Originally posted by X999:Yes I still remember when I was in that company, my upline convinced me to go to this auntie house to present my product, but then I was against the idea cuz my auntie is not well off, and I don't want to burden her ... so I told him that I don't want to present the product to her ... but he kept trying to brainwash me .. in the end .. I keep saying no and no . and then he gave up and gave a frown face.
[b]Entrepreneurship is abt starting from scratch, such as Bill Gates in the early stages of him and his team designing Windows. It's all abt innovation, how confident u are in the product u've created and how bold u are to promote it, without external financial help, where u're not afraid to lose it all and restart again. I dun see that in MLM. And pls dun refer to urself as an entrepreneur if u're at the bottom of the MLM corporate ladder. No, the first stage of whatever 'manager' rank they give u doesn't count, cos' the 'manager' I met is merely a young punk who haven't even tasted the soil in NS. It's just a make-believe term used by those high ranking managers, to make u feel good and continue to work blindly for them[b]
VE is not entrepreneurship. VE is just a place where people hang around there , wasting time. Dreaming that they can earn bucks throught their friends and relatives. When all their contacts are used up, they start targeting young students who are looking for part-time. Using cunning and underhand means, VE ' managers ' told the students that they are short-listed for an interview which end up using lies to recuit them. This is what 'managers' in VE told their down line to do because they are despo for money. and also, people think that VE is a place that makes money? showing some videos about 2 guy in cartoon? thats stupid and dumb. brainwashing technique. just wake up please! you can say whatever you want, praising VE or what. Government promoting MLM? because the Government needs money too! GST 7%?
Average income families? they have difficulites even in paying their child's school fee, PUB bills and etc. AND THOSE HEARTLESS VE PEOPLE STILL NEVER NEVER GIVE UP AIMING THOSE AUNITES TO BUY THEIR " INCREDIBLE " PRODUCT!!! WHEN PEOPLE DON'T EVEN HAVE 3 MEAL PER DAY??!!! VE ARE HEARTLESS! THEY ARE JUST PRETENDING TO BE NICE, BUT THEY JUST WANT YOU TO MAKE MONEY FOR THEM! WAKE UP PLEASE!!! THAT IS NOT ENTREPRENEURSHIP! BMW? 5 figure income? if everyone were to be able to own them, VE would have died long ago.
Governement encouraging entrepreneurship? you got the wrong idea. Is VE for entrepreneurship? the answer is no. VE is teaching everyone there the wrong things. putting a mask over their faces, using lies and temptations, getting innocent youngsters in joining them. VE offices are just for show. Those "MANAGERS" "EARNING $2K PER MONTH" are just sitting down there, advicing their downline and continue brainwash them. never to let them go. i tell you this because i was once in VE. I TOTALLY HATE THE WAY THEY TARGETING PEOPLE! SO SICKENING! GROSS ME COMPLETELY AND I HATE THAT PLACE! VE is just a wolf in sheep's clothing. IT WILL BE EXPOSED ONE DAY! IT WILL! AND IT WILL BE THE DAY WHEN THOSE PEOPLE IN VE ARE SEEING THE REAL LIGHT!
STOP YOUR LIES AND DESIRES FOR MONEY IN UNDER MEAN WAYS! YOU WAN MONEY? EARN IT IN A DOWN-TO-EARTH WAY! REPENT BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE!![/b]
Spread the word ... Tell your family and friends not to trust MLMs ... More and more ppl are falling victim to this naively perceived 'instant money making' scheme ...Originally posted by huzane89:I Agree...
I like the product & The system, HOWEVER, I hate the ways most of the distributors use to make recruitment & selling the product.
I was once in VE. My upline keep pressuring me to sell products and make do recruitment by telling ppl abt job interview etc. It's BullSh*T to me! If ppl dun wan dun wan la... Keep forcing and holding them at the office for soo Long... In then end both parties waste their time...
I still remember, if a person didnt get to a possition, they are considered a loser... What the Hell!
The co. plan, the products are fine with me. BUT the way most of the distributors use are loads of CR*P...
And I too dun understand why target teenagers that still immature. I am not saying that everyone there is that way. But it seems that most ppl there use unorthodontic methods to make money!!!
VE ppl, USE MORE LEGITIMATE METHODS! That's how one does their biz, distributorship etc. ! DONT GO CON PPL !![]()
Besides that, they keep saying how mlm "chages lives".Originally posted by Trump_Card:Spread the word ... Tell your family and friends not to trust MLMs ... More and more ppl are falling victim to this naively perceived 'instant money making' scheme ...
For the worseOriginally posted by redstone:Besides that, they keep saying how mlm "chages lives".
