Originally posted by insidestory:
Local U is for losers and farmers. Its not as if you secure a place in Harvard or MIT or Chicago or Oxbridge. Do you know how many Singaporeans get a place in the undergrad school of Harvard every yr? Less than 5. MIT? Less than 5. Oxbridge? Less than 5.Do you know that local U graduates are called farmers? What's so confidence-giving about this? The only thing you should feel is hopelessness because all this means is you're slated for a life of loser-dom and peasantry. In fact in places like RJC and Hwa Chong, to end up in local U like the lesser mortals from ordinary JCs is an utter disgrace. Its so disgraceful that the number of places given out by the local Us is higher than the A level cohort. The excess in number is attributed to the poly grads. This means that as long as you make it to a JC, even the worst JC, you can get a place in local Us which is just shitty and disgraceful statistics.
So are you one of the 5 for either one of the U?
If you are , I dont mind you using the words losers and farmers.
If not, take a good look in the mirror , do some reflection and mind ur usage of words.
Speak for urself, where do you stand...
Somewhere on par with a farmer or just a cow on the farmer's farm.
Looks like she isnt into younger guys. So why keep pestering her? Damn annoying one you know. And make you look desperate.
What kind of exact reply do you want from her? "Please fuck off from my life, VL!" ?
Dont mind my crude usage of words, but it really seems that shes not into younger dudes.
Imagine someone keeps pestering and asking the same question everytime, dont you find it irritating? If you want her to have a slightly good impression of you, then stop pestering her. She might be just being nice to reply you for the moment. If you push her too hard, sooner or later, she might shun away from you. You dont want this to happen right?
Talk bout other stuffs instead. Show her your mature side. If all you did all day is to ask her stuffs like what you did (lets be together? why cant we be together? etcetc), i dont see why she must fall for you.
Btw, securing a place in the uni doesnt mean anything at all.
And age doesnt matter at all, at least for me. But perhaps for her, it does matter. To each his own.
Originally posted by Lorry`:Looks like she isnt into younger guys. So why keep pestering her? Damn annoying one you know. And make you look desperate.
What kind of exact reply do you want from her? "Please fuck off from my life, VL!" ?
Dont mind my crude usage of words, but it really seems that shes not into younger dudes.
Imagine someone keeps pestering and asking the same question everytime, dont you find it irritating? If you want her to have a slightly good impression of you, then stop pestering her. She might be just being nice to reply you for the moment. If you push her too hard, sooner or later, she might shun away from you. You dont want this to happen right?
Talk bout other stuffs instead. Show her your mature side. If all you did all day is to ask her stuffs like what you did (lets be together? why cant we be together? etcetc), i dont see why she must fall for you.
Btw, securing a place in the uni doesnt mean anything at all.
And age doesnt matter at all, at least for me. But perhaps for her, it does matter. To each his own.
Read the post and thread properly lar....
I only bring up that topic twice within a year...
I did not pester her at all, if I did she would have stay far away from me by now. I bet any girls would...
"lets be together? why cant we be together?"
So this is how you normally bring up the topic, looks shallow .![]()
Dont mind my crude usage of words...
The term for local grads is farmers, it's widely used in the civil service and armed forces, maybe the younger people don't know that.
I neither graduated from a local U or a top Uni,,but i do think its funny how these lousy local unis defensively come up with all sorts of rubbish excuses whenever people observe they are so shitty they don't have a single Nobel affiliation, yet when they do what they do best which is hooking up with top universities in "tie-ups" by throwing lots of money to them for free holidays to the tropics, they will boast about those universities' Nobel laureates. Its so funny hahahaha cannot ever eat grape so say grape is very sour.
Recently, MOE announced the new university for top poly grads SIT which will offer courses from five top universities, it also used the fact that one of the 5 universities Munich Institute of Technology is a multiple Nobel winner.
MOE knows full well the local universities are lousy when measured by international standards, but it has no choice because these universities are managed by it and moreover with local universities giving out degrees to almost all locals who apply and lousy local uni forming the bulk of our so called graduates, they got no choice but to put up and carry on the wayang show. Whatever pathetic cachet comes from the endorsement of MOE itself, yet even with the state endorsement in play, it still commands little worth in the eyes of private employers here. The govt knows full well of that, which is why they send all their top brains top scholars overseas to top universities mentioned that take in only 5 Singaporeans a yr.
Wah lau! read the topic lah.Dun come in to talk about shit about Uni stuff leh.Study where also not important loh. Can make it in life more important. Can you even have the right mind to make a right choice in life? Stop telling me about how successful in life u are,only to let the whole world know u are a jerk and an idoit.
Follow the topic.Its about VL problem for his girl here.
Age plays a very important factor if the couple wants children.
Originally posted by vivien:Age plays a very important factor if the couple wants children.
vivien don't get you ??? as long as the female has not passed her child bearing age & she can accept a younger guy, age diff is not a factor.
Originally posted by Worcer:Wah lau! read the topic lah.Dun come in to talk about shit about Uni stuff leh.Study where also not important loh. Can make it in life more important. Can you even have the right mind to make a right choice in life? Stop telling me about how successful in life u are,only to let the whole world know u are a jerk and an idoit.
Follow the topic.Its about VL problem for his girl here.
I guess it's no "coincidence" that majority of those from loser (aka local) unis cannot make it in life compared to the 5 who make it to elite universities lah idiot. Its the laws of the averages. If i had a dick that didn't work, I'd most definitely subscribe to the belief that having a workable dick is not important. Idiot.
Originally posted by VL:Read the post and thread properly lar....
I only bring up that topic twice within a year...
I did not pester her at all, if I did she would have stay far away from me by now. I bet any girls would...
"lets be together? why cant we be together?"
So this is how you normally bring up the topic, looks shallow .
