Can someone tell me what will happen once u alight from the ship at tekong on your enlistment day? When will tour for parent start? And what if I lost my medical summary cert.
Thanks!
they will whisk you to the auditorium where you will go serious indoctrination on SAF and turn into zombies. Your parents will be fed the best food available to circumvent them from thinking you will be under fed.
Seriously do a search, dont be lazy. Now drop and give me 20 alternate leg thrusts
Searched the whole NS portal cannot find...
create thread liao ah TS?
hahahaha
You parents will get the tour while u are setting admin stuff like giving away your IC and some basic briefing of what is to come. Later you will be sent to the audi for the briefing and oath taking in front of your parents. This will be followed by lunch/dinner with your parents before you bid them farewell and start your NS life.
i wonder what are they doing now. dinner? what's after dinner?
anyone knows what's their day like?
Originally posted by dkcx:You parents will get the tour while u are setting admin stuff like giving away your IC and some basic briefing of what is to come. Later you will be sent to the audi for the briefing and oath taking in front of your parents. This will be followed by lunch/dinner with your parents before you bid them farewell and start your NS life.
what if the orphan or parents don wanna go?
Then just go alone lo. You eat alone when everyone eats with family, quite pathetic but if noone in your family wants to go and you cannot find friends etc to sent you off, too bad
really sian
Originally posted by Faro:Searched the whole NS portal cannot find...
he means use the search function button at the top of this webpage to do ur research...
You will be greeted with cries of "ORD LOH" from my BMT recourse coy ahaha!!!!
TS, when I enlisted last time, I went to tekong by myself. Its really no big deal. I actually felt those who brought their parents with them are sissys who is still a mamaboy. Whats so scary about going in alone? Its no big deal, u wont be the odd one out thats for sure becos sure got many also go by themselves. For me, i jus find those who are alone and talk with them as we eat.
I dun even get my parents to visit me when its visiting day, a few of my bunk mate also dun bother to invite.
If anything, jus invite them on your POP lah. hahahahah
Double Entry
when i was in BMT, there was parent visiting day during the confinement period. but i ask my girlfriend to turn up instead. That was an interesting day for both of us.... Quite funny when the whole section had their mom and dad with them with food and stuff.
The new guys sure miss out on alot of stuff when they do away with the visiting thing.