22 Aug, 07:52AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Get REEL

You Don't Mess With The Zohan - coming this summer

Subscribe to You Don't Mess With The Zohan - coming this summer 20 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,051 posts since Oct '07
    • Adam sandler played a israeli mossad agent who wanted to live a normal life as a hairstylist..should provide some laughs admist the mid east tensions

484 posts since Sep '07
    • SUPERB MOVIE 5/5~~

Adam Sandler doing wad he's best at, really awesome

Rob schneider is in too:D

imo, one of the best comedies so far this yr lol

DISCO DISCO GOOD GOOD hahaha!!

626 posts since Mar '07
    5,035 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by fatone:

SUPERB MOVIE 5/5~~

Adam Sandler doing wad he's best at, really awesome

Rob schneider is in too:D

imo, one of the best comedies so far this yr lol

DISCO DISCO GOOD GOOD hahaha!!

got really tat gd meh..

i really dun find it really funny le

• I did not watch after hearing the reviews..but watch out for angelina joline playing assasin next week

4,420 posts since Nov '04
    968 posts since Feb '05
    • Comedies go up against each other at the local box office, with Adam Sandler squaring off against Steve Carell, and incidentally, both lead characters in their movies are of the spy / special forces kind, with Sandler's Zohan Dvir being the top Israeli counter-terrorist operative, and Carell's Maxwell Smart thinking he's the best, working for the CONTROL organization to bring down KAOS. Just which agent will outdo the other remains to be seen, but I thought Zohan had opportunity before throwing it away when it goes back to the usual saccharine sweet ending with a nicely inserted moral message of peace and harmony.

Continues at http://anutshellreview.blogspot.com/2008/06/you-dont-mess-with-zohan.html

Edited by daface 22 Jun `08, 9:30AM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    158,936 posts since Dec '99
    • i would spit at this if not for adam sandler
      this kind of half-cooked plot certainly not my taste
      but i was very entertained throughout the show

Edited by FireIce 22 Jun `08, 7:51PM
    19,737 posts since Apr '06
    • The show ok la.

The jokes are damn funny.

Very racist.

Wonder if they are gonna show this in the Middle East.icon_lol.gif

LOOL. Dishco Dishco.

92 posts since Jun '08
    115 posts since Jun '04
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    158,936 posts since Dec '99
    • Wonder why the tel aviv beach babes really so liberal…makes me wonder if they shot the beach scenes in Israel or brazil?

37,933 posts since May '00
    • If you're just looking for some SILLY ENTERTAINMENT and LAUGHTERS!!

THIS IS IT!!

LAUGHED NON-STOP MAN!! icon_lol.gif

28,784 posts since Jun '03
    1,442 posts since Jan '05
    • Originally posted by Devil1976:

If you're just looking for some SILLY ENTERTAINMENT and LAUGHTERS!!

THIS IS IT!!

LAUGHED NON-STOP MAN!! icon_lol.gif

like what others say, plot might not be that good but worth many laughs.

I think its money worth iticon_biggrin.gif

34,534 posts since Nov '04
  • one world one dream
    29,801 posts since Apr '06
    • not bery good leh.

the bleaghhh accent really cmi....

ok. or maybe it was becos i bot a not so good ahem DVD and thats why ....??

Please Login or Signup to reply.