03 Sep, 06:25AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Singapore girls =Despo for Handsome shuai guys with $$?

Subscribe to Singapore girls =Despo for Handsome shuai guys with $$? 210 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,966 posts since Sep '05
    • Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:
      About 4-5.. All within a span of 3 years..
      Experience wise, i have never been on first date at all Embarassed

then how can you say that Singapore girls generally go for handsome guys with money?

your Singapore context means all Singapore girls ? This is very gross generalisation.

My belief is simple. If can't carry yourself well to others, then don't blame it on others. There has to be something wrong yourself. Correct it. Don't expect love to give you happiness or to show off to others you have a girlfriend. You have nothing to prove except to your own ego.

No doubt, girls being who they are, are attracted to looks or money on the surface initially. We always see girls screaming at handsome guys. Or there are some who will stick to rich guys no matter what. There's something more about girls. If you have just looks or money to depend on, then I think you are really pathetic. I mean, without looks, you will crumble?

You need to have substance. Inside. Your inside must match your outside. That's all I will say.

My two cents.

doko

1,416 posts since Oct '02
      This is what im talking about

Yes, thats why i have already planned out my financial future and job security

After O's, get into Nanyang Poly,get Diploma on Life Sciences, den To university.. after that NS. After which, go overseas to study(London) Royal school of tropical medicine.. Return to singapore after graduation .And then find a job.. Retire about 55 and then go to Japan for retirement

I wanna settle down somewhere off the coast of Singapore.. near the beach
      Tat would be my dream house

Judging from your plan, ur spendings on education are higher but working years seem to be shorter than most people... and u choose to retire in Japan!? Great ambition. And gd luck.

Edited by UandMe 28 Oct `07, 12:02PM
      About 4-5.. All within a span of 3 years..
      Experience wise, i have never been on first date at all Embarassed

umm... are u being dumped or rejected by girls? Different things leh...

22,683 posts since Jul '07
      Heh, its plain true

I might as well say that im nearing polytechnic soon, im not bless in the looks factor and i have a average income family.. And i been dumped many times.. Some say in the face that u are too ugly.. , some say ,no $$ how to pay for my spending, Some say, no $$=no handsome, why should i partner you?? Evil or Very Mad

Is this the standard of girls here nowadays? Mad Mad

Im very disappointed in them now, urge people here to find partner overseas instead of finding here, which is a waste of $$+time, and anguish.. Mad

Seriuosly, girls, does money rule your life?

I wish i were born somewhere else, like japan Embarassed

Huh! did you consulted your mother??? she is also a singapore gal rite? did she go for money? If yes, then you must be a rich man son with lots of parental problems, if not, you are blessed.

376 posts since Oct '07
    • Originally posted by UandMe:
      umm... are u being dumped or rejected by girls? Different things leh...

Sorry lah, dont know the diff btwn the two lah.. But is they say cant partner up..

• Originally posted by UandMe:
      Judging from your plan, ur spendings on education are higher but working years seem to be shorter than most people... and u choose to retire in Japan!? Great ambition. And gd luck.

Nope, just tour japan for a short while, probably after that, go back to singapore

139 posts since Aug '07
    • singaporeans are all the same can???

guys want big boobs, nice personality, small waist, brains, and maternal instincts etc, why shouldn't girls want their guys to have abs, brains and brawn? (or skinny frames with black shaggy hair, depending on preference)

psssh.

double standards! Evil or Very Mad

• Life's a bitch. Nobody said it was gonna be easy.
    6,508 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by lololololx2:
      singaporeans are all the same can???

guys want big boobs, nice personality, small waist, brains, and maternal instincts etc, why shouldn't girls want their guys to have abs, brains and brawn? (or skinny frames with black shaggy hair, depending on preference)

psssh.

double standards! Evil or Very Mad

X2

• crap la TS, so u're rejected not dumped. Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

21,762 posts since Jul '06

After O's, get into Nanyang Poly,get Diploma on Life Sciences, den To university.. after that NS. After which, go overseas to study(London) Royal school of tropical medicine.. Return to singapore after graduation .And then find a job.. Retire about 55 and then go to Japan for retirement

u think japan that good meh Laughing

15,916 posts since May '06
    • aiya if you cannot get girls why blame the girls or the other boys or your parents?
      Rolling Eyes
      just blame yourself lah. Laughing

377 posts since Aug '07

Good plan...but think twice bout settling in japan...
      Japan is a nice place to visit...but its a pretty xenophobic country to live in...

