Everyone get emotional hurts in relationships at least once in their lives.
We get hurted because we allow ourselves to be hurt. Yes, we only allow our loved ones to hurt us and only they can really hurt us.
So will you agree to marry someone you know you don't love because you do not want to be hurt anymore?
Wiill you do that in search of happiness?
at that stage liao still no gao qing chu?
Originally posted by parn:Everyone get emotional hurts in relationships at least once in their lives.
We get hurted because we allow ourselves to be hurt. Yes, we only allow our loved ones to hurt us and only they can really hurt us.
So will you agree to marry someone you know you don't love because you do not want to be hurt anymore?
nope.. never.. and the last thing anyone wanna know is the person who he or she married didn't really love him or her..
sad story lo..
Why not?
If my friend asks me if I want a drink at lunch I would say: I do.
It's not like I'm in love with my friends.![]()
Nope won't do that.. Being married w/o love involved might as well be Best Friends.
Majority wont say "I do" if they dont love somebdoy....
but let us pause, and look at arranged marriage...
Ever wonder how these people say "i do" ??
saying "I do" w/o love?...
depends.
because love does not last. it does not feed the hungry and does not pay the bills.
Never , no love - no marriage
there's a saying, marry the one you love and love the one you marry. - J
Better not marry the one u dont love .
Later next time divorce also jia lat .
Find someone who u really love and can live with . Then think of getting married .
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Why not?
If my friend asks me if I want a drink at lunch I would say: I do.
It's not like I'm in love with my friends.
haha this is funny. you are very clever
If we married someone that we loved, and once that love ended, wouldn't the reason for being married disappeared at the same time? Resulting in divorce...
If we married someone we don't really love, it is possible to learn to like/love someone after having spent time together after marriage. Thus even if the love ended, the reason for being married will still hold the marriage together.
Possible? Especially at times like this where love = sex/lust/???, it might be better to go for arranged marriage if seeking for a better happiness in the future.
i tink dat it's betta to marry sumone who luvs u.
no love, no marriage, no kids, no future.
If you have the chemistry there even if things turn stale for a period of time, the sparks can be ignited!
I think most will choose to marry those that they love because tat is the most logical way... Marry those that u love will have higher chances of marriage success...
However, I think pre arrange marriage is romantic if both parties have the desire and drive to build up the marriage... In reality, few will want to build relationship out of unknown... Hence, it is romantic lor...
This question lame leh... At this stage where your love one actually can propose to you and then you realise you dun love ? Weird leh...
Dun tell me its a stranger who is proposing ... -_-
There must be some truth in tis sentence, "The one whom you love will not be the one whom you'll be marrying". Love is a very strong & powerful word, of cos, with different definations from all individuals..
I dun think a man (assumin it's a man, unless otherwise stated) will propose if his confidence level is not up to certain degrees..And a woman (again assuming, unless otherwise stated) who has been hurt to certain degrees, will start b protectin herself unless she feels the love of the man. In this case, the woman might accept the proposal, knowing full well tat he is not the one she loves.
But, she doesnt has a choice. She needs a harbour to berth. Her heart needs to heal.
So, to ans ur qn, if im a woman...yes, i might do tat if the man is not someone whom i dislike - for the sake of happiness.
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:There must be some truth in tis sentence, "The one whom you love will not be the one whom you'll be marrying". Love is a very strong & powerful word, of cos, with different definations from all individuals..
I dun think a man (assumin it's a man, unless otherwise stated) will propose if his confidence level is not up to certain degrees..And a woman (again assuming, unless otherwise stated) who has been hurt to certain degrees, will start b protectin herself unless she feels the love of the man. In this case, the woman might accept the proposal, knowing full well tat he is not the one she loves.
But, she doesnt has a choice. She needs a harbour to berth. Her heart needs to heal.
So, to ans ur qn, if im a woman...yes, i might do tat if the man is not someone whom i dislike - for the sake of happiness.
Are u of female gender ?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Are u of female gender ?
Will a question of gender makes any difference to my answer?? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:Everyone get emotional hurts in relationships at least once in their lives.
I wouldn't for my own sake, to be honest. However I've been known to find it hard to reject people I don't like because I don't want to hurt them. Then again, I'd be a liar if I didn't find it a bit of an ego trip.
Originally posted by bb_mm:no love, no marriage, no kids, no future.
oh yea?

love is overated
love is just a chemical reaction in your brain and as with all chemical reactions, it will stop one day
i fall in love about 20 times/year with different women but i do not plan to marry them all.
with marrige, it is more about commitment
can you see yourself making a commitment to stay faithful to him/her?
do you think he/she can make a commitment to stay faithful to you?
as for divorces, they happen because of only one reason - lack of commitment
sure, people will say, my partner is abusive, my partner is unfaithful, my partner is impotent but all these are excuses, if the commitment is there, all these problems can be endured
chibet: thats just an excuse for being a f*ck around. lol you say love, more like lust la. ![]()
Originally posted by ChiBet:sure, people will say, my partner is abusive, my partner is unfaithful, my partner is impotent but all these are excuses, if the commitment is there, all these problems can be endured
A commitment to continue to abuse , being unfaitful and being impotent. haha