-
good life no need to carry rifle, dig trench, do PT can even get to book out n still wana complain.
u wan your encik to tuck u in at nite?
kids these days r so bloody pampered. whine whine whine....
wah lau eh!
sorry but.. WAH LAU EH!!
people chiong sua peh hai never say anything..
and i remember my bloody unit exercises.. short ones were 4 days, long ones were 14 to 21 days outfield..
stay in unit, be clerk, CBL most of the time, still KPKB...
WAH LAU EH!!!
SOmetimes, people who get downgraded to PES C or E may not have a easy life as u think... some rather chiong the army with their "brothers" during the 2 years and this made their NS life more fulfiling and meaningful than to be a miserable clerk.
this is one very good example where i totally support complusory NS.
it gives the chance to let bloody whining jellyfishes grow some spine!
can book out on friday night.
can book out on friday night.....
fuck! During my time have to serve 2 and half years and best is book out saturday afternoon!
And if there is duty, no book out!
During my training period, there is no nights off!
these people complaining about these stuff makes me so angry.... and self centered guy complain other people self centered.... arrrgghhh
Originally posted by jgho83:SOmetimes, people who get downgraded to PES C or E may not have a easy life as u think... some rather chiong the army with their "brothers" during the 2 years and this made their NS life more fulfiling and meaningful than to be a miserable clerk.
he said he misses his gf, family n freedom. nowhere did he mention that he wants to chiong sua.
wait till he finds out his gf is slpg with his best fren...
Stop complaining and be a man
Originally posted by jgho83:SOmetimes, people who get downgraded to PES C or E may not have a easy life as u think... some rather chiong the army with their "brothers" during the 2 years and this made their NS life more fulfiling and meaningful than to be a miserable clerk.
Exactly. I had so much fun during BMT until I got posted out. Life is really miserable. And to think my friends in BMT are gonna have block leave to enjoy themselves in a few days time while I have to stay in camp. sighh..
he's definitely not one of those .....
if you read the between the lines .... what he really wanted is to be a stay out clerk ......
now if someone comes in to whine cos he's in a siong combat unit, sleeping out in the open, getting drenched in the rain, being wet, cold, hungry and so dirty that you got sand in your underwear for days on a stretch, getting not enough sleep, being physically tekanned all day, having to eat cold combat rations, having to dig a pit to shit ... getting his weekends burnt on duties .... fine, he deserves a sympathetic ear perhaps ... doing that for 2 years is not easy ... kindred spirit knows it's not the most fun thing in the world.
but this chap ... sitting pretty in an air-conditioned orpid, gets to sleep in a clean bunk bed every single day, gets to shit over a flushing toilet bowl, three warm, square meals a day, gets off work at 6 promptly, every single day, elects to come in to whine ......
I would like to use some hokkien swear words here .... but I can't produce as great an effect I want ...
and of course, what kind of girl would like a spineless, whining fellow that can't take even a little bit of hardship I have no idea (wait a minute, what hardship ?!?!?!) ... some girls are really short changing themselves nowadays ...
Originally posted by coldzero:
Exactly. I had so much fun during BMT until I got posted out. Life is really miserable. And to think my friends in BMT are gonna have block leave to enjoy themselves in a few days time while I have to stay in camp. sighh..
U just have to find alternate ways to make your life interesting. For a start, can u tell me your job scope as a clerk?
nowadays camp life so shiok huh ....
got internet connection for recreation .......
Originally posted by coldzero:I've been serving ns for 2 months already. I'm given the opportunity to go nights out on tuesday and thursday for 3 hours (i need an hour to get home and another hour to get back) and book out on friday evenings. However, I still feel depressed whenever i'm in the camp and office (im a stay-in clerk) cause i just cant take it. This suffering is too long. I dont know how to overcome it. I miss my gf and family whenever im in the camp and whenever im out, im upset cause i have to book in on monday morning. i miss the freedom people outside have, or at least those stay-out clerks have. I dont have any friends in here because most people here are self-centered people. Anyone tell me how do i overcome this depression? I dont have mood for any meals, i just wanna go home. I seriously dont know how to go through this 2 years of ns.
here's your cure:
swallow a bullet from a M-16A, that will be the permanent way out of service.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
here's your cure:swallow a bullet from a M-16A, that will be the permanent way out of service.
clerk no access to weapons la
better to advise him to use a stapler...
Originally posted by skeujin:clerk no access to weapons la
better to advise him to use a stapler...
stapler?? lols
my friend is a stay out clerk
sometimes at night i find him slack
envy?
why not bring some books in to read to kill time at night?
Originally posted by the Bear:wah lau eh!
sorry but.. WAH LAU EH!!
people chiong sua peh hai never say anything..
and i remember my bloody unit exercises.. short ones were 4 days, long ones were 14 to 21 days outfield..
stay in unit, be clerk, CBL most of the time, still KPKB...
WAH LAU EH!!!
