OK, here's a new thread for users here in this forum.
Anyway:
TIB962G (AMDEP RWS8) - rear JB-registered sticker removed...
SBS2811P (ARBP 200) - now has both 3rd break light and JB-reg sticker...
SBS8382X (AMDEP 410G) - rear EDS keeps scrolling (missing one letter/number everytime it scrolls)...
TIB754R (KJDEP SP) - spotted on 106 with shiny repainted black rims... Apologies for forgetting to post earlier... Hope the situation is getting better over there!
Quote from somewhere
"Please do bear in mind that please do not be so over excited over a bus that ain't doing its permanent service, acting like a insane maniac, keep shouting cameo leh! cameo leh! like as if you first time see a bus like that. Okay lah, I actually am okay with it, but please remember that you are in a public place and to other people who just seriously simply think all buses are the freaking same... would think you are insane..."
9889U on 8. some act like maniac when they take picture of the bus like as if bus never do the service before.
This part i have to agree with this guy..sometimes i feel irritated by some China boy bus fans shouted "Eh 9889 do 28 etc" and worse those mimic bus sound inside a bus.Like IMH patient if u ask me
That's what I agreed with CBB
SINGAPORE: Thai teenager Nitcharee Pen-eakchanasakm, who lost both her legs in an accident at the Ang Mo Kio MRT station on 3 April 2011, has had her claims of negligence dismissed with costs.
Nitcharee had sued train operator SMRT and the Land Transport Authority for negligence.
In his judgement on Thursday, Judicial Commissioner Vinodh Coomaraswamy said that while Nitcharee's injuries are undoubtedly tragic, the law of negligence awards compensation based on a defendant's culpability, and not simply the harm suffered by the plaintiff.
The judge also found that Ang Mo Kio station was "reasonably safe" at the time Nitcharee suffered her injuries. - Why the F now erected barriers?
As a result, the defendants -- SMRT and LTA -- are not liable in negligence for those injuries
Waste of money fighting with Temasek link company
Service 307 was chaos just now at around 8pm. SMB210X (307PM01) left cck int at around 7.45pm and after that, there was no bus and queue was up to the 302 berth. At around 8.10pm, SMB212R (307PM03) came and the bus was to its brim after picking up pax from the interchange. Skipped the Lot one stop and they have to wait for the next bus. (SMB209B on 307PM05) Meanwhile, 210 has already reached the stop opposite Lot one when 212 skipped the lot one stop.
The bus that was supposed to be in between 210 and 212, SMB213M (307PM04), was spotted off service out of cck int at 8pm. Bus got problem? No replacement bus spotted.
Anw, there is a 67 perm that will cross over to 925 during AM peak? TIB590X was spotted back at cck int from svc 925 at around 810 to 815 and it was spotted on 67 leaving cck int at 825am.
Anw, this bus was also spotted ONP at cck int at 8pm today.
Originally posted by phillipC:SINGAPORE: Thai teenager Nitcharee Pen-eakchanasakm, who lost both her legs in an accident at the Ang Mo Kio MRT station on 3 April 2011, has had her claims of negligence dismissed with costs.
Nitcharee had sued train operator SMRT and the Land Transport Authority for negligence.
In his judgement on Thursday, Judicial Commissioner Vinodh Coomaraswamy said that while Nitcharee's injuries are undoubtedly tragic, the law of negligence awards compensation based on a defendant's culpability, and not simply the harm suffered by the plaintiff.
The judge also found that Ang Mo Kio station was "reasonably safe" at the time Nitcharee suffered her injuries. - Why the F now erected barriers?
As a result, the defendants -- SMRT and LTA -- are not liable in negligence for those injuries
Waste of money fighting with Temasek link company
By right, the train station before PSD are up is rather safe for the standard in UK/US. You go see other worldwide's train station, not all have any PSD.
Originally posted by SMB42P:Anw, there is a 67 perm that will cross over to 925 during AM peak? TIB590X was spotted back at cck int from svc 925 at around 810 to 815 and it was spotted on 67 leaving cck int at 825am.
Anw, this bus was also spotted ONP at cck int at 8pm today.
