Curently, my parents are divorced, the custody of me and my siblings go to my father. Very what, must give 30% of the property to my mum. >:(
And not just this. SHE WANTS TO SELL MY LIFE INSURANCE SO THAT SHE CAN CLAIM MORE MONEY! WHAT KIND OF MOTHER IS SHE???????????
Also, her lawyer tells her that take whatever letters, bills, to her, "so that the lawyer can help her claim more money". what is this??? My father paid for my insurance all and open a savings account for me to go to university, AND SHE WANTS THE MONEY!
She even said that she wants everything, best is let my father sleep in the street and die of hunger. WHAT KIND OF MOTHER IS SHE???
NOW, MY FATHER DON'T EVEN HAVE THE MONEY TO BUY A 3-room flat. my school is in sengkang and i cannot move too far away.:(
How am I supposed to deal with her? :( HER EYES ONLY HAVE $$$$$$$$$$
(Dear reporters, i hate attention. TYVM. Be sensitive. )
sounds messy
i have a greedy mother. she love money more than me
so, how about yourself?
make plans for yourself ba
i do not know. i am so freaking fustrated now.
=.=
she has no right to maintenance monies if she doesn't have custody to her kids. She doesn't have right to maintenance monies if her financial situation is better than your dad.
You can check with your insurance company who has the right to sell your life insurance. I'm not too sure about that, but I don't think it can be sold if the insuree (you) doesn't agree to it? :/
Do you guys have a lawyer?
Well, I kind of love your mother, sound like it fit my style.
Your father must have hurt her alot
Summer, I'm not a legal expert, but let me put my opinion down.
If the grounds for divorce is due to your mum's unreasonable behavior (e.g adultery, neglect kids, gamble and needs family to keep paying her debts), then your dad may be able to pay less or even nothing to your mum. You and your siblings can be witness to your mum's bad behavior, and your dad's sacrifices to keep the family going.
If the insurance is paid by your dad, check if he can prove it (e.g payment is by GIRO from your dad's bank account). Then check with his lawyer, if it is possible to contest for ownership transfer of policy to his name without any transfer fee paid to your mum (other than the amts paid by your mum+interest).
Write down your feelings and reasons in a letter about why you think your mum should not get any money from your dad's assets (e.g neglected the family, dad has been paying off your mum's debts, payment of exhorbitant sums of money to your mum will cause your family financial difficulties...etc). Do not lie, be honest and factual about the reasons. That way, even if you cannot appear in court, the letter will express your views.
Sign the letter, and give it to your dad's lawyer. Btw, the letter may or may not be useful legally as you are below legal age, but children's views can provide strong evidence to sway the judge's opinion in a family court.
Originally posted by AngelOfDarkness:=.=
she has no right to maintenance monies if she doesn't have custody to her kids. She doesn't have right to maintenance monies if her financial situation is better than your dad.
You can check with your insurance company who has the right to sell your life insurance. I'm not too sure about that, but I don't think it can be sold if the insuree (you) doesn't agree to it? :/
Do you guys have a lawyer?
actually, my mother have access to my insurance because my father health is very weak and in case he "go away", my mother still have something to depend on.
Originally posted by angel7030:Well, I kind of love your mother, sound like it fit my style.
Your father must have hurt her alot
nope, he father didn't do anythig to her, i rumaged through her letters and found out that her china relatives were demanding money
Originally posted by kilfer:Summer, I'm not a legal expert, but let me put my opinion down.
If the grounds for divorce is due to your mum's unreasonable behavior (e.g adultery, neglect kids, gamble and needs family to keep paying her debts), then your dad may be able to pay less or even nothing to your mum. You and your siblings can be witness to your mum's bad behavior, and your dad's sacrifices to keep the family going.
If the insurance is paid by your dad, check if he can prove it (e.g payment is by GIRO from your dad's bank account). Then check with his lawyer, if it is possible to contest for ownership transfer of policy to his name without any transfer fee paid to your mum (other than the amts paid by your mum+interest).
Write down your feelings and reasons in a letter about why you think your mum should not get any money from your dad's assets (e.g neglected the family, dad has been paying off your mum's debts, payment of exhorbitant sums of money to your mum will cause your family financial difficulties...etc). Do not lie, be honest and factual about the reasons. That way, even if you cannot appear in court, the letter will express your views.
Sign the letter, and give it to your dad's lawyer. Btw, the letter may or may not be useful legally as you are below legal age, but children's views can provide strong evidence to sway the judge's opinion in a family court.
Yes, but my mother did not do anything. She have a mental unstabilty and she doesn't want to take her pills.
And she said she has a boyfriend and we should bless her. But too late, divorce over and i no $$$ to hire PI.
I don't even own a DSLR
Originally posted by Summer hill:actually, my mother have access to my insurance because my father health is very weak and in case he "go away", my mother still have something to depend on.
Kilfer give some very good advice.
