what to do and retake your 'o' level while serving your ns. (that's what i did) or maybe during ur BMT, you might want to sign on
Its already september soon. O level is just around the corner. Do not dropout now. Just go for your O's.Originally posted by rathcycle:Problem is, I CANNOT STUDY, whenever i study for test, i will feel sleepy and all. My brains keep giving me excuses and i have fought this battle for very long.
I have studied like nerd and never touch computer before for 1 whole year to see if i could pass, in the end, out of 6 subjects, i only pass 1.
So if i continue to study, i mean... i don't get what's the point...
I still will fail and all...
If possible, i'd rather enrole into ITE now and quit my secondary school.
Because it is much better for me to learn a skill so that next time at least i also can find a job.
I am not lazy, when i'm determined, i am, but now, i found out i am really that type cannot study one... so...
I guess... i got to learn a skill.
go fcuk your mother cb la...Originally posted by Cenarious:You can be a hawker.
you got me wrong, i am 16 but i'm retained student, therefore i am only sec 3.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Its already september soon. O level is just around the corner. Do not dropout now. Just go for your O's.
His advice could be sincere but perhaps you are offended by it and i definitely see no wrong in becoming a Hawker. They can drive their Benzs and BMWs, so it doesn't actually mean that field is only for those who in their words "cannot make it". Think about it, open your mind to other's views and opinions be it harsh or what.Originally posted by rathcycle:go fcuk your mother cb la...
i asking for opinions right.
you look down on me isit
you think you very good isit
prove it to me lah
nb cb
no useful comments then dun post la
go fly kite la
When Cenarious says it, its not sincerity!Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:His advice could be sincere but perhaps you are offended by it and i definitely see no wrong in becoming a Hawker. They can drive their Benzs and BMWs, so it doesn't actually mean that field is only for those who in their words "cannot make it". Think about it, open your mind to other's views and opinions be it harsh or what.![]()
Please lah, although you might give good advices to me, and i do appreciate it, but cenarious this type people, their advice is "ren shen gong ji"Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:His advice could be sincere but perhaps you are offended by it and i definitely see no wrong in becoming a Hawker. They can drive their Benzs and BMWs, so it doesn't actually mean that field is only for those who in their words "cannot make it". Think about it, open your mind to other's views and opinions be it harsh or what.![]()
u look down on hawker?Originally posted by rathcycle:go fcuk your mother cb la...
you look down on me isit
prove it to me lah
nb cb
go fly kite la
Oh. Then good!! You got 1 year more to prepare yourself!!Originally posted by rathcycle:you got me wrong, i am 16 but i'm retained student, therefore i am only sec 3.
Ok if that's the case then i can understand why the outburst then. But there certainly is nothing wrong in being a hawker though, this i got to agree to a certain extent with that bugger. And this 16yr old is only sec3, and surely, there is more than enough time for him to get it right though.Originally posted by mhcampboy:When Cenarious says it, its not sincerity!![]()
Nope, just that you look down on hawkers. I think I'm good enough to be a bus driver, and that's what I'm gonna be.Originally posted by rathcycle:go fcuk your mother cb la...
you look down on me isit
prove it to me lah
nb cb
go fly kite la
"pat pat rathcycle's back" don't worry...strive hard for what you want...Originally posted by rathcycle:First of all, to those who don't know me, i shall intro myself first la ya...
I'm 16, retained student, cannot study type, super super problematic, a few police cases still pending and have no hopes and no plans for my future.
Today, while talking to my aunt.. she talk about, what do i want to be in the future, i told her the fact that i cannot study and do not wish to continue my studies, i know even if i do continue, i would just fail badly.
Their question to me, without 'o' levels, i cannot even work as a taxi driver or a bus driver... and am i going to work odd job for the rest of my life...
I thought so too, what am i going to do, without a degree or a cert, what can i do, i cannot be cao ah beng and eat off my parents for the rest of my life.
I need to achieve something.
I feel useless suddenly...
But i do not want to study too,
I really don't know what to do...
I do not have any "yi zi zhi chang"
or what others called your good points.
I am interested in playing with bikes and driving but that one cannot feed me...
I don't know where to go if i am to leave secondary school now...
My few relatives actually suggest that i go and learn to be barber... but i also not that determined, maybe i cannot think for myself yet la.
Then also, my mother is fully dissapointed in me already, what i do nowadays she also don't care, makes me very sad also...
Am i a failure ?
What should i do...?
What CAN i do ?
Maybe suggest what i should do for now until NS and maybe show me something that could improve my future.
Sorry for long post.
Do not listen to the mad man's accusations.Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:Ok if that's the case then i can understand why the outburst then. But there certainly is nothing wrong in being a hawker though, this i got to agree to a certain extent with that bugger. And this 16yr old is only sec3, and surely, there is more than enough time for him to get it right though.
U r right. Hes not looking down on hawkers. Threadstarter, u r the one who is.Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:His advice could be sincere but perhaps you are offended by it and i definitely see no wrong in becoming a Hawker. They can drive their Benzs and BMWs, so it doesn't actually mean that field is only for those who in their words "cannot make it". Think about it, open your mind to other's views and opinions be it harsh or what.![]()
There you go!! You do have an ambition!Originally posted by rathcycle:I'd like to be a mechanic, but my mum looks down on it, say no future and all, actually i'd like to be a mechanic.
I love mechanical stuffs.
Engines and all...
I am not looking down on hawkers, actually i admire hawkers.Originally posted by Twice A Day:U r right. Hes not looking down on hawkers. Threadstarter, u r the one who is.
Ever wondered why hawkers do choose to do that instead of seeking other professions. They are doing it for a living!! Some of em are academically poorer, some too poor to attend class last time. Thats the reason and no one looks down on hawkers. Not me to say the least...