I can bet TIB590X will appear on 172 or 927 or CCK feeders tmr since it does ONP just now. Maybe a pullover to 925 from KJDEP
Originally posted by phillipC:... has had her claims of negligence dismissed with costs. Nitcharee had sued train operator SMRT and the Land Transport Authority for negligence. In his judgement on Thursday, Judicial Commissioner Vinodh Coomaraswamy said that while Nitcharee's injuries...
Got injuries blame pto,Then other countries no barrier and safety are much worse seldom got injuries leh..Those foreigners mindset come Sg all wanna treated like a king...
TIB625E (KJDEP 173) - braking sound reminds me of the Volgen O405s... But, the rear doors open and close quietly, the A/C quite cooling and (very) powerful, the engine sound insulation is very good (no many diesel engine grunts at all) and very nice ZF! Bus very suitable for long/speedy journeys! Very nice O405!
TIB994P (KJDEP 180) - the 'BUS STOPPING' bell buttons on the window dividers all not exchanged for new ones, only got new screws... Those on the poles (the long type), were instead swapped for new ones... Got mix of normal (and mostly) thick purple bottom seat covers... Interior rego plate has the rego number printed in black on the white blackground, pasted on the bottom left side of the front, not in the middle... The ZF on this bus quite unique and nice! (BTW, this bus sounds a bit like TIB1087B, but got more diesel grunting sounds...)
Originally posted by ooxFire0x:
Spam. Stop it.
Originally posted by SBS3050L:Spam. Stop it.
I also have no idea how this is related to the above posts in this thread...
CHANGING THE DAMN TOPIC:
Today, TIB1173K (KJDEP 106, between TIB965Z and TIB994P) caught up with TIB965Z in front around Dover MRT Stn and over took it. However, TIB965Z somehow kept the lead and TIB1173K was left behind at Clementi MRT Stn (TIB965Z had gone by then). My bus (TIB994P) reached Clementi MRT Stn, just as TIB1173K came out off the bus stop... NOTE: I caught TIB994P at Somerset MRT Stn, 10 mins after TIB1173K left. Surprised that TIB994P caught up with TIB1173K at Clementi, although it was delayed by a car accident at Holland Ave > Commonwealth Ave junction...
SBS7320G rubber linings on the exterior are replaced by much thicker ones.
SBS8217R front axle hub has Scania logo (I think its a new hubcap) like SBS8493J.
Originally posted by SBS9C:SBS7320G rubber linings on the exterior are replaced by much thicker ones.
You mean the window borders?
SMB220S (KJDEP 173) - Spotted today on 173, with he WAB EDS logo. Made me thought like 9173, and I was thinking perhaps the logo shld be place at the most right of the EDS.
Yesterday -
TIB828L (KJDEP 188/188R*) - Bus have NO interior rego sticker replaced by food,durian sticker slightly below the place. Bus have the exit door left side (most left) bell faulty. Covered by quachtape***.
*Weekend/Public holiday Perm
Originally posted by At the Bed:SMB220S (KJDEP) - Spotted today on 173, with he WAB EDS logo. Made me thought like 9173, and I was thinking perhaps the logo shld be place at the most right of the EDS.
Yesterday -
TIB828L (KJDEP 106) - Bus have NO interior rego sticker replaced by food,durian sticker slightly below the place. Bus have the exit door left side (most left) bell faulty. Covered by quachtape***.
1. SMB220S is KJDEP 173 and it always has that WAB sign whenever I see it...
2. TIB828L is KJDEP 188/188R. Maybe it cameoed on 106 when you boarded it...
Some more bonuses:
*SMB3081G (KJDEP 972) spotted at Somerset MRT at 12.53p.m. with 972 desto below side EDS! SMB3083B came behind SMB3081G in 1 min...
TIB592R (WLDEP) and TIB628Y (KJDEP) [Both perm 190] bunch up at Somerset MRT at 12.57p.m... Anyway, TIB628Y spotted with thick purple bottom seat covers...
The desto at the front, side or rear?
Originally posted by At the Bed:The desto at the front, side or rear?
Under side EDS, edited liao!