Bus 99 to 5-13 mins
Bus 96 to 1 min
Bus 173 to 2-5 mins
Bus 945 to 3-5 mins
bus 75/77 to 5-7 mins
Bus 97/197/198 to 5 mins
I wish my demand isnt too much.am I??
173 2 - 5 mins.. sure or not?
Woah like tis e main road will get to see 1 long queue of buses, and where to find drivers...
hahah...right..I just wish too much le.But just wish there are some improvements to some of them like 284/284M and 189.It serves a lot of people in the areas.
Originally posted by Engboki:I wish there are improvement to the frequency of
Bus 179 to 1-2 mins
Bus 199 to 2-5 mins
Bus 96 to 1 min
Bus 173 to 2-5 mins
Bus 945 to 3-5 minsI wish my demand isnt too much.am I??
Bus Parade!
Bus 179/ 179A combined freq is abt 2 mins during the peak within peak period.
true after all.but 179/179A is always full at NIE and my relative had to wait for 4 buses before he can go onboard.some more some Bus 179/179A skip stops for the other bus stops making it impossible to go onboard at NIE.
Originally posted by Engboki:LATEST SEEN
1) 4 Bus 99 came at one time.
2) 3 Bus 143 came at one time
3) 2 Bus 78 came at one time
4) 4 Bus 183 came at one time
5) 2 Bus 79 came at one timeI wish there are improvement to the frequency of
Bus 30 to 3-7 mins
Bus 96 to 1 minI wish my demand isnt too much.am I??
like that, Sv30 need at least 50 buses? Sv96 need at least 30 buses? where do we find all the drivers/buses/spaces? then you will also complain because all the buses bunched up at interchange/along the route....
further, there is problem with the traffic conditions/passengers who does not want to move in etc... they can plan each bus depart interchange at 5 mins interval... then if suddenly one mrt train came and more passengers board the bus, it will stay at the interchange for one more min, and then get stuck at the traffic light for another min, and this carry on and on.. and the bus will get delay (as it ferry more passengers) and thus it have to stop at bus stops longer for boarding/alighting..... so the later bus will catch up very fast....
Originally posted by Engboki:LATEST SEEN
1) 4 Bus 99 came at one time.
2) 3 Bus 143 came at one time
3) 2 Bus 78 came at one time
4) 4 Bus 183 came at one time
5) 2 Bus 79 came at one timeI wish there are improvement to the frequency of
Bus 963 to 5-7 mins
Bus 189 to 3-7 mins
Bus 284/284M to 5-10 mins
Bus 143 to 10-15 mins
Bus 51 to 7-10 mins
Bus 183 to 5-15 mins
Bus 78 to 5-7 mins(already arranged)
Bus 30 to 3-7 mins
Bus 105 to 5-7 mins
Bus 285 to 5-7 mins
Bus 79 to 5-7 mins
bus 154 to 10 mins
Bus 179 to 1-2 mins
Bus 199 to 2-5 mins
Bus 99 to 5-13 mins
Bus 96 to 1 min
Bus 173 to 2-5 mins
Bus 945 to 3-5 mins
bus 75/77 to 5-7 mins
Bus 97/197/198 to 5 minsI wish my demand isnt too much.am I??
Pardon me if i sound "sour", but your wish list I think kneel to MP also no use . Basically 5 min freq for most services u have here is mirage, and 179 at 2 min with approx 25 buses assigned at max level is alr like saturated le. LRT only run with 3 carriage at 3 min the fastest range, though i admit not living in west i cannot emphatize how loading is over there.
198 weekdays i cant comment as in where the folks gather and burst the bus, but on a weekend where only about 60% fleet it seems their freq is still at 8 min level despite relatively low loading, so 198 ought to be contented le.
Originally posted by Spanish hog:Pardon me if i sound "sour", but your wish list I think kneel to MP also no use . Basically 5 min freq for most services u have here is mirage, and 179 at 2 min with approx 25 buses assigned at max level is alr like saturated le. LRT only run with 3 carriage at 3 min the fastest range, though i admit not living in west i cannot emphatize how loading is over there.
198 weekdays i cant comment as in where the folks gather and burst the bus, but on a weekend where only about 60% fleet it seems their freq is still at 8 min level despite relatively low loading, so 198 ought to be contented le.
So you mean that train is faster than bus?or you mean that 198 shld increase frequent or what?erm..sorry I do not understand.Can please repeat?
