(There seems to be no topic regarding the people in charge of driving the buses so i want to start this topic as per title in recongnition of them)
It seems to me that actually the Bus Captain's job is interesting, getting to know people, and getting to drive everyday, knowing Singapore through working in a bus company among others. But of course there are cons to it, like stressful driving conditions, violence towards the Bus Captains and accidents among others. What are your views?
[keep this discussion civil thanks. :)]
I think I did a topic on that too... last year.... but expired...haha....
Good avenue to recognise their efforts.
*salutes* to all!
I'm actually quite interested to be a Bus Captain/Service Leader in the future! But, each day, a driver require to drive or work for how many hours?
Heard that the gross for Service leader is $1500-$1700, that time i go for the onsite interview and ask.. Is that truth? Any BC or SL here in the forum and share with us?
Thank you!
being a BC/SL they must have gd driving habits as the safety of the commuters are in their hands..
I feel that some BCs/SLs can be abit more helpful & friendlier..
Honestly, I do have interest in becoming one.
I heard that some BCs actually get paid more than usual these days because they have to go overtime to make up for the current shortage.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Honestly, I do have interest in becoming one.
Same.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Honestly, I do have interest in becoming one.
Haha same as me:) But, i'm also interested to be TO too, if TO can't get in, i will try BC/SL..
I find that work as a BC/SL, time pass more fast.. rather then some people work at office, nothing to do, then the time pass damn super long!
But who knows the starting gross for BC? Share with us:)
After the violence against BCs to having to tell people to move back to driving through jams to having to deal with unreasonable passengers and adhering to a tight schedule, i feel that BC's job is actually much to be admired.
I don't want to comment anything but leave a quote on what my SL friend told me:
Don't be a bus driver; keep it as a hobby because its tough .. ...
Originally posted by TIB1049L:I don't want to comment anything but leave a quote on what my SL friend told me:
X2.
how tough?
But need to drive during weekends leh, somthing which really turn me off.
Cheers.
job is like this want, there is not flexible timing for Full Time..
Originally posted by TIB1049L:I don't want to comment anything but leave a quote on what my SL friend told me:
Well... every job has its challenges and politics involved. U will emerge the true winner if you learn how to overcome the odds and stay positive. This is the reality you will face in any job of the 21st century.
yea nice reply man.. LOL
but during the training, how long will it be?
Originally posted by SGCar:But need to drive during weekends leh, somthing which really turn me off.
Cheers.
Its rotatational. =)
If become BC, like this still have free time? Etc accompany girlfriends or wife?
On a side note, as of today, at least 5 TMIRG "China BCs" have prematurely terminated their 2 year-contract with SBS Transit. Kinda shows you how tough being a BC is.... =)
where did you get this information from?
Originally posted by linwei20:If become BC, like this still have free time? Etc accompany girlfriends or wife?
If you kena SET, can accompany Zha bor / Lao Por in your Swing break (Tea Break for T) and when you knock off.
If you kena AP, can accompany Zha bor / Lao Por only when you knock off.
SET what meaning?
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:On a side note, as of today, at least 5 TMIRG "China BCs" have prematurely terminated their 2 year-contract with SBS Transit. Kinda shows you how tough being a BC is.... =)
Cos they cannot tahan it's right hand drive in Singapore?
Cheers.
Originally posted by linwei20:SET what meaning?
S-Shift
E "
T "
A "
P "
" = same word as above. =)