Hi all,today my fren said something to me that really affect me a lot.....he said that many of my seconday school mates don like me cause the way i speak is guai lan....but i don talk to them at all and how they know whether i talk guai lan a not......i admit that i am quite a joker in the class and i like to tease my classmates but its just for the sake of fun and they will also tease me back.....
So now,how not to be guai lan cause i am in poly and had made new friends,i don wan them to think that i am guai lan
Any suggestion is greatly appreciated,thnx
maybe is ur cb face.
next time if you got nothing nice or good to say, try not to talk loh.
lan guai guai good mah, why, u got problem with your lan?? wee boys will be boys
Originally posted by bcloud23b:maybe is ur cb face.
wow,i see.....cb face huh?
Originally posted by 4794:Hi all,today my fren said something to me that really affect me a lot.....he said that many of my seconday school mates don like me cause the way i speak is guai lan....but i don talk to them at all and how they know whether i talk guai lan a not......i admit that i am quite a joker in the class and i like to tease my classmates but its just for the sake of fun and they will also tease me back.....
So now,how not to be guai lan cause i am in poly and had made new friends,i don wan them to think that i am guai lan
Take note of the way you tease your friends. It might have been offensive and you didn't realize it all along.
Mayb its nt ur fault mayb its ur friends fault ...
You don't talk at all? ![]()
Originally posted by LatecomerX:Take note of the way you tease your friends. It might have been offensive and you didn't realize it all along.
Maybe...guess now i have to really think hard on what i am going to say to my frens
Originally posted by 4794:Hi all,today my fren said something to me that really affect me a lot.....he said that many of my seconday school mates don like me cause the way i speak is guai lan....but i don talk to them at all and how they know whether i talk guai lan a not......i admit that i am quite a joker in the class and i like to tease my classmates but its just for the sake of fun and they will also tease me back.....
then be a bad person be kind to people lo smile to them girl,boy also can eat.help people when people need help.donate to less fortunate people.
when u talk, your body language is also very impt. dont swing here & there or speak loudly.. Try to minimise vulgarities in ur sentences. Dont act hero, dont act smart.
try to be humble. Do not provoke/joke unless u know where is thin line is.
just my 0.02 cents.
Originally posted by me_a_clone:
when u talk, your body language is also very impt. dont swing here & there or speak loudly.. Try to minimise vulgarities in ur sentences. Dont act hero, dont act smart.
try to be humble. Do not provoke/joke unless u know where is thin line is.
just my 0.02 cents.
i see,my sentence always start and end with vulgarities,my voice always been loud....what u mean by don act hero or don act smart?
sometimes,
jus shut ur mouth
If u cant say or think of 3 good things of a person.
Shut up and dun say something bad.
Cos its harder to say something good then something bad.
no need to think la..
just ask them why dont like u.. then u said u hope u can change..
then u finally said. CB u all, dont like, dont like la..I know u jealous of my cb face
Some ppl said I got guai lan face cos I seldom smile, but they dunno my character well at all. Damnit.
But since they said that the way u spoke is guai lan, then maybe when u speak, u dun spare feelings for that person. Be more tactful, in other words, think before u speak, even if it's meant to be a joke.
It may be a joke to u but ppl may think otherwise.
diam diam let pple eat roh...
the only way to be guai lan is to be sarcastic lor. think b4 u talk?
be more sia lan
Nothing nice to say, stfu, srsly
hazi, a spoiled brat...
Be urself. So what? U r guai-lan, then be it. Be nice 2 those who are nice 2 u. The rest can be ignored....
Joke at the right time ..
u must be an arrogant sarcastic fool
Maybe your sense of humour doesn't agree with the rest of the human population?