become Diver lor......Originally posted by sinicker:dono how to swim how?
They will give extra lessons for those who can't swim.Originally posted by sinicker:dono how to swim how?
correction, it's commando diver. cos wear red swimming cap mah.Originally posted by Rockhound:become Diver lor......
they ask you to declare if you can swim or not.Originally posted by Altis84:Frog style.... one breath one stroke..... one lap...
during my time if u pass the swimming test, subsequent lessons dun have to go liao.. can stay in bunk n sleep..Originally posted by scarletfever:they ask you to declare if you can swim or not.
swimmers one side, non-swimmers one side.
swimmers do bbreaststroke across the width of the pool.
PTI will sit on top of the diving stand and pick out those who cannot swim and still pretend like they can.
10-15 recruits to swim across in 1 detail.
careful to let others swim ahead of you first.
avoid crowding as you may kick each other, and struggle a bit, and that may indicate to the PTI that you cannot swim.
thats the swimming test.
subsequent swimming lessons
for non-swimmers - 1.5 hrs tekan session in the training shed. 0.5 hrs swimming lessons.
for swimmers, "fall in with brooms, dustpans and you see this drain, so f**King dirty. 2 hrs later i come back , i want to see all this place all sweep and clean, UNDERSTAND???"
they ask you to declare if you can swim or not.what stroke is that?
swimmers do b**^@&@stroke across the width of the pool.
he mean b.reast strokeOriginally posted by thousandisland:what stroke is that?
probably dats ur time...nw it isn't like dat....Originally posted by scarletfever:they ask you to declare if you can swim or not.
swimmers do bbreaststroke across the width of the pool.
PTI will sit on top of the diving stand and pick out those who cannot swim and still pretend like they can.
10-15 recruits to swim across in 1 detail.
careful to let others swim ahead of you first.
avoid crowding as you may kick each other, and struggle a bit, and that may indicate to the PTI that you cannot swim.
thats the swimming test.
subsequent swimming lessons
for non-swimmers - 1.5 hrs tekan session in the training shed. 0.5 hrs swimming lessons.
for swimmers, "fall in with brooms, dustpans and you see this drain, so f**King dirty. 2 hrs later i come back , i want to see all this place all sweep and clean, UNDERSTAND???"
breaststroke.Originally posted by borntolive:swimming skills essential for bmt? wad will they teach u?
i only know freestyle, frog style i m very bad at, does bmt allow us to swim freestyle
Originally posted by kopiosatu:float like a log style
best but 'no other styles allowed' =/Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:breaststroke.
50m
w/o stopping.
no other styles allowed.
cat A - saf qualified swimmer
cat B - those who can swim more den 10m but less den 50m or can swim more den 10m but wrong technique
cat C - those who can't swim 10m
brea.tstroke is the only known stroke which is tactical...Originally posted by thousandisland:jialat i only know freestyle lah, why must b.reast stroke leh?
there's only 1 swim test nw. regardless ptp or bmt...Originally posted by Gordonator:there will be 2 swimming test. one upon starting of PTP and one upon the start of BMT.
those who can't swim frog style will join the non-swimming for swimming lessons.
those who fail swimming in PTP but pass in BMT need not go for swimming lessons anymore.
don't worry,me too.Originally posted by sinicker:i cant swim.