25 posts since Feb '07
    • The reason why you keep failing and getting rejected time and time again is due to the simple fact that you refused to find out what went wrong along the way.

There can be many reasons why girls reject guys for dates.

Yes. If you are born good looking, you do have an advantage.

But not every guy is blessed with good looks or born with a silver spoon.

There could be more guys born below average looking in the population then good looking ones.

So how? Don't need to date? Don't get married? Think again.

I have so many friends who fall into this category yet they are happily together with someone they love. Some even got married with kids.
      The girls are good looking, mind you.

How is it possible?

It is because they have the right mentality. They know how to work their strengths and take responsibility in their life - how much they earn, how to have a good lifestyle, how to groom themselves up.

If you think you don't have the looks, groom up. There're no ugly people, just lazy ones.

If you think you're not rich, then work hard to earn it.

You're still young, learn from experiences. Always find out what went wrong when things don't go your way. Not finding convenient excuses and put the blame on others. How can you improve this way? You're just protecting your big ego.

And in the end, it's going to be a vicious cycle and you'll never get out of it.

2,252 posts since Jul '05

And how may I ask, will you be able to afford to go to UK to study? use your own? get loan from bank? or do it the simplest way, ask your parents sponsor? i dun think they really owe it to you to send you all the way to UK, and even then, they ownself dont need the money to retire?

Sorry to burst your bubble my friend, but there is no such thing as real job security these days, and you want to find a place near the beach? you DO know how expensive it is to get waterfront properties don't you. You might be working until 55 and still have not repaid the bank for the house.

Let see, after poly you are (assuming) 19. After uni 21. After ns 23. After UK, say 24 or 25. That leaves you 30 years to work because you want to retire at 55. So assuming the property costs you 1million la, though 1 million is pretty peanuts nowadays, you have to save at least $2777 per month. (1mil / 30years / 12 months).

Good luck, you'll need it.

• Oh and one more thing, in life there is no such thing as 'confirm' or 'guarantee' one. You can plan and soak in your dreams of financial security and job security as long as you like, but so long as you do not work towards it, that's all it will remain, a dream.

3,110 posts since Nov '04
    • Actually u should work on your inferiority complex even though u will not admit it.
      Even if the girl is really despo for handsome and rich guys, then it is her choice.
      Why even be bother with her?

You should find someone who love you for who you are.

7,938 posts since Apr '01
      Heh, its plain true

I might as well say that im nearing polytechnic soon, im not bless in the looks factor and i have a average income family.. And i been dumped many times.. Some say in the face that u are too ugly.. , some say ,no $$ how to pay for my spending, Some say, no $$=no handsome, why should i partner you?? Evil or Very Mad

Is this the standard of girls here nowadays? Mad Mad

Im very disappointed in them now, urge people here to find partner overseas instead of finding here, which is a waste of $$+time, and anguish.. Mad

Seriuosly, girls, does money rule your life?

I wish i were born somewhere else, like japan Embarassed

Arrow This is probably the 1252425625th times such topics came up - every dude who equipped themselves with such a mindset probably never had any personality to begin with. Those that complained about other people's strength (wealth, looks, etc) and attributed their plight because they do not 'enjoy' these strength like them. They have unconsciously revealed such screwed personality and mindset that is repelling and anti-seductive.

If you have no looks, cash and personality, I think there's seriously nothing to sell in the first place - it's like a salesman trying to sell a product with NO product features and hence, why should the customer purchase the goods?

Duh.

