Nowadays we go into camp always bring non-camera phone, some carry simple-looking non-cam phone while some carry nice looking ones. For those who are into stylish flip phones which dont have camera, and has a memory card slot for playing mp3, here's one to introduce..
MOTOROLA W270
Size | Dimensions | 95 x 45 x 17 mm |
---|---|---|
Weight | 94 g |
Display | Type | CSTN, 65K colors |
---|---|---|
Size | 128 x 128 pixels, 1.6 inches | |
- Second external mono display |
Ringtones | Type | Polyphonic |
---|---|---|
Customization | ||
Vibration | Yes |
Memory | Phonebook | 500 entries |
---|---|---|
Call records | 10 dialed, 10 received, 10 missed calls | |
Card slot | microSD (TransFlash), up to 2 GB supported | |
- 500 SMS messages |
Data | GPRS | Class 10 (4+1/3+2 slots), 32 - 48 kbps |
---|---|---|
HSCSD | No | |
EDGE | No | |
3G | No | |
WLAN | No | |
Bluetooth | No | |
Infrared port | No | |
USB | Yes, v1.1 |
Features | Messaging | SMS, EMS, MMS |
---|---|---|
Browser | WAP 2.0/xHTML | |
Games | Yes | |
Colors | lustrous silver, dark titanium gray | |
Languages | 7 African languages, Hinglish, Bengali, Tamil ... | |
Camera | No | |
- MP3 player (iMelody,MIDI,MP3,AMR formats) - Stereo FM radio with RDS - FM recorder for alarm signal only - T9 - Calculator - Built-in handsfree - Stopwatch |
Battery | Standard battery, Li-Ion 940 mAh (BQ50) | |
---|---|---|
Stand-by | Up to 450 h | |
Talk time | Up to 9 h |
NOW, i only have one question. Anyone knows which shop carries this model? Appreciate if you can tell me the location of the shop too.. Thanks!
i still love my W950i.
haha. you love your W950i, i love my E61.. Just that i see it look nice, wanna add to my phone collection la.. sometimes use this, sometimes use that...
i have this thing against motorola phones lol. sorry no motorola for me
ever.
wat are the prices?
i going to bring N3210
am also looking for a non-camera phone for my 2 weeks ICT in sep.
go singtel and see wat non camera fones they hv...
Buy the one from 7-11. The men in army bought it and they say it is very good surprisingly. and it is cheap too. Less than $50. Forgot the brand but my men used to ask me to get for reservist.
samsung?
i can bring camera phone to camp leh
yeah Samsung. It is quite slim and stores quite a lot of nos.
can also buy from those 2nd hand shops around neighbourhood shops right?
Originally posted by Gordonator:am also looking for a non-camera phone for my 2 weeks ICT in sep.
get a simple phone from 7-11 only $88
i juz bought a sony ericsson one for $78. going NS this year. so bought 1 to stand by. dunno if worth it anot. but talk time seems good. 9 hours. standby = 400 hrs. the phone's interface is damn cock though. design is not too bad...like 2003-2004 kind of phones. the earliest days of color phones...haha! very cock. den no calender too. its so cock i dun even noe the damn phone's model. j210 i tink. but whatever it is...it is great for calling. but do note that it hangs once in a long while. n it can only store 40 smses i tink? n 100+ contacts. very very low memory. its really gross. but reliable and hardy. dropped it, but its fine. its light and resistant too. however the sms part pisses me off...the phone is really damn slow. it takes a long while especially when you're using the word spell function to sms. the processor is frigging stupid n slow. comparing it to the other phones of today...its like asking a kid to spell compared to asking an adult for help. but still i maintain that its a good phone cuz less functions means less power needed. and thus ultimately, the talk time is good. 9 hours. the longest i've had so far. my other sony ericsson phone...talk 2 hrs almost gone liao. so i kinda recommend j210 for NS. can use for long without charging. 400hrs standby time. not bad.
im using 3310 nokia O.O
3310 ftw. but my 3310's battery seems dead. worth to buy a battery replacement (anyone has an idea how much it will cost now)?