me only see no aircon and open window.. heeeOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:But sometimes Sv 265 uses the OAC/CAC Buses.
OAC = Original Aircon
CAC = Converted Aircon
Excuse me , this is Ang Mo Kio Townlink busOriginally posted by stellazio:travel where?
Svc 265: AMK Depot - AMK Ave 10 (Loop)Originally posted by stellazio:travel where?
When do u take the bus? Weekdays or Weekends?Originally posted by subarugal:Anyone taking this svc ?
I am kinda fed up with the svc no. for esp during the evening time, the co. is using the old bus with out aircon plus giving out lots of exhaust gas smell internally for all of us.
Actually a few of my friends was quite piss off with the svc, if its just some of the emergency of normal aircon bus is down we could understand. but if the co. is using that to earn our fare i think it's abit not fair rite ?
Or am i just being xiao nu ren ?
yeah yeah! thus stupid service. the old and dirty no-aircon buses.. this bus forever wait so long, forever crowded, and super high chance of getting a no-aircon bus!Originally posted by subarugal:Anyone taking this svc ?
I am kinda fed up with the svc no. for esp during the evening time, the co. is using the old bus with out aircon plus giving out lots of exhaust gas smell internally for all of us.
Actually a few of my friends was quite piss off with the svc, if its just some of the emergency of normal aircon bus is down we could understand. but if the co. is using that to earn our fare i think it's abit not fair rite ?
AMK is Mr Lee Hsien Loong territoryOriginally posted by Manager433:Tell the little prince if he don't give you guys a/c service, he'll get one vote lesser.
aiya we dont care N113 or Z113 or N114Originally posted by SBS1985C:FYI: The NACs are the Scania N113
hee... someone interviewing me.. woorr...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:When do u take the bus? Weekdays or Weekends?
Normally Weekends/PH , they use OAC/CAC bus
such a reply is not likely to please the general public.... PR a bit....Originally posted by striderz_o405:Do u guys know what is the meaning of shortage of buses for deployment in depot?
Think again...
If there are enough resources (AC buses) for 265, SBST will definitely deploy them...
However, when AC buses are needed as spares to be deployed on FAC services, scarcity is involved. Alternatives have to be made. Therefore, there is no choice but to deploy NAC buses.
AND dont think that SBST can just dump some buses over to another depot just because they feel like doing so. It's because of limited buses that they have no choice.
There is always opportunity cost involved when making choices. It's not because sbst like to put it this way but it's because of the RESTRICTIONS that SBST has.
Just bear for another few years and see those NAC buses phased out.
uncle, u prince or wad. NO AC WILL DIE AH...Originally posted by 105090:aiya we dont care N113 or Z113 or N114
non-aircon is non-aircon!
No lah , im not interviewing you lah , dun be so pai seh....i dun live in AMK area anywayOriginally posted by subarugal:hee... someone interviewing me.. woorr...
make me seems like superstar leh..
haa...
Ok normally take it during weekday after 7pm.. hee..
p/s: I dnt care how it affect the operation in the bus operator. I am just concern about our two cents worth of service.. that's all..
c, this is a typical example when ppl dun get into SBST's shoes. from ur title, i deduce tat u r nt a bus fan, and is posting a complain letter like those in ST(at least ST picks the best).... u c NAC buses haf yet to be withdrawn, meaning they haf to appear on sum svc, den u get NAC buses u complain, den every1 get NAC buses den complain how leh? Transition takes time...and ur last statement clearly show ur one-sided views...Originally posted by subarugal:Anyone taking this svc ?