to add to that .... what happens if females get charged ? ...Originally posted by Shotgun:Just curious ah. I've noticed for quite a lot of units, the female regulars don't need to do regimental duties, in even Extras also. So how do the RSMs or CSMs even deal with disciplinary issues among servicewomen?
Well, most wun dare to come up with prob... It is their rice bowlOriginally posted by Shotgun:Just curious ah. I've noticed for quite a lot of units, the female regulars don't need to do regimental duties, in even Extras also. So how do the RSMs or CSMs even deal with disciplinary issues among servicewomen?
not just punishment. even male regulars take turns to do BOS or DO never see female do.Originally posted by sbst275:Well, most wun dare to come up with prob... It is their rice bowl
what? just because they squat to pee makes them special?Originally posted by Gordonator:even as trainees, don't think females will ever be selected for guard duty. for obvious reasons.
what the heck do you mean that the office or whatever have to be 'safe'? they are there to ensure that the installation is safe, in operational conditional and be the main point of contact in an emergency. now, their safety is now place before that of the units'? what about the safety of guys performing similar duties? 'cunts' canÂ’t die, but you can.Originally posted by Ponders:As far as i know...
females will never do guard duty because no bunk for them. They cannot rest at own bunk as that would contravene Guard duty standing order.
According to camp/unit regulations... they will do COS duty. But their bunking have to be considered. meaning they can rest without compromising requirement of the duty.
i.e. they will rest in the office, provided the office is 'safe' during silent hours. Or, they can rest in bunk during silent hours but office will have to be 'safe'.
BOS also according to camp/unit regulations. most of the time they can sleep in bunk during silent hours since Ops room has a DO and clerk. All they need is to remain contactable.
DO also camp/unit regs lah... but most camps do not excuse female officers from doing.
CDSO... they can don't be in the camp in the first place. hahaha.
one thing i would like to see is how female RSMs carry out training with the unit. There are female RSM for your info.
No...Originally posted by fett:what? just because they squat to pee makes them special?
the only thing obvious is, whoever comes up with these rules
are blind because they are looking at the gender and not the uniform.
give them equal opportunity and they must be treated differently.
women, can never make up their mind.
WRONG~!Originally posted by crazy monkey:a camp is a protected place. very safe wat
yes, as i said, they went into SAF willingly, but they are not willing to be "harrassed" in camp what.Originally posted by sbst275:But, in terms on other duties, I dun think there should be better treatment or sort...
I mean, esp they are all regulars... They went in SAF, willingly
But no guard duty, not safe.. That one I understandOriginally posted by Ponders:yes, as i said, they went into SAF willingly, but they are not willing to be "harrassed" in camp what.
if they are doing duty, i think what is demanded from them does not differ from the guys.
aiyah.. it is just SAF trying to be on the safe side lah.Originally posted by Icemoon:For the guard duty case, what's wrong with sharing the bunk with everyone? The COS duty I can understand 'cos nobody in there .. but guard room should have quite a few pple right?
The uniform?Originally posted by Icemoon:in SAF the gers are neither wearing minis or tank top. not exactly bare. and they can't be putting on heavy makeup. so what turns the guys on?
Heard of female fetish for males in uniform. got the other way round one meh? fetish for woman in No4? YUCKS ..Originally posted by charlize:The uniform?