I have been suffering from insomnia for the past week or so. It all started during the N levels. Been studying like crazy; going on only a few hours of sleep. My sleeping time wasnt fixed, it was completely randomn. I got some sleep whenever I felt that I had to close my book.
Now it has become a habit. I'm struggling to get my ideal sleeping time 9pm - 5am.
I've tried it but to no avail.
Oh God I feel like I'm going to explode... someone help me please
i also had insomnia this few weeks, cause of some relationship stuffs. will just suddenly feel so lonely and sian when midnight.
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:I have been suffering from insomnia for the past week or so. It all started during the N levels. Been studying like crazy; going on only a few hours of sleep. My sleeping time wasnt fixed, it was completely randomn. I got some sleep whenever I felt that I had to close my book.
Now it has become a habit. I'm struggling to get my ideal sleeping time 9pm - 5am.
You can always DIY yourself to sleep right? Then go DIY and sleep ok? ![]()
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:I have been suffering from insomnia for the past week or so. It all started during the N levels. Been studying like crazy; going on only a few hours of sleep. My sleeping time wasnt fixed, it was completely randomn. I got some sleep whenever I felt that I had to close my book.
Normally one canot sleep because one keeps thinking of the stress-inducing stuffs on his mind when he is on the bed. It helps if you share it.
Are you, by any chance..., afraid of the DARK? (pardon the pun) haha
two things you can try.
1) before you sleep, make sure you get the right environment, no noise, no lights, and totally rest. And off your HP.
2) if all things fail, see a proper doc and get some medication to aid you to sleep.
Hello, you are growing up, you know.
Sleep 9:00pm to 5:00am? Are you a monk?
Sleep later then wake up later lor.
siao.
wake up at 5am for what?
for me is wake up at 5pm.
Its not insomnia.
Its the change in body clock.
Originally posted by parn:
You can always DIY yourself to sleep right? Then go DIY and sleep ok?
quite true
Originally posted by xoxbox:TS! One of “Xoxbox’s Art of War’s Tips”! If you cant sleep, surf some p0rn, read FHM/Maxim or whatever AND wank till you sleep lol…
how come need sleep so long? 9pm-5am??!! 8 hours of sleep is already more than your body needs….. Sleep late, Wake up early…. trust me.. because LG, life’s great…
if i were him.. i would sleep at 7pm....
this is wat I.. and only i so far find it useful....
when i cant get to sleep...
i will usually lie on bed and close my eye... after like 10 sec then i will open my eye and look at a place... then rmb the thing u saw... close ur eye again...
then open ur eye and see at the SAME SPOT, which means do not shift ur body( eye )
keep thinking of the thing u saw... keep repeating this until u feel sleepy
even when u sleepy still keep doing this....
make sure u are REALLY REALLY REALLY sleepy then u stop and sleep... if not u will sleep halfway then wake up again.. the so called half asleep...
well thats wat I will do... and i emphasize on ME.. I
IA