lets say he enlist now and then ORD 2 years later, wat can he do with a O level cert? nothing. so, he'll have to go to ITE or private institutions to get a cert, albeit a small one, or redo O, go into poly and 3 years later, go uni.Originally posted by KenPlus:Hmmm i think it not some ways to "chao keng" leh to defer NS,cause the NS duration is still 2 yrs leh whether u enter early or late it also 2 yrs.I think this way only waste your own time.Let say u enter ITE for a while,after taking O if results is gd ,continue study in poly,u might end up ord late,if let say u want to continue study Uni,how old will u end up working?In the long run u are not defering NS but wasting your own time.
tell them "xiao di ar, wo chi de yan bi ni chi de fan duo ar" !Originally posted by Gordonator:only stupid people wants to delay going into NS.
u like being tekan by commanders younger than u ah?
I wan to go against the commanderOriginally posted by Gordonator:only stupid people wants to delay going into NS.
Coz these ppl think the whole world revolve around them mah, cannot see the big picture when you're so self-orientated anyway.Originally posted by Gordonator:only stupid people wants to delay going into NS.
some of them did tt... fail O level atf tt didnt grad frm ITE oso.. stupid holes..Originally posted by olala:Even when 18...and nt in poly/jc bcuz of poor o lvl results,one can still go ITE and chao keng inside...register for O lvl and study for the subjects while using ITE as a deferment.
This means another "extra" shot at O lvl,hopefully after passing it,admitting into poly/jc...giving rise to delay of another 3yrs
The loopholes
good luck to u then. maybe u will end up delaying your ORD as well.Originally posted by olala:I wan to go against the commander
Wow...somebody likes DB alot..see what you say after putting you in solitary confinement for a weekOriginally posted by olala:I wan to go against the commander
poor boy. still immature.Originally posted by olala:Hahaha!
isnt that good?
that way we can be train not to give away secrets while being held hostages!
siao..where got go ITE retake o lv...Originally posted by stellazio:why needa go ITE to retake O levels? can just retake straight as pte candidate what.
Unfortunately, u have failed to realise that when u say u will fight for ur family and love ones, u are fighting in the name of your country. Because that's where ur family and loved ones are at, and they have more love for the country than u do.Originally posted by olala:wa lau campy
u really think i'm so immature to say that meh...?
the reason why i loath NS is bcuz we're nt given the decesion on weather we wanna join or not,secondly,the effort the govt is not putting enuff efforts to help the locals are makes me out of place....thats why i really juz cant feel a sense of loyalty to the nation.
While we're working our ass to protect the country,the FT are taking away our 'surplus' in the barn....leaving us for ourself in times of danger....
how can i feel the loyalty to my nation when the govertment is nt caring for the country?
If war broke out,and singapore hasnt improve socially....i wun fight for the country,For my family and love ones yes....but in the name of the country,I will not
Mindset Mindset!Originally posted by nanren4ever:Unfortunately, u have failed to realise that when u say u will fight for ur family and love ones, u are fighting in the name of your country. Because that's where ur family and loved ones are at, and they have more love for the country than u do.
Look at it this way, in other countries like Taiwan, there's also conscription into the army. I think they serve longer than us, yet the taiwanese I came into contact to never felt it was a waste of time. They know it is essential.
As for the FT thingy, it is up to the individual to step up their efforts a gear, and prove to their bosses that they are just as good, if not better than these so-called FTs. If you just sit there and complain about the perceived lack of help from the government, then there's really no one who can help u.
juz wanna highlight.. the success rate of people doing these are small. its not a loophole, its more like a gamble. every time a person retake one time, is one year wasted.Originally posted by olala:Even when 18...and nt in poly/jc bcuz of poor o lvl results,one can still go ITE and chao keng inside...register for O lvl and study for the subjects while using ITE as a deferment.
This means another "extra" shot at O lvl,hopefully after passing it,admitting into poly/jc...giving rise to delay of another 3yrs
The loopholes
Originally posted by Ito_^:juz wanna highlight.. the success rate of people doing these are small. its not a loophole, its more like a gamble. every time a person retake one time, is one year wasted.
NONE of my frens who went into ITE with that purpose got a good grade for their O lvls, so ended up completing their ITE education.
of THREE classmates that retook their O lvls in secondary school, TWO got an alright score and got into POLY duing engineering or something.
another would be going into a private diploma course, since deferment would do fine with any registered schools or training institutes. i think i know a couple students in the private diploma course that has O lvls in their mind, they VANISHED within 6 months.
if you think its a loophole that you can depend on, think twice.
but its not a stupid thing, done by stupid people.