I am not sure about the titled above. Just through my observations, i think guys tend to think that if a girl loves/likes him, she will wait for him until he is ready to make a move.
And girls on the other hand, would not wait and just be,"if you are not making a move, I shall move on.". Do you think this statement is true or is it just me? Coz I dont like to wait for guys who is afraid to make a move, no matter how much I like them.
imo, true for both guys and gals. guys, because they are selfish. gals, more so if they're the rational and realistic kind.
If u guys are meant to be together, u guys will still be even it means going one big round to go back to u.
What more do we need to know about each other? I've known him since I was 10 and was his good friend for 2-3yrs when were in sec sch.
Well, I think the title is misleading and the content is bullocks.
lol~
dont need to wait.
why wait ?
Hold on ... i wait too ... i am timid !!!
I just hate guys and girls who play hard to get. It's fun if it's like a teasing game, but if it's too long, it becomes too boring and tiring. That's why I dont bother to wait. I am now dating my new running buddy, who gets straight to the point.
So, from my 1st post. It's not just me who feels this way. Seems that the girls out here thinks that waiting for too long is a waste of time.
triple post
triple post
CHIONG !!!!
But true love lost after the chiong was never true love anyways.. so how ? its like slapping urself in the face.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:CHIONG !!!!
But true love lost after the chiong was never true love anyways.. so how ? its like slapping urself in the face.
that's what I am implying. If i wait for him, then I am his true love. If not, then I am NOT his true love. My main point is(assuming that you are a guy), do you expect the girl to wait for you if she is your true love.
Lets say if the guy doesnt make his move with any lady at all. And the lady moves on, then there wont any true love for the guy at all.
I understand that true love must be nurtured. But some idiots out there still believe if they wait long enough w/o doing anything, their true love will just come knocking on their door.
Originally posted by huzane89:
that's what I am implying. If i wait for him, then I am his true love. If not, then I am NOT his true love. My main point is(assuming that you are a guy), do you expect the girl to wait for you if she is your true love.Lets say if the guy doesnt make his move with any lady at all. And the lady moves on, then there wont any true love for the guy at all.
I understand that true love must be nurtured. But some idiots out there still believe if they wait long enough w/o doing anything, their true love will just come knocking on their door.
The idiots need to know that they need to DO something.. anything..
Maybe they just believe that whoever comes a'knokin on the door is the true love lo.
Which i think its just dumb. but it has some truth in it. But then, if u rich.. she knock on ur door becuase of ur $$$ n not ur love how ler right ?
Anyways i know what u mean . Thats why its, hard. Cause some ppl say , why love someone when that person doesnt love her/him at all, then might as well be with someone that loves him/her but she/he doesnt necesary love him/her back . see the delimma here ?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:The idiots need to know that they need to DO something.. anything..
Maybe they just believe that whoever comes a'knokin on the door is the true love lo.
Which i think its just dumb. but it has some truth in it. But then, if u rich.. she knock on ur door becuase of ur $$$ n not ur love how ler right ?
Anyways i know what u mean . Thats why its, hard. Cause some ppl say , why love someone when that person doesnt love her/him at all, then might as well be with someone that loves him/her but she/he doesnt necesary love him/her back . see the delimma here ?
"Hello, the sony TV very nice hor... Can I have your number?"
"if you are not making a move, I shall move on.".
for me, im like that ![]()
For me, i havent enlisted yet, so i won't wait for a girl who asks me to wait.
And if someone happens to ask me that qn, and i find myself hesitating before coming to an answer, i wouldn't too.
Originally posted by huzane89:I just hate guys and girls who play hard to get. It's fun if it's like a teasing game, but if it's too long, it becomes too boring and tiring. That's why I dont bother to wait. I am now dating my new running buddy, who gets straight to the point.
So, from my 1st post. It's not just me who feels this way. Seems that the girls out here thinks that waiting for too long is a waste of time.
i was thinking if the ger want the guy to proceed on with the courtship.. why play hard to get..
sometimes playing hard to get send "negative" signal to the guy, which in result cause the guy thinks that maybe shes not interested and in the end holding back on whatever moves he intended to do....
maybe its fun playing hard to get.. but over-doing has adverse results...
I don like waiting too
if the guy don't even have the balls to chio me, then forget it
Originally posted by BadzMaro:The idiots need to know that they need to DO something.. anything..
"Cause some ppl say , why love someone when that person doesnt love her/him at all, then might as well be with someone that loves him/her but she/he doesnt necesary love him/her back . "
actually i think that is quite true.... its hard to find couples that like each other at first...so sometimes they find some1 that like them, and see if they can develop relationship from it...
i got this idea now and then lol...
Originally posted by Pippinpro:"Cause some ppl say , why love someone when that person doesnt love her/him at all, then might as well be with someone that loves him/her but she/he doesnt necesary love him/her back . "
actually i think that is quite true.... its hard to find couples that like each other at first...so sometimes they find some1 that like them, and see if they can develop relationship from it...
i got this idea now and then lol...
don't u think that.. now adays guys that have very good look that flirt around more girls will like..
but for a guy who has also very good look but do not flirt around no girls will like!!
Originally posted by candiz:I don like waiting too
if the guy don't even have the balls to chio me, then forget it
yea true.. but at start but hint 1st?
ger no hint, guys no balls.. that the theory isn't it... coz guys got ego and fear of rejection
A gal will only wait for the guy... ONLY if she has no one else better to go to.
Typically.. good girls who has no problem finding decent guys ... don't bother waiting.
The ones who usually do wait.. have very small social circle... or they are not very attractive to begin with.. so less options.
Guys who are successful and satisfied in their relationship usually grab the girls they want, because they know the good ones don't stay available for very long.
Guys who make their gal wait.. usually ends up getting the left overs.
Originally posted by [J]erry:don't u think that.. now adays guys that have very good look that flirt around more girls will like..
but for a guy who has also very good look but do not flirt around no girls will like!!
yea thats maths,
Good looks + Good Flirt = many gers like.
Good looks + Poor Flirt = still got gers like
Not so good looks + Good Flirt = somehow no gers like.
Not so good looks + Poor Flirt = gers dun even take a look.
thats left with the not so good looks people lol....
Originally posted by Pippinpro:
yea true.. but at start but hint 1st?ger no hint, guys no balls.. that the theory isn't it... coz guys got ego and fear of rejection
fine, maybe abit of hint
but i do appreciate guys who are willing to put down their ego and fear of rejection in approaching me, even if eventually i do not like the guy. but tis kind of guy i will intro to my other gal frens.
I actually match-made a couple like this!