It's not a company, its a cult.Originally posted by Trump_Card:For the worse![]()
Hey there! i removed the link from my that post alrdy. sry to cause the confusion. =)Originally posted by MightyFlameboy:Oi oi, stbcl, I was reading ur post wif such enthusiasm fer ur similar hate fer MLM like me, until I viewed the Friendster profile, tinking it's the JeM guy that redstone mentioned, until I went into the link, and realised it's FREAKING ME!
I dunno how the heck u link until me and mistaken me as the VE dude (possibly cos' I viewed both redstone's and the VE guy's profile), but pls dun generate misguided hate to me. Pls take the Friendster down frm ur posts and put the correct one pls.
But ur experience does reveal a whole lot abt VE's unethical recruitment stance, and how unethical the business is ie. having to target on loved ones, giving ur own $$$ to make ur uplines happy n get some useless "Best Team" award.
Now, I wonder which VE idiot happened to find out abt my number and gave it to their team members to conduct that memorable but traumatizing "too good to be true" recruitment phonecall. If I noe who's him/her, I'm definitely gonna make him/her pay.
REMINDER #2: RMB TO REMOVE MY FRIENDSTER LINK THX!
Edit: Sry, it seems that Friendster has a weird technical glitch. I've checked both Friendster links provided by u and redstone. While redstone gave me JeM's profile, when I clicked on ur link, I was redirected back to my own profile. Weird.
Sry fer jumping to conclusions. I'm not sure whether the rest of the peeps faced into similar glitches, but fer assurance's sake, pls do me a favor and take the link down? Since redstone alrdy gave the profile link, it'd be sufficient fer u to juz reference it. Thx alot dude.![]()
Yea the way they try to get us to get to our relatives is DISGUSTING lor! They even observed me call up my relatives to make appointment when I was in VE. It's like intruding of one's privacy and making us feel unnatural in front of our OWN family and relatives!Originally posted by silvernitrate:Yes I still remember when I was in that company, my upline convinced me to go to this auntie house to present my product, but then I was against the idea cuz my auntie is not well off, and I don't want to burden her ... so I told him that I don't want to present the product to her ... but he kept trying to brainwash me .. in the end .. I keep saying no and no . and then he gave up and gave a frown face.
I am so embarassed of myself .. for being such a fool in joining this heartless company, this poster is right, entrepreneurship is about innovation and ideas, not this crappy mlm shit.
Its useless.
I'm so stupid.
so so so stupid.
Alright thanks alot!Originally posted by stbcl:Hey there! i removed the link from my that post alrdy. sry to cause the confusion. =)
don't know lah this venture era people. Their ways are too unethical.Originally posted by alex111:Hi all, this is my first time posting here. I accompanied my friend for the "interview" at Venture Era. And the guy that fetched us from the MRT station, I remembered him as the one who went to Singapore Poly telling us to do some survey, supposedly for Temasek Poly.
He asked us to help him fill up the forms with names of our friends and their contact no.s as well. He claimed that that was becos his lecturers would randomly call any no. to check for the credibility. I only realised it after I came back from the interview. My other friend wrote some of her contacts, but luckily I was too lazy to do so...OMG
And guess what that guy told me..."you work 3-4 hours can earn around $300-400" And this much just for helping the asst manager prepare for presentation. Did we look stupid?![]()
Reason wif them abt their business? Nahhh... They noe jolly well wad they're doing, and they noe it's wrong but they heck care as long as they can con some ppl.Originally posted by silvernitrate:don't know lah this venture era people. Their ways are too unethical.
Maybe we should one day sit down with this VE people, and reason with them abit about their business
Yea I agree with u. it seems too gd to be true. But in fact, the $300 - $400 actually come from the first deal u clinch with yr parents or guardians to be promoted from MA(P) to MA (mktg agent on probation to mktg agent).Originally posted by alex111:Hi all, this is my first time posting here. I accompanied my friend for the "interview" at Venture Era. And the guy that fetched us from the MRT station, I remembered him as the one who went to Singapore Poly telling us to do some survey, supposedly for Temasek Poly.
