Originally posted by j212k8:
can i just ask ... how?i'm in a somewhat similar position as the TS: i'm in my 20s, eduated, well-spoken and good-looking (enough to get free entry/drinks (courtesy of the door bitch) from time to time) - in terms of material possessions, i meet most of the Cs. that said, i find myself at home alone every friday/saturday night. my fds are all attached, and those in r'ships tend to stay with partners, and my few single fds never introduce new ppl. i'm not embarassed at being single - in fact, i'm pretty content .. rather, i'm ashamed at being unable to get out of this rut that is a stagnant social life, with the internet being a lifeline. my single fds are boring (like really really really really introverted). also, while i dun want to be in a relationship, it would be fun to go dating - problem is there isn't anyone to take out.
let's see .. common suggestions put forward that supposedly expands networks, but do not work - taking classes: there's nothing i wish to learn (or pay to pick up) / be more outgoing: i already am very outgoing (but singaporeans are just so averse to strangers approaching them).
edit: reading my post in the 3rd party, i just realised how ripe for misinterpretation it is - i'm not arrogant or trying to do a self-sell, rather, i'm merely illustrating my point. please take my assertions of myself at face value. but if you do feel the compulsive urge to flame me, there's little i can do anyway.
You really say what I really want to say. My single friends are not so outgoing type too.
One thing about me is that I myself is not outgoing like you. I been to courses whereby there are many females and everyone tend to do their own things. Unless I change my interest which i doubt so. Some of you suggest forum outings which I am not comfortable with. Then, the whole world thinks I am the desperate lady trying to hook up with some guy.
Some may think it is too bad since I cannot do anything to change.
What I really want to say is that I do feel suffocated with my social life.
ya i also single and nobody wants to be friends with me![]()
Originally posted by gasband:ya i also single and nobody wants to be friends with me
you choosy mah ![]()
gas gas, i be your friend !
v
Originally posted by soleachip:you choosy mah
I am the most chin chai guy in the whole world liao. So Chin Chai that I border on being loose.
Originally posted by thehappybunny:gas gas, i be your friend !
v
Ok lor, have a rabbit as fren also not bad haha
ts, u re not alone....
No matter Single of Attached, you will still feel lonely at times de laaa. Just that Singles will have this kind of feeling more often because when you're bored, you won't know who should be the first to contact. lol
Originally posted by j212k8:
i am envious of your good affinity with people. your fomula is no different from mine yet i have never experienced such good results.
No need to envy, if u want , u can do it. Dun juz want to earn millions dollars but only dreaming abt it on ur bed.....
If u think ur current surrounding does not suit u, go out from this circle, then mix with another circle.......
Originally posted by gasband:ya i also single and nobody wants to be friends with me
Yo Gassy, u dun come here cheat gina le.....![]()
Originally posted by Bak la va:
Yo Gassy, u dun come here cheat gina le.....
what sia! I just want to make frens with all the single girls in the whole world.
Originally posted by gasband:what sia! I just want to make frens with all the single girls in the whole world.
Makes frenz with ALL THE SINGLE GIRLS........... veri hua xin leh![]()
Originally posted by Bak la va:Makes frenz with ALL THE SINGLE GIRLS........... veri hua xin leh
I like BUFFET mah HAHA!