im having this problem for a long time already, used to have smooth and straight hair, but have since change, and now my whole head is filled with dry and spoil hair. i think maybe something to do with e scalp, because i used to apply alot of gel. anyone can help me? what kind of solutions are there?
dun use gel then
use lots of conditioner
Your scalp probably got fungal infection.
Change the hair product you are using. If that doesn't work.. you better go seek medical help.
Originally posted by Rednano:dun use gel then
use lots of conditioner
i stopped using gel long time ago, but have since regularly use shampoo to wash my hair. and i have tried going bald before, doesnt help leh. having this kind of hair really sibei paiseh at times. hai.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Your scalp probably got fungal infection.
Change the hair product you are using. If that doesn't work.. you better go seek medical help.
i ever considered seeking medical help, but where should i start first? going to those beijing 101, yun nam? or go polyclinics? or anywhere you can suggest? =) thanks for any advice.
Originally posted by limpper:i ever considered seeking medical help, but where should i start first? going to those beijing 101, yun nam? or go polyclinics? or anywhere you can suggest? =) thanks for any advice.
Forget yun nam or beijing 101. Those are just spas.
You need a doctor to do a scalp test before he/she can prescribe any medication for you.
I did a internet search and came up with this website...
There's more out there.. you'll need to do more research....
or .. you can try talking to your GP doctor and ask him for a recommendation.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Forget yun nam or beijing 101. Those are just spas.
You need a doctor to do a scalp test before he/she can prescribe any medication for you.
I did a internet search and came up with this website...
There's more out there.. you'll need to do more research....
or .. you can try talking to your GP doctor and ask him for a recommendation.
thanks for your intro. but im a student now, so don really have much cash for expensive treatments. can i walk into polyclinics to seek simple medical help first?
Originally posted by limpper:thanks for your intro. but im a student now, so don really have much cash for expensive treatments. can i walk into polyclinics to seek simple medical help first?
Hmmm.. I'm not sure how the payments work with those kind of treatment.
But you may be able to use your parent's medisave ? I suggest you talk to your parents to figure this part out.
You can probably go see a general practitioner first.. if it needs specialist attention.. he/she will likely refer you to one.
that time during sec sch i got one friend his hair condition like pubic hair
we thought he is those never wash hair one but realised is because he use those body bar soap and use it to scrub his hair. no proper shampoo ![]()
i also have same problem with u.. last time use to have straight n smooth hair.. den soon i started using gel and i wash my hair only 3-4 times a year this carry on for a few years.. den started become dry frizzy curly. but already change liao everyday condition n shampoo.. but i only wondering whether is my hormones change or is my hair/scalp problem. and my whole family except my father have straight hair. got 3 sibling. all straight. so tinking whether im the really the suay one get curly or got hair problem.
the problem you have is an easy one to treat. don't need expensive special treatment or see doctor. when you use the wrong type of shampoo or gel, it alters your hair pH. The right conditioner that balances your hair pH would help. guardian pharmacy should have. If your scalp also got dandruff, then it's infected. if not, then you're not. i take it you don't hv dandruff. the right way is to use a pH-balanced for dry hair shampoo, conditioning, rinsing and finally oil it (twice a week shld suffice) . Use light olive oil for hair and massage into your hair after it has almost dried. you can still use gel but dont throw pounds on your hair. this shld work.
shave it all off
yr 3 thousand hairs problem will be gone after
i do have dandruff, but it's in a "control-able" state, not those alot de. im not sure whether it comes from the scalp itself or what. and also, same as icyboi, last time i seldom wash it clean. so i guess, things turn out to be real ugly now, so what method should i try now?
Originally posted by limpper:i do have dandruff, but it's in a "control-able" state, not those alot de. im not sure whether it comes from the scalp itself or what. and also, same as icyboi, last time i seldom wash it clean. so i guess, things turn out to be real ugly now, so what method should i try now?
Dandruff is dandruff..just because it is in a controllable state does not mean it is not affecting your scalp.
You keep dragging the treatment.. later the infection destroy your hair folicle already. ... then good lor.. no more hair problem .. because your hair all gone !!
Hi.. I would like to share some experience of mine
premier membership is really good!
+1 your ass lah
One, your shampoo is too drying. And you are not washing right, or you are using too strong a dandruff shampoo.
Two, I dont read you using a conditioner.
three, that gel does not moisturise.
four, your growth hormones or your change in diet might be affecting your hair.
Answer One, Change the shampoo, maybe a moisturing anti dandruff shampoo and have another moisturing cleansing shampoo for weekends. Massage your head when shampooing, meaning you use the pads of your fingertips to massage your scalp rubbing the shampoo onto yuor scalp and rinse well.
Answer two, apply conditioners, dont apply in globs onto your scalp. just make sure your fingers have conditioner and run those fingers thru the hair, avoiding your top and your scalp.
Three, get moisturing serum, apply them to the hair and then the gel to scuplt. Not too much, a bit of wind blown hair wont look that bad.
Answer four, you need to take more green vegies and maybe some supplements.
A suggestion: Get those Garnier hair colour and dye your hair. their moisturing ingredients helps to condition hair and thus staightening your fizzy strands. your other alternative is to apply your own hair mask or go for treatments at salons.
Originally posted by cool24:Hi.. I would like to share some experience of mine
premier membership is really good!