He asked us to help him fill up the forms with names of our friends and their contact no.s as well. He claimed that that was becos his lecturers would randomly call any no. to check for the credibility. I only realised it after I came back from the interview. My other friend wrote some of her contacts, but luckily I was too lazy to do so...OMG
And guess what that guy told me..."you work 3-4 hours can earn around $300-400" And this much just for helping the asst manager prepare for presentation. Did we look stupid?![]()
Originally posted by Blackgalant81:those VE pple esp the ones driving the beemers very yaya... but i do know when i blow past lor 106 changi.. they also very buay song cos i always screw them for illegal parking and causing inconvenience to the residents there..
they think they drive 3 series n 5 series big deal.. and think i drive evo 9 no big deal.. but they forgot.. i full cash a 150k evo plus 50k of mods.. so 3 series or 5 series is nothing to me.. prob because i'm also still quite young but i'm on par or am doing even better than the so-called managers or directors there..
dun even have a slight tinge of humility.. so best way to deal wif these kind of pple is to be more arrogant than them and show them i'm more superior...best part is lately there were letters sent to the residents there abt one of the managers oweing pple alot of $$... with his pic, where he stay and his car plate...
like what my wife said.. dun even own a 2 million free hold landed like her parents still wanna show off their beemers...
so VE pple who are reading this esp the so-called beemer "owners", u shd know who i am... the blue e9 owner who drive past practically everynite to my inlaws place.. please practice some humility.. being able to earn alot doesnt grant u entitlement to do whatever u want.. there are still pple who earn more than u guys out there.. me n my wife are juz an example..
there's nothing wrong wif MLM imo.. except tat it starts to diss pple off when u think ur so successful tat u become arrogant and disregard or belittle others and think tat ur beemers or mercs are a sign of ur status to show off... please dun talk big unless u can tell me u got millions sitting in the bank.. tats financial freedom.. the rest are juz crap....
ery long reply eh.. hehe... i alredi confronted ur colleagues fyi... shooting personal attacks and giving names ya dun speak very well on u eh... compare and say whatever u wan ya... end of the day who's the happier person pple wld know eh... show off abt my evo?? maybe....paying full cash cos i got spare $$ ma.. its individual preference... and at least i neva illegal park n cause inconvenience... i'm against the person not the car...u sure did ur research and find out who i am eh... keke.... btw one of ur colleague also a Marist leh... he happens to be my sec sch mate...Originally posted by pierre2084:Well Done for ur effort to say thos VE ppl, good job, keep tat up! BUTTTTTT you are sure a bloody asshole, SOB.. How can u put those ppl who are driving Beemers down. My goodness your only driving an EVO. How can u compare a sports car to a luxury sports car. ( actually i am very ok wif ppl driving EVOs or Rexs, BUT ur so idiotically K.L.) I felt so disgusted by your egoistic and inhumane remarks to a certain extend. so stop ur talking on WAD beemers thingy.. or else u never know if Karl Rapp and Gustav Otto, "founding fathers"of BMW will rise from their grave and come after u... lol
I personally drive a 5 series and so wad if i dun pay full cash. I think ur jus plain f*** stupid to pay e car in full. And wad modifications, u think u can mod ur car n drive like Hamiliton?? Pls dun give me nightmare in e morning when i see ur pic on e front page of newspaper showing u jus got into an accident and killed someone. God bless when that really happens.
ppl who buy beemmers of course would wan to show off la.. then wad for buy such an expensive luxury performance car. thats ppls' personal choices.. EXCUSE ME.. ur living in a democratic society. everyone has human rights here. E way u write ur comments here also show tat ur very show off about ur stupid EVO.
Oh and about ur wife's family in e $2million freehold house... Come on thats damn not ATAS la.. jus because ppl drive beemers doesnt mean they cant own a big house or EXPENSIVE house as well. so shallow.. no wonder Maria Stella High Students were never accepted in e ATAS network by the ACSians... so sad.. oh anyway congrats to u cause i think ur mum n dad in law wil die sooner and can pass u e $2MILLION asset to u .. then u can go ard telling ppl tat u own a $2Million asset by jus screwing a pu-ssy and spraying ur little things in.
Oh and .... does "Manure" Life directors teach ppl like u who grad from e univer-shi-tty to go forums and be yaya papaya to ppl?? u think sell "financial" products got no ppl in e industry tat owe money huh. u wan to target VE ppl, go target them individually, dun get e industry on e whole in. if u got BALLS, go confront them individually for illegal parking. stop all ur non-logical, bias nonsense here. If the manager owes money, well jus go to their office and paste e paper all over la... STOP being a WUSSY and talk in cyber forums.
PS: if our company were stil in Changi Rd tat time and we have ppl like u talking about us, i think ur wife's pic wil be all over sammyboy forums.. lol
ego being challenged.. muahaha... u muz be joking... n get ur attention for what? my post was meant to let off some steam...Originally posted by enquiries:please dont make us laugh. you felt your ego being challenged?
or you are just trying hard to get our attention?![]()
anyway, attention noted. please sell hard in your insurance career.. ok?