Today I met with a long lost secondary school friend who is working at city harvest now.
She revealed to me the secrets of how CHC and Kong Hee earns big bucks.
Actually, from cell group leaders all the way to Kong Hee earn a commission when they get new members to join the church.
For example, a member who earns 3k a month is recruited into the church. He donates 10% of his salary which is $300 a month to the church.
He will be introduced into a cell group and as long as the cell group leader(CGL) manage to make him stay and make him donate 10% of his salary every month, the CGL will earn a commission.
CGL earns 10% of $300 which is $30 a month. Each cell grup is estimated to have around 10 to 30 members so we shall take 20 members in a cell group as a example. The CGL will earn $30 multiply by 20 members which is already $600 a month.
On top of that, the CGL will encourage his cell group members to bring new members into the church in which he will get the commission which is $30 a month assuming the person earns 3k a month. The CGL does not tell his cell group members about this so his kum gong cell group members keep on brining in new members not knowing that its the CGL and the Pastors who benefits while they get nothing.
The Pastor gets a higher commission of 20% a member. So Pastor gets $60 a member. Each Pastor is in charge of around 10 cell groups and assuming each cell group have 20 members the Pastor gets $60 x 20 members x 10 cell groups= $12k a month.
Kong Hee gets the highest of 40% commission.
Assuming that there are 30 000 members in city harvest and earn of them earns 3k a month, he earns $120 X 30 000 members=$3 600 000 a month which is even more than what our Ministers are earning.
The remaining 30% which is $90 multiply by 30 000 members=$2 700 000 goes into the church fund which is used to pay staff salaries, electricity bills, investment etc.
Do note that using 3k a month salary as a guideline is already very low as CHC is full of rich people who easily earn more than 3k a month.
On top of that, CGL and Pastors are entitled to claim for travelling expenses etc so their earnings are much more than that.
So people, next time when you want to donate 10% of your salary to CHC think carefully..
Do they even have a heart in the first place ? 10% + CPF, how much pay to take home...
Is your source really real?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:Is your source really real?
of course. it is never revealed in the public as once its revealed people will stop donating to the church
Can anyone confirm that?
i don't think this is how Dong Kee and Slu Ho would run things..............too many people will know about the commission when you do it this way..........these 2 are expert conmen and will not do it in such a clumsy way !
but if they do it this way then they're dead for sure becoz too many people will break down and confess to the police in exchange for more lenient sentences !
Not surprised. I heard about it a year back though at that time I find it hard to believe that a church will do such thing. But after all these been blown up, I tend to believe it now. I do not do to CHC, NCC or any other churches. It's all about monies nowadays. Like a private club, join then must pay monthly members' fee. Whole lot of bullshit to me.
if this is true then it will be a scandal....but 30,000 members most likely only one-third are drawing income....
They are afterall going for your money if that is true.
I read in other forums that these group leaders are there to ensure that the 10% is paid up accordingly every month.
Miss one payment and they will ask you what happened, why and when will be next payment etc.
So scary if it's true.
It's obscene business, that's what it is... but hey, if 'members' are happy to pay, how can anyone blame CHC? 10% for the salvation of your soul?... surely that's a small price to pay... :D
Originally posted by charlize:I read in other forums that these group leaders are there to ensure that the 10% is paid up accordingly every month.
Miss one payment and they will ask you what happened, why and when will be next payment etc.
So scary if it's true.
That is bad...as if ones is paying installment.
actually 10% is the tithes christian gives every month as a sign of thank giving to god for all he has done...well whtever/however CHC does with tht, i m not sure
cheers
God also need money meh ?
all these are human ideas..............even God is a human creation.........
if God needs money, he can always worship the God of Fortune mah...............or Fu Lu Shou.............
worse come to worse.........God can borrow from Ah Long San lor.............
given the media's spotlight, there is simply no need to run them into the ground.
if the TS can truly confirm what he/she says, perhaps we should turn this important evidence to the proper authorities?
Else, please stop.
Originally posted by new_b:actually 10% is the tithes christian gives every month as a sign of thank giving to god for all he has done...well whtever/however CHC does with tht, i m not sure
cheers
this is not true........and there is no need to pay God money to thank him. just a twisted teaching of prosperity gospel preachers.
God need money? for what? kaoz....
God can command Mountain to move, sea to split, wind to blow.... kaoz
How true is that?
Who says money is not impt..if so..then how did Jesus managed to go ard and does his wonders? He needs money to travel though? Right??
Originally posted by Samuelpsw:How true is that?
Who says money is not impt..if so..then how did Jesus managed to go ard and does his wonders? He needs money to travel though? Right??
Lol, wth ? Do you really know what you are talking ?
maybe someone will contact Ts very soon
if found not to be untruth..
then....
Originally posted by blowfish:God need money? for what? kaoz....
God can command Mountain to move, sea to split, wind to blow.... kaoz
if God is indeed the one behind all the hurricanes and earthquakes, then he's doing a FUCKED-UP job .........LOL
victims of Hurricane Katrina : '' Fuck you, God !!! Who needs you anyway !!! ''
victims of 2004 Tsunami : '' Fuck you........God..........you father-fucker..........!!! ''
lol
Another who seems to know what it's like to be God eh.
heh
if you think about it, you'll realize the concept of God is just a human creation.........
sure if God can create the universe, he wouldn't be that concerned with whether puny little things like humans believe in him or not, eh ?
if God is so concerned then he has a very serious self-esteem problem............he needs to see a shrink !
if they are so stupid to do it this way. then they are too stupid already...
lol
How do u know he is not concerned ? Maybe if U are god la.