Originally posted by lemon1974:further, there is problem with the traffic conditions/passengers who does not want to move in etc... they can plan each bus depart interchange at 5 mins interval... then if suddenly one mrt train came and more passengers board the bus, it will stay at the interchange for one more min, and then get stuck at the traffic light for another min, and this carry on and on.. and the bus will get delay (as it ferry more passengers) and thus it have to stop at bus stops longer for boarding/alighting..... so the later bus will catch up very fast....
So as you mean no additonal buses is supposed to be added to the current condition now.Anyway I did not complain about the road been jammed.
It is rampant and common that some buses come after waiting time of 30 to 45 mins. Usually when this happen, the buses are full of passengers and leave no room for boarding passengers. Understandable drivers just drive pass busstops.
If this happens once in a while it is acceptable. In the long run, it is questionable. Sometimes even cause employees to be late for work.
Such kind of service the bus companies still dare ask for fare hike. Bear in mind, this has been going on for a very long time already.
Originally posted by shanfan:It is rampant and common that some buses come after waiting time of 30 to 45 mins. Usually when this happen, the buses are full of passengers and leave no room for boarding passengers. Understandable drivers just drive pass busstops.
If this happens once in a while it is acceptable. In the long run, it is questionable. Sometimes even cause employees to be late for work.
Such kind of service the bus companies still dare ask for fare hike. Bear in mind, this has been going on for a very long time already.
Agree with you.but to tell you,the 179/179A bus service had been going on for an extremely long time already.
Originally posted by Engboki:Agree with you.but to tell you,the 179/179A bus service had been going on for an extremely long time already.
Did you write to them about this?
Originally posted by shanfan:
Did you write to them about this?
Actually no.because I do not know how to write to them.
Originally posted by Engboki:
Actually no.because I do not know how to write to them.
Same here. I did approach them in the interchange not for this topic but for clarification of bus fare. Stated on the board fare is 0.961 but actually the fare reduction is more than $1. The SBS pushed blame on this to LRT for publishing wrong fares and they referred me to talk to LRT. I was just furious. They aren't responsible at all. All they know is to keep increasing their profits and cannot be bothered to improve their service.
Siao leh.
While I applause your initiative, I dont want a $3 fare for 96 that comes once every 1 min.
Even though I am a regular on this service. At least at the moment.
In fact 96 currently is coping alright.
Originally posted by Engboki:true after all.but 179/179A is always full at NIE and my relative had to wait for 4 buses before he can go onboard.some more some Bus 179/179A skip stops for the other bus stops making it impossible to go onboard at NIE.
It'll forever be full because everyone's starting time is not 0830 is 0930 or 1030..
concentrated loading
time belt low demand means empty buses.
Originally posted by shanfan:It is rampant and common that some buses come after waiting time of 30 to 45 mins. Usually when this happen, the buses are full of passengers and leave no room for boarding passengers. Understandable drivers just drive pass busstops.
list me which buses gets regular 30 - 45 mins?
The expressway buses are the worst hit if any langa occurs.
Same here. I did approach them in the interchange not for this topic but for clarification of bus fare. Stated on the board fare is 0.961 but actually the fare reduction is more than $1. The SBS pushed blame on this to LRT for publishing wrong fares and they referred me to talk to LRT. I was just furious. They aren't responsible at all. All they know is to keep increasing their profits and cannot be bothered to improve their service.
That's why from e way you post, you dun bother to verify n filter info...
Fare charts other than bus interchanges, are all done up by Transitlink.
May I know what fare is that. 96c involves NEL or CCL.
Originally posted by sbst275:
list me which buses gets regular 30 - 45 mins?The expressway buses are the worst hit if any langa occurs.
I give up on them. Usually when this happen, I give them chance, still no improvement, I switch to taking MRT. Thus I don't bother to remember the bus nos.
Perhaps, the next time when the same happen, I will post here to tell the bus nos.
I give up on them. Usually when this happen, I give them chance, still no improvement, I switch to taking MRT. Thus I don't bother to remember the bus nos.Perhaps, the next time when the same happen, I will post here to tell the bus nos.
first thing, is yours a x-fer to CCL & NEL???
Bus - NEL/ CCL???
Then if that's e case, there's a premium 'tambah'..
If like tis need to add, the fare chart is going to be even more complicated. Use the online distance fare calculator to help you.
you see, I tell you wat's going on you continue to kpkb give chance simi 101 reasons.
Some things are pretty simple, but you chose to politicise it to bash PAP and dun bother to understand the NEL/ CCL fare premium.
Even fare hike, polticised is no good... Cos WP threw a poison pill for themselves by proposing nationalising e bus co, sounds nice, but reality dun work as in some things in econs i.e. zero margin.