:/ idk how it works liao lei..really hope that your mum doesn't have the full ability to sell off your insurance :S
And about the letters, you can use that as proof!!! Only show that to your dad (and his lawyer if he has one), don't let your mum know you have that as proof. Den you can use those letters in court to show why your mum needs so much money.
When in court, get ur dad's lawyer to force your mum to document exactly why she deserves so and so much money. And after she documents everything, show the judge the letters.
Sorry I think I watch too many lawyer shows liao. But really hope your case will work out.
You need to start searching and collecting all kinds of bills, invoices etc spent by your father for the last few years, esp on the part of maintenance for the family.
Bills such as utilities, housing daily uses, insurances, and all the lot to show to the Court who is the one looking after the whole family. All if u can furnish the differences between the salaries between your parents to justify that eventhough Mum is satying alone in future her current wages is enough to provide for her. You and dad (providing he is still healthy for a good fight) have to support each other emotionally throughout these period as it will be draining and long fight.
As one of the forummer mentioned, write a comprehensive and concise letter to support your dad in this fight and show to the judges where your mum goes wrong.
Frankly speaking, in every divorce case, thanks to Women Charter, men will alway be disadvantaged in the fight so be prepared mentally for the worst outcome.
Good luck.
Originally posted by Summer hill:nope, he father didn't do anythig to her, i rumaged through her letters and found out that her china relatives were demanding money
Better read properly, it could be his china's registered wife wants a share of his pie, then yr mom found out and decided to get divorce. Together with young kids like you and losing a husband can be a great blow to some aunty like your mom. This in turn make her very angry with whatever he does or did, including your insurance. Please be more understanding. We girl do not give up love so easily, sometime must have had hurt her alot. Then instead of understanding your hurt mom, you go cohort with your dad again, so she become very sad and angry.
As a counsellor, I see many divorce couple trying hard to gain their childrens flavour, that set the tone for wars and also a blur direction for their childrens, the one like you.
Let's face it...women are attracted to money just like honey to bees......but then again men are just as attracted to beauty...><"
Originally posted by angel7030:
Better read properly, it could be his china's registered wife wants a share of his pie, then yr mom found out and decided to get divorce. Together with young kids like you and losing a husband can be a great blow to some aunty like your mom. This in turn make her very angry with whatever he does or did, including your insurance. Please be more understanding. We girl do not give up love so easily, sometime must have had hurt her alot. Then instead of understanding your hurt mom, you go cohort with your dad again, so she become very sad and angry.As a counsellor, I see many divorce couple trying hard to gain their childrens flavour, that set the tone for wars and also a blur direction for their childrens, the one like you.
No my father did not have any 3rd party, told you quite a while ago, i spotted my mum PI. No evidence.
And ya all thanks to the screw up woman charter.....a man got a lot to lose out on if the marriage dun work out...but this dun apply to the women if she is the one who is at fault...again same old thing i say..."Only dumbass guys get married nowadays..."
Not really, when I was in casinos and kranji, see many men go there to gamble for money.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Better read properly, it could be his china's registered wife wants a share of his pie, then yr mom found out and decided to get divorce. Together with young kids like you and losing a husband can be a great blow to some aunty like your mom. This in turn make her very angry with whatever he does or did, including your insurance. Please be more understanding. We girl do not give up love so easily, sometime must have had hurt her alot. Then instead of understanding your hurt mom, you go cohort with your dad again, so she become very sad and angry.As a counsellor, I see many divorce couple trying hard to gain their childrens flavour, that set the tone for wars and also a blur direction for their childrens, the one like you.
no, my mum only want money. i once ask her if i give her $3 million to migrate to china and never come back, she said YES
3 millions!!! I will also said YES, not only your mother
In any divorce, the wife is the king. So as long it is not due to her committing adultery, she gets 50% of the assets.
I don't know how close you are to your mother. If you think you can change her mind, maybe you can ask her to spare the savings your father saved for you to go university, because you need the money not your father. Your studies are important so one day when you graduate and find something you like to do, you tell yourself that you are not going to be like your mother.
If your mother is still stubborn then no use, there is very little you can do about this.
In any divorce, all parties are the ones who are suffering.
Hang on there, kiddo.
Originally posted by angel7030:3 millions!!! I will also said YES, not only your mother
which means she value money more than her daughter
Originally posted by MagnificientDiagrams:In any divorce, the wife is the king. So as long it is not due to her committing adultery, she gets 50% of the assets.
I don't know how close you are to your mother. If you think you can change her mind, maybe you can ask her to spare the savings your father saved for you to go university, because you need the money not your father. Your studies are important so one day when you graduate and find something you like to do, you tell yourself that you are not going to be like your mother.
If your mother is still stubborn then no use, there is very little you can do about this.
In any divorce, all parties are the ones who are suffering.
Hang on there, kiddo.
she gets 30%
Originally posted by Summer hill:which means she value money more than her daughter
C'mon lah, your got to be realistic, 3 millions leh, and it also do not imply that she will leave you, after taken the 3 millions, she might go china for a while, then end up in beijin or shanghai, doing business there can earn big, once she become rich, she will call you along, mother's love is eternal