So I JUST got my letter today that I'm supposed to report to CMPB on 11th Jan. So much for them giving me notice 2 months in advance. My friend even paid thousand bucks for driving lessons in Jan then suddenly he also need to report on 11th.
Anyway, I got quite a few questions. First I've been posted to CPC, after searching around these forums, I've found out that I'll basically become a clerk and control who goes to which vocation. First question: if I'm in charge of assigning people to different vocations, what do I do the rest of the time when there's no one for me to assign anywhere?
Also anyone got posted there before? Can let me know basically what I'm going to be doing for 2 years?
Second, do I need to shave botak when I report to CMPB? No need right?
Third, I get to go home everyday right? Weekends no need do anything? :D
I had more questions before I started this thread but I suddenly forgot the rest. Would appreciate if these questions could be answered :)
Thanks in advance.
Is it confirm that you will be posted to CPC? Cause report to CMPB doesn't mean u will sure be posted to CPC. Maybe u wanna reconfirm again or you will know it on 11th Jan where is your posting.
Yes recruit.. U have to shave botak..
Regardless where u report to for your enlistment, u have to shave botak. Dun worry, SAF will provide barber so u no need to cut outside.
depend on which units u are posted to.
Yes I'm confirm CPC. It said so on my letter. And strangely my friend said he checked their site said we don't need to shave. PES E don't even have BMT because I'm going in before June next year.
Another cho bo lan soldier.....2 years of holiday for u la....
How did you even manage to get PES E ? Care to share?
even if u pes E u have to shave
i was shaved when i was pes E also
mostly u get to go home everyday even on yr 1st day.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:even if u pes E u have to shave
i was shaved when i was pes E also
mostly u get to go home everyday even on yr 1st day.
That is because you went for the PES E 1 week BMT
Pussy.
I've had medical conditions since young. Still have asthma these days unlike most people whose asthma recover when they're younger. I also have a genetic/blood disorder that causes my nose and tongue to spontaneously bleed at times. It's super rare, that's why I got PES E.
PES E got 1 week BMT meh? I thought is just induction programme?
Yr BMT is 4wks le.
only if go BMT then nid to shave.
When go to unit, keep short can le.
Forever got ppl posted to unit de...FYI.
Originally posted by spvn:So I JUST got my letter today that I'm supposed to report to CMPB on 11th Jan. So much for them giving me notice 2 months in advance. My friend even paid thousand bucks for driving lessons in Jan then suddenly he also need to report on 11th.
Anyway, I got quite a few questions. First I've been posted to CPC, after searching around these forums, I've found out that I'll basically become a clerk and control who goes to which vocation. First question: if I'm in charge of assigning people to different vocations, what do I do the rest of the time when there's no one for me to assign anywhere?
Also anyone got posted there before? Can let me know basically what I'm going to be doing for 2 years?
Second, do I need to shave botak when I report to CMPB? No need right?
Third, I get to go home everyday right? Weekends no need do anything? :D
I had more questions before I started this thread but I suddenly forgot the rest. Would appreciate if these questions could be answered :)
Thanks in advance.
If you get duty on wkends you will still have your weekends burn. There is a CPC clerk in the forum. You can look for Genius1111
No my BMT isn't 4 weeks. That only takes effect from June next year. I enlist in Jan. Thanks.
Pes E good..
shake legs. drink kopi , facebook
or play PSP ..
O
What a heavenly life....
bravo !
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Pes E good..
shake legs. drink kopi , facebook
or play PSP ..
O
What a heavenly life....
You just described the life of a Tekong Sergeant
Hi, what is the 5-1/2 Day Induction Programme like in Tekong?
Originally posted by rtjc81:Hi, what is the 5-1/2 Day Induction Programme like in Tekong?
Unless you are enlisting before Jun, there is no more 5.5day induction since Jun onwards its a 1 month BMT for PES E.
Queries about this 'BMT' should still be posted in the relevent thread and not here.