Also, what's up with man lamenting about materialistic woman? If you know the woman you are chasing is materialistic and you are attracted to them, then wtf are you talking about? (You know, this is the same argument as woman who loves jerks and complaining about this very quality that they hated)

I was talking to my jiemei previously and she was telling me how amazing guys would subconsciously feel the need for woman to respond positively just because they had wasted extravagant gifts for her.

We were seriously laughing our ass off.

I don't know why Singaporean guys always have that mentality that with money they can get any woman they want.

Sorry but that's so fringin` shallow.

I have yet to witness a relationship bought with the power of money and stayed with the power of love.

Let me know if you have succeeded. Idea

Cheers

376 posts since Oct '07
    • Originally posted by nightsky87:
      And how may I ask, will you be able to afford to go to UK to study? use your own? get loan from bank? or do it the simplest way, ask your parents sponsor? i dun think they really owe it to you to send you all the way to UK, and even then, they ownself dont need the money to retire?

Sorry to burst your bubble my friend, but there is no such thing as real job security these days, and you want to find a place near the beach? you DO know how expensive it is to get waterfront properties don't you. You might be working until 55 and still have not repaid the bank for the house.

Let see, after poly you are (assuming) 19. After uni 21. After ns 23. After UK, say 24 or 25. That leaves you 30 years to work because you want to retire at 55. So assuming the property costs you 1million la, though 1 million is pretty peanuts nowadays, you have to save at least $2777 per month. (1mil / 30years / 12 months).

Good luck, you'll need it.

I've no other option, but to use my parents money.. But its for a good cause

I took up Life sciences, in the hope that i can discover the cure for AIDS and other diseases for the good of mankind..

And i'd most probably stay single if i were to reach the peak..

Yep, waterfront housing is pretty expensive.. but im not planning to get semi detached or bungalows.. Probably a 3 room flat would be enough.. like Punggol

Probably manipulate the Dna of the AIDS Virus and put it against the AIDS virus

529 posts since Dec '05

I took up Life sciences, in the hope that i can discover the cure for AIDS and other diseases for the good of mankind..

Yep, waterfront housing is pretty expensive.. but im not planning to get semi detached or bungalows.. Probably a 3 room flat would be enough.. like Punggol

sorry OT a bit but HIV is an RNA virus

3,110 posts since Nov '04

i don't get u.. u mean u living on ur parent's money.

U think all girls want money ah. Tell u not liao.

Even if u darn rich but ur mentality and personality sucks, you will only attract those girls wolfing for your money but not true in their love for you.

2,252 posts since Jul '05

That's a good start I guess, having a goal (curing AIDS) and working towards it. I respect you for that.

Now, why not let that be your long term goal. Let your short term goal to be to get over your self-esteem issues and to develop a more outgoing personality, and before you know it, you will be expanding your social circle, and hopefully your special one comes along.

Oh and don't make friends with gals simply just because you want to have a gf and view your friends as 'potentials'. You'll be regarded as despo instead. Sometimes the harder you try to look for it the more it eludes you.

BE YOURSELF, AND BE HAPPY BEING YOURSELF.

376 posts since Oct '07
    • Originally posted by Isis:
      i don't get u.. u mean u living on ur parent's money.

U think all girls want money ah. Tell u not liao.

Even if u darn rich but ur mentality and personality sucks, you will only attract those girls wolfing for your money but not true in their love for you.

I said using thier money for going to UK. Rolling Eyes

969 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by gigabyte14:
      another idiot who watches too much japanese anime/AV/variety shows and think s all jap girls are pretty and simple minded Rolling Eyes

i agree with you~
      You will expect high standard from the nihonjin~

3,648 posts since Aug '07
    • Lucky im not staying in Singapore.. Whew.. i knew it .. sure most Sg gals are materialistic minded and always look for the handsome..

My only wish is that those who have that kind of mind will get a handsome and rich husband.. then suddenly bad luck and her husband become ugly and poor... then i shall laugh in my heart ..

15,343 posts since Apr '02
Please Login or Signup to reply.