Originally posted by NoRiceBoys:
>>Let me tell you something... there is one vocation that is definitely better than being CMPB clerks. I have searched everywhere in SAF and I have confirmed that there is no better vocation. <<
Eh, you talking cock lah.
Do you know that during my course 1 guy cannot take it purposely crash his motorbike so that he will get downgraded out of course and got people commit suicide during course?
Me & my buddy posted to Seletar camp, the senior instructor is a bloody bastard, every day go home knuckle sure bleed, (I'm OJT that time), until got pus, still must knock it down, the longest time I knock it down in knuckle position was 45 mins.
Both of us one day go NDU kena so bad tekan we go toilet and cry secretly.
Yah, good vocation man. You should try it.
>>1. Slack 5 weeks training after BMT ( cos 8 - 5 although must stay in )<<
Slack? You wish ah friend. Mon, Wed, Fri 8km run. Unarmed combat training 5-6 hours a day, kena slammed on the mat again and again and again until you want to vomit, kick up and down the auditorium until your hip cannot move. Then have the full contact sparring, 5 3-min rounds.
Saturday senior instructors come back to camp is our nightmare day. We as OJT must come before any of the instructors come or else we will DIE! When instructors come we are made to buy breakfast for them at canteen, then they happy happy knuckle push up you for silly reasons.
Before Sat training start already half dead with all the tekanning.
Then kena siong siong PT training plus TKD training. Then full contact sparring with instructors, some of them are national team fighters, KNN they will try their best to "chiak bak" and hurt you, and you better don't hurt them back or you go their unit you will die until ugly.
>>2. After that can go outside unit and tekan them as private. Tekan entire company including Sg Major + OC + 2IC of the company. Yes... Private knock Captain Down.<<
Tekan? No advantage to this my friend. I was stupid once, I went to tekan the OC for using palm when I say knuckle pushup. Later when my senior instructor found out I kena tekan hell from him. We must respect them, we need their help one, cannot anyhow tekan them.
>>3. Officially 8 - 5... bookout everyday. But actual working hours is 4hrs per day. Cos usually there is only 1 lesson in the morning ( 2hrs ) and 1 lesson in the afternoon ( 2hrs ). Somehow the Team ICs will make sure of that<<.
Yes, this is true sometimes. But other times got 4 lessons a day. You know how siong conducting a lesson is? Shout until your voice hoarse, and must plan lesson also, you think just go and anyhow teach meh?
>>4. Sometimes.. there are certain undertable dealings that can see the senior CCIs "work from home" and only be present in camp once a week.<<
This is true, but only if the CCI ar kah liao with the chief PTI in the camp and they cover for him.
>>5. When they become team ICs, unit S3s need their help to ensure as many ppl pass as possible. So they can have coffee with the S3s while discussing how to make the men's life more miserable.<<
They don't discuss how to make men's life miserable. They discuss what they can do to make the examiner go easy on the men, or how to help the weaker men improve. Nobody is so psycho to purposely discuss how to torture men lah, at least not me and my S3.
>>6. Whatever a CCI do wrong in a camp. eg. T-shirt tuck out, never turn up for training, there's hardly anything anybody can do to them. Cos they are not from that unit, and few people know which unit these CCIs come from. Even if some senior officers do, their complaint emails will be deleted by a fellow CCI who helps the Chief CCI read them, because the Chief CCI doesn't understand the chim English that the senior officers usually like to use. <<
Trust me, if a high ranking officer wants to get you, he will get you. Never heard of phone call ah? The key is to be humble and respect people, and help them out, and they will take care of you lah. Same principle in life.
>>Anybody knows of a better vocation than that?<<
I still haven't tell you what kind of hell they give us during OJT time, the worse is when you pass out and get posted to unit.
Instructor ask you to conduct warm up. You cock up, the instructor will shout at you to "come here" to him, he's standing in the auditorium. You must come down from the stage and run to him like dog. He will knock you down in front of all the men. Then ask you to go back up and conduct warmup. He can do this several times just for 1 warmup. Fun? Got pride?
And after that you still have to teach the men, they're laughing at you and you know it. Fun? Good vocation?
Lesson over, is hell begin. OJT, take out your lesson plan. Here's the fun part. We must write 4 lesson plan each day. Everyday write new ones.
Lesson plan must all be in capital letters. No liquid paper, no eraser, you cannot even write the same line twice. If you make a mistake at the end of the page, you tear it up and rewrite.
Instructor will find all sort of excuse to pump you for lesson plan. Some OJT try to take out stapler and just rewrite cover page, you get caught you will die.
Every night we stay up to 2 - 3am to write lesson plan. Yes, 3am. We wake up at 5+. Every night is like this. Fun or not?
Sat you're not supposed to be seen outside at shopping centre. If instructor see you, Sat training you will die.
That's not all. I was made to sit MRT and say "Ting Tong - Ang mo kio" from Yishun all the way to City hall. Everyone think you're mad. If you don't say loud enough, tomorrow you go camp will get it.
My friend kena put on his TKD gi and do pattern on table outside far east macdonalds.
And we must always approach girls to get phone number for them, and I even kena knock it down in ang mo kio hawker centre once.
Good vocation or not leh? It was one of the worst years of my life.
The tekan sessions in camp i can understand, but the part about the train, macdonald's and hawker centres, i can only say you're a ba kar ("meat leg") born to let people eat.