Hi,
in NS we have 14 days of leave right? then right fter bmt, we have block leave of around 8 to 10 days before posted to our new vocations. that will leave about 4 to 6 days left for the rest of our NS life? Correct or wrong?
i am not sure how the leave system works in NS, are the 10 days of block leave part of the 14 days? is there a limit to the no. of no-pay leave if there;s such thing as no-pay leave in the first place?
thanks in advance
14 per year but pro rated.
how much the block leave eats also depends on how much leave you have for that year.
lol NSFs have..
0 days of no pay leave, but we can take advantage of our 365 days of medical leave.
also, must see your superior la, my understudy once had 28 days of time off cancelled because of a silly mistake. so you can pretty much guess how many days of off my superior gave out.
off is like a leave, but you cannot use it to go overseas and you are liable to be recalled.
Originally posted by stellazio:14 per year but pro rated.
how much the block leave eats also depends on how much leave you have for that year.
erm paiseh i dont understand your last statement.
"how much the block leave eats also depends on how much leave you have for that year."
don't mind explain more? haha, sorry cos i dont really quite get you. thanks in advance! =D
encik will ask.....
"so... what have you done for the company?"
not all encik, some encik give off like give water.
hmm then why my friend halfway through NS can go overseas?
Originally posted by Jonnnnyboy69:hmm then why my friend halfway through NS can go overseas?
because... the 14 days of Annual Leave can be used either as Local or Overseas...
and fyi, a new law since 2005 is that the remaining unused AL for this year cant be carry forward to the following year... thus, no use = forfeit...
Originally posted by Jonnnnyboy69:erm paiseh i dont understand your last statement.
"how much the block leave eats also depends on how much leave you have for that year."
don't mind explain more? haha, sorry cos i dont really quite get you. thanks in advance! =D
u have 14 days a year. but its pro rated. so for example u enlist in june, u got 7 days nia. then if u got 1 week block leave, if army in good mood, deduct 3 days away from the 7. give u 4 days of off. get it? but if u enlist in jan, u got 14 days. then 1 week block leave, army happy, also can deduct 7 days. that's what he means.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
u have 14 days a year. but its pro rated. so for example u enlist in june, u got 7 days nia. then if u got 1 week block leave, if army in good mood, deduct 3 days away from the 7. give u 4 days of off. get it? but if u enlist in jan, u got 14 days. then 1 week block leave, army happy, also can deduct 7 days. that's what he means.
and fyi to ts... weekends are excluded from the AL count... means u take 1 week AL from mon to sun, the system will only - 5 days instead of 7... since they only count working days...
whatever it is, in 2 years of service you will get 28 days of leave. 14 x 2 = 28
Those enlist in Dec may get 29 days in 2 years due to rounding up of pro- rated leave
Originally posted by stormscape:Those enlist in Dec may get 29 days in 2 years due to rounding up of pro- rated leave
those enlist in dec having bmt how to even clear leave?
most likely they wont even be given leave...rather I think their leave would be given on the following year...
Normally POP Block leave consumes 3-4 days of your annual leave. The rest will be given as off days.
Examples:
Enlist in Jan, 4 days block leave = 10 days of leave left
Enlist in Apr, 4 days block leave = 6 days of leave left
Enlist in July, 4 days block leave = 3 days of leave left
Enlist in Sept, 4 days block leave = 1 day left.
As for those who enlist in December.. I go back office check their leave cards first haha..
The trend is usually the amount of leave left is almost as good as being enlisted on the day that u get posted to your new unit.
All NSFs get 29 days of leave due to rounding up of leave in your enlisting year and ORD year.
mine lagi jialat....i enlist 2007, so 2008 i have 14 days but i obese batch so pop block leave only 3day leave so left 11........when go to infantry unit my leave alot more than the mono ppl cos they have longer block leave...through the year i sounded off but they dont let me take, say no time, must wait for everyone together...
in the end , end of last yr i left 9 days then they apply for me, as paper leave so my 9day convert to off, i complain to oc, he say that is co stand, if i don accept change to off, and my leave stay there, the battalion only get admin lapse, so i bobian have to accept....my friends from other units got to clear their leave in 2009....haiz..
anyway im form 1sir super-screwed....my impression of mindef is now super bad, in the first place i dont noe how i ended up in a monointake when i completed my As
cuz u suay. simple as that. A lvl very eh sai la, dont need go mono intake?
in the first place, take a look at the ppl in the original mono, its no about elitism, its the effective allocation of manpower, not only am i mentally more suitable for vocs other than rifleman, im obese, by merits obese ppl shldnt really be on the list, going by merits of fitness
Originally posted by codexboy:in the first place, take a look at the ppl in the original mono, its no about elitism, its the effective allocation of manpower, not only am i mentally more suitable for vocs other than rifleman, im obese, by merits obese ppl shldnt really be on the list, going by merits of fitness
All voc suppose to be selected by the test u took in CMPB. I'm not so sure, if it's true.
I heard if u bochap the test, very highly chance of riflemen. Anyway due to most of our kids getting higher and higher eduacation, now it's possible 'A' lvl folk will kenna riflemen or driver.
Originally posted by tarutaru:All voc suppose to be selected by the test u took in CMPB. I'm not so sure, if it's true.
I heard if u bochap the test, very highly chance of riflemen. Anyway due to most of our kids getting higher and higher eduacation, now it's possible 'A' lvl folk will kenna riflemen or driver.
to a certain extent i think it's true. some ppl that i know who are A lvl students, kena posted to be storeman and work with those not as well educated as them. keep complaining to me. then they say they should have done the test properly. maybe mindef see a person anyhow do, so give them those f-ed up vocations.
not v true, cos im sure i did the test properly so did my friends who became rifleman, essentially from my bmt coy, almost all who went for sit test and failed ippt got dumped into rifleman, these people includes those with straight As
....did i mention 1 thing? my new cq is a pes A v fit guy....why not use him as a rifleman...its just plain stupid, unfit become rifleman, fit ppl become cq
Originally posted by codexboy:not v true, cos im sure i did the test properly so did my friends who became rifleman, essentially from my bmt coy, almost all who went for sit test and failed ippt got dumped into rifleman, these people includes those with straight As
....did i mention 1 thing? my new cq is a pes A v fit guy....why not use him as a rifleman...its just plain stupid, unfit become rifleman, fit ppl become cq
No offense to all the riflemen out there.
My encik last time told us, riflemen very easy no need to think, people asked you to charge, you just charged.
Originally posted by tarutaru:No offense to all the riflemen out there.
My encik last time told us, riflemen very easy no need to think, people asked you to charge, you just charged.
precisely, they fail sit test. so become rifleman lor. ever noticed that half the population of riflemen just cannot be bothered and are not so well educated?
Originally posted by codexboy:not v true, cos im sure i did the test properly so did my friends who became rifleman, essentially from my bmt coy, almost all who went for sit test and failed ippt got dumped into rifleman, these people includes those with straight As
so u r complaining cuz u think riflemen is a tough life and u cannot adapt to it la?