Some people have problems like TS, and some people don't have problems like yourself.
It's so obvious that this forums are meant for people with problems.
So have a little bit more empathy for others and don't really have to be arrogant just because you don't want to understand and open up for others like TS.
But it's a different story entirely if this topic were posted in another forum.
Nobody will appreciate your "WAH LAU EH" when they took the step to share their troubles in here.
I hope next time other people will also "WAH LAU EH" to you, so that you can understand what it feels like to be down and out.
if u go to http://armedforces.sgforums.com/ , n see all his entries, u can see that he is already trying to chao keng malingering out already...
when he is posted to basic commando training BMT in pasir ris camp, he keng out to downgrade.
when he is downgraded already, he continues to try ways n means to even further downgrade further...
then now still complain abt ns...
Originally posted by coldzero:I've been serving ns for 2 months already. I'm given the opportunity to go nights out on tuesday and thursday for 3 hours (i need an hour to get home and another hour to get back) and book out on friday evenings. However, I still feel depressed whenever i'm in the camp and office (im a stay-in clerk) cause i just cant take it. This suffering is too long. I dont know how to overcome it. I miss my gf and family whenever im in the camp and whenever im out, im upset cause i have to book in on monday morning. i miss the freedom people outside have, or at least those stay-out clerks have. I dont have any friends in here because most people here are self-centered people. Anyone tell me how do i overcome this depression? I dont have mood for any meals, i just wanna go home. I seriously dont know how to go through this 2 years of ns.
Why don't you also be a self-centered person in your camp?
But if you really need to be one, make sure you be the MOST self-centered one in your camp.
If you are really experiencing difficulties at your camp, have you considered talking about it with your superior in your camp?
Hopefully they can work out a better conclusion for you to fit in more easily in your own camp.
pussy... simple PUSSY!!!!
stand in CLERK... you are only a CLERK nia and you KpKb so much. Never ask you go chiong sua or wat sia. No need shoot, no need crawl in mud, field camp or SOC. Just take pen nia leh... Good life leh. If i can I would wanna trade places with ya!!.
Miss what family, be a man and la. Only book out friday evening nia, you complain what? Last time, I book out saturday and book in sunday also never complain.
No need miss family so much de la... gf if understanding enough would support you all the way la.
Originally posted by Rednano:if u go to http://armedforces.sgforums.com/ , n see all his entries, u can see that he is already trying to chao keng malingering out already...
when he is posted to commando pasir ris camp, he keng out to downgrade.
when he is downgraded already, he tried ways n means to even further downgrade further...
Maybe TS really have a problem coping in his national service?
Sometimes people must have a bit more compassion and give him the benefit of the doubt and take him seriously.
I of course don't want to feel bad and be filled with compassion in sgforums ONLY AFTER TS has taken his own life in his camp.
When there is still time to prevent a tragedy from happening, people usually stick to their own over-inflated ego and join in the crowd to deny suitable compassion for the victim. But once the tragedy has taken place, the same group of people will SUDDENLY developed some form of compassion and blamed themselves verbally over for what has already happened.
Does people really have to cry over spilled-milk or should people prevent the milk from being spilled so that nobody will ever need to put on a magnificent act of the century?
Regardless of who it is, TS is still one of our fellow Singaporeans (I hope he is!!!). So there's no harm extending a fraction of our compassion towards him.
Originally posted by Rednano:if u go to http://armedforces.sgforums.com/ , n see all his entries, u can see that he is already trying to chao keng malingering out already...
when he is posted to basic commando training BMT in pasir ris camp, he keng out to downgrade.
when he is downgraded already, he continues to try ways n means to even further downgrade further...
dude, I do have spinal problem and I've a specialist since I was 9 years old to back up with that. I seriously prefer to go back to PRC to train with my buddies than to stay on as a clerk here. Time pass fast as a combat soldier, but bloody slow as a clerk.
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:pussy... simple PUSSY!!!!
stand in CLERK... you are only a CLERK nia and you KpKb so much. Never ask you go chiong sua or wat sia. No need shoot, no need crawl in mud, field camp or SOC. Just take pen nia leh... Good life leh. If i can I would wanna trade places with ya!!.
Miss what family, be a man and la. Only book out friday evening nia, you complain what? Last time, I book out saturday and book in sunday also never complain.
No need miss family so much de la... gf if understanding enough would support you all the way la.
You don't really need to be so arrogant here la.
At some point in time, your life will also be worse than TS la.
Help others and help yourself la.
ts case is not clinical depression at all... its simply called / known as living adjustment problem... meaning he just havent adapt to his new environment...
machiam like... just moved into a new house in a new neighbourhood... or just moved into a hostel away from home...
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
here's your cure:swallow a bullet from a M-16A, that will be the permanent way out of service.
Then TS cannot go overseas for the rest of his lives.....
Cos everytime he need to walk pass the metal detector, it will beep like mad.