12 Oct, 09:21AM in sunny Singapore!

Garang Security Guard

Subscribe to Garang Security Guard 78 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    43,185 posts since Jul '04
    • anyone familiar with the SAF dress code? is he allowed to wear all these badges on non SAF uniform even if he really archive them?

Edited by Gordonator 17 May `08, 10:15PM
    3,071 posts since Sep '04
    • Wah.. siao siao Laughing

See him must address him as “Sir”??? Laughing

Edited by Detached 17 May `08, 10:17PM
    4,976 posts since Aug '07
    23,231 posts since Aug '05
    6,502 posts since Jul '03
    87,352 posts since Jun '04
    44,915 posts since Apr '05
    23,231 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by stellazio:

someone who can't forget the saf life.icon_lol.gif

no lah .... i think it's just a cracko ... icon_lol.gif

1,111 posts since Sep '07
    • looks as if he just use it as deco..see this guy..wears a lot of accessories, on his hand also.  Rings n stuff

20,974 posts since Apr '06
    5,955 posts since Apr '03
    2,773 posts since Apr '04
    1,356 posts since Jul '04
    • i think it's legal. THINK only. cause i saw some cisco guy with SOF badge before too. and he does look like he's the kind who went thru all the hardship for the badge.

1,865 posts since Sep '07
    937 posts since Nov '06
    • wow, air borne, tkd hahaha

well, he does have a part to play in 'total defence' so i'll give that to him!

• i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,419 posts since Dec '04
    2,804 posts since Jun '03
    43,185 posts since Jul '04
    • this guy really is too much of a show off i think. i mean if he really has airborne and black belt and wants to show it off fine ok i understand.

he even want to show off the NCC total defense badge from his secondary school days is just too much. icon_lol.gif

19,702 posts since Jun '03
    10 posts since Mar '05
    16,401 posts since Nov '06
    2,899 posts since Jan '08
    • it looks like thai uniform to me.. plus his shoulder tab reads seucirty.. i dun think there's any probem...

29 posts since Oct '07
    • I think the law is that it is illegal to impersonate a member of the SAF or Police etc.. so if you anyhow go and sew badges to your civilian attire then I don't think it's illegal. In his case it's quite borderline as from a distance it looks like he might be a real officer but especially with the "security" on there it is probably ok as long as he don't go telling people he is a guards captain or whatever.

1,391 posts since Dec '03
    • there are some t-shirts  with a colourful 3 stripes segreant logo on the slevees nowadays...

937 posts since Nov '06
    • i feel it's extremely misleading to have the 'captain' bars as rank. Even with the word 'security', many people associate such bars with military, or para military organisations.

Most security guards have 'stripes' not 'bars'.

mind if i ask gord, but where did you get this from? hahahaha

Please Login or Signup to reply.