-
-
I just spoke to some NS boys and asked about why someone will want $1/- coins from me.
I have about 1k worth of them with me at the moment.
Turns out, its for the washing and drying machines at HTA.
Can I find out, is there any particular location where you all will be wanting to change out for coins at the HTA, so I can lug my collection there to exchange for cash?
I dont want to deposit them for cash anymore at banks. They charge me $0.074 for each piece of coins!
-
-
-
Originally posted by laurence82:
vending machine operators, uncle aunties at drinks stalls might need ur coins
I tried it at the kopitiam liao.They dont want 1k worth of $1/- coins.
Vending Machine Operators, like those kiddy ride operators have them anyway. And they prefer that people will exchange from them the heavier coins for paper cash.
-
-
-
Originally posted by coldzero:
Why the hell did you get so many $1 coins in the first place? lol..
I have people, that tend to just stick their coins into jars/piggybanks.
Then when they goes overseas or return to their home countries, they dump their coins to me for me to settle for them.
-
Ok lah, since none of you needs it.
I leave the coins for when I flicked at some little children and drown them properly.
-
-
-
I've just realised.
That having a stupid kid followiing me around, just helped to increase my reputation.
Not everyday that I have a admirer and supporter.
Edited by viciouskitty74 31 Oct `09, 9:40AM -
Originally posted by laurence82:
wooi am a little child,throw to me
Can, yo,u I think can tahan the onslaught on them raining down your head and burying your body in them. -
Originally posted by Chin Eng:
VK... throw to me too....
how are the puppies....???
Puppies will be even chirpier, when I get rid of them coins.They are freaking heavy to lug around.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
VK, you can bring a certain amount to spend for the day...
for instance, if you need $50 for today, take 50 coins with you..
if there are small change, give it away...
the idea is to spend it all
I know that lah. I am already started on having at least 6 gold coins in my wallet everyday.And probably 10 coins in another coin pouch to spend. Still......they are heavy!
-