Dont mind my crude usage of words...
Lol, crude? Where? And shallow? Thats what i perceive you'd say, from your words and your description to us. Never for once have i say sth like that to a girl. I'm never desperate unlike someone, y'know.
And why sound so hostile? I'm stating the fact, like what most of the ple here have alr said. Looks like your someone who cant face reality and rejection, and dont know whats love.
Like what kenashi said, go and pester her 24/7 lor and you will get the answer you want, since you said you wont stop unless she reject you 'directly'.
Wow, haha.... new to this forum.
By right, age does not matter but different ppl have different expectations. If she minds, there is nothing you can do about it unless you are willing to wait til the day she opens her mind and finds that age does not matter but that will be another 5, 10 20 years later?
wa.... haha ..... this thread also talk about uni stuff. Nice read. LOL!
Originally posted by insidestory:I guess it's no "coincidence" that majority of those from loser (aka local) unis cannot make it in life compared to the 5 who make it to elite universities lah idiot. Its the laws of the averages. If i had a dick that didn't work, I'd most definitely subscribe to the belief that having a workable dick is not important. Idiot.
Originally posted by TheMissus:The term for local grads is farmers, it's widely used in the civil service and armed forces, maybe the younger people don't know that.
I neither graduated from a local U or a top Uni,,but i do think its funny how these lousy local unis defensively come up with all sorts of rubbish excuses whenever people observe they are so shitty they don't have a single Nobel affiliation, yet when they do what they do best which is hooking up with top universities in "tie-ups" by throwing lots of money to them for free holidays to the tropics, they will boast about those universities' Nobel laureates. Its so funny hahahaha cannot ever eat grape so say grape is very sour.
Recently, MOE announced the new university for top poly grads SIT which will offer courses from five top universities, it also used the fact that one of the 5 universities Munich Institute of Technology is a multiple Nobel winner.
haha, all I see is ad hominem attacks and fallacious peceptions on our local uni here. That's smart - how some people can digress from the focus of the thread to attack our local uni, just with the mention of local uni by TS.
I will digress:
To those ignorant prestige whores, I wonder do you even know the admission criterias to enter those UK and US uni - I bet you must have thought that straight As are needed to enter, lmao.
Let me tell you this, to enter UK unis, like Imperial for eg, you can afford to even get an E for GP while you had As for your 3H2s, Ha (Even YJ ppl have been offered a place by there that too!). Try entering NUS chem eng., law and med and you will be rejected straight away. For eg, I have a senior who has C for GP, As for 3H2s, is accepted by Oxford but is rejected by NUS law. Wow, our local unis are that 'bad' huh - and so much of the false generalisation by you ppl!
You sound as if anyone who took A levels is guaranteed a place in our 'lousy' local U. And you said the no. of places allocated is more than the no. of A level students?! Any A level student who know what you said will be scorning at yr intellectual myopia. (Are you even an A level student before?)
Go check out how many A level students qualify for those top UK unis, but are still choosing to get admitted in local uni - because of $ issues or they do not wish to be that dumb to sign a bond, not because they are peasants like you. Oops, thanks gdness all my 5,6,7 As friends - one is applying for nus nursing too - are not so ignorant to sign a bond just to be a prestige whore like you! Ha, you think going overseas top uni is all abt prestige and future. Lemmi tell you, besides abt quality education, you have the opportunity to widen yr horizons - to avoid behaving like a frog, like you! Prolly with yr sucky attitude, then the local, or even overseas, deg. u possess will be like a trash!
And your engrish prease, it's atrocious for some parts of the post- pls avoid disgracing yourself. And may I ask whether are in those top unis too? oops, I doubt so, coz you said <5 ppl (Lmao!) can enter Oxbridge every yr - it's so lucid that you are behaving like a frog! But if you are one too, you are a disgrace to yr alma mater.
So who is saying grapes are sour now? (why this usage of this phrase in the wrong context, troll?) coz you can't even enter our world top 1% local uni? or psychologically bruised before? If you wish to troll, pls do so intelligently!
Wait, do you think I am one of those prospective local uni 'frog' students speaking up for myself? Sorry nope, I have received offers from Imperial and UCL. I believe that I need to fight justice - through ad hominen attacks, unfortunately - for my fellow contemporaries who are insulted by lesser mortals, blighted by their own myopia and abhorrent attitude, like you!
yes..i feel that age matters to me..i am not expected to date someone older then my parents..i don't feel good dating my "parent"
hahas, age doesnt matters,BUT if that guy younger than me, is mature, why not go for it?
Any guy wants gals with saggy boobs?
It think it was in the news recently that a 22 yr old undergraduate is dating a 43 yr divorcee with kids. They are both not against marrying (but the guys parents are up in arms)
So saggy boobs, used parts watever... as long as parts are functioning, will always be in demand. ![]()
Originally posted by new moon:It think it was in the news recently that a 22 yr old undergraduate is dating a 43 yr divorcee with kids. They are both not against marrying (but the guys parents are up in arms)
So saggy boobs, used parts watever... as long as parts are functioning, will always be in demand.
Hardware can always get upgrades
but it's the software that matters
Well.... I think max 10 years older/younger is acceptable.
In fact, if you trul love each other, why do you care about your age?
There are so many gays and lesbians outside, they don't even care about other people thoughts, why do you care about age which sometimes we can't even judge by our eyes.
Originally posted by gr33ndoll:Well.... I think max 10 years older/younger is acceptable.
In fact, if you trul love each other, why do you care about your age?
There are so many gays and lesbians outside, they don't even care about other people thoughts, why do you care about age which sometimes we can't even judge by our eyes.
you are right
but to me, 10 years is too big a gap
7 years still ok
dun forget, love aside, each year gap represents a different mindset of the generation