We have Ferret with Fantasy Living.... and Lotusfairy on If I have my own Kitchen....:) thread
Heregoes with the bedroom thread.....
My dream bedroom : modern/zen design. Spacious, neat and uncluttered with a king size bed and walk in wardrobe
I went Courts to buy my new quilt and cover, cost me a bomb..
and speaking of bedroom, i saw a bed and the mattress...so comfy... must ...get...it.... save...save..!!
Bedroom where my dreams linger:
bedroom by the beach.. listening to the sound of the waves
for retirement
I need my bedroom to be neat too. With main focus on the bed itself. The rest gotta be hidden.
Unfortunately i do not have much space...
Thus, I am looking for those chalet lookalikes...
large frameless bed .... soft spot lights ... hight ceilings ....floor length glass windows .... overlooking the sea ...... it doesn't have to be in northern california, hawaii, or the south pacific .... sentosa cove would do just fine ...
a modern twist
oki..i stop dreaming liao..time to sleep
*crawls back to my simple comfy bed, hug my new quilt..*
Originally posted by Fatum:large frameless bed .... soft spot lights ... hight ceilings ....floor length glass windows .... overlooking the sea ...... it doesn't have to be in northern california, hawaii, or the south pacific .... sentosa cove would do just fine ...
I would caution against investing in any seaside property because with global warming and the melting of the ice caps, very soon, coastal property will become flooded marshlands!
Don't say Missy never warn you, ah!
Actually, I like hotel bedrooms, especially the beside console where you can turn the various lights in the room on or off.
I'm also hoping that one fine day, they will incorporate two features of hospital beds into our bedrooms :
- bedside tables with adjustable heights. They are soooo functional, so useful and handy, especially for lazy winter days when you want to do some stuff in bed, not wanting to give up the warmth of the quilts; and
- adjustable bed angles. You can raise up the head of the bed to varying angles for reading comfort, for watching TV, or erm... for inventing new positions.
Actually, except for the lack of storage space in my apartment, leading to stuff that have to be left on the floor beside my bed, and also because I don't have a ladder to climb up and store things in the higher compartments, I think I've got a pretty good bedroom! It has a new white laminate built-in wardrobe, and a really comfy bed! I get to change bedsheet and quilt sets every season too! Somehow, if you're patient, the bedlinen sales here can be really good! You can get designer sheets or high thread-count cotton sheets at bargain prices, and I've done just that! My very first quilt cover is a steal at A$69 when it used to retail for A$139!
My bed's going to be extremely comfortable this year when winter arrives! I now have two Mink Blankets, one acting as a bedsheet, and the other is being placed just under the doona (quilt), so when I climb into bed every night, it's like being sandwiched between two fur blankets!! Soooooo cozy!!
i oso want to make sure my bedroom has a sturdy bed ..and soundproof (if possible)...
dun think "slant", i mean i always break things and i want to switch on my music, soothing ones...
Ok mebbe this won't be that great if the weather is not good BUT... wow wow wow WHEE!
I don't like canopy beds. I always feel that they collect dust.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
Ok mebbe this won't be that great if the weather is not good BUT... wow wow wow WHEE!
I think I should be more worried about tsunamis than global warming, but I'm swooning over this pic ...
for my bad back, i will choose tatami when i firebomb my room and clean out the mess...
a stift mattress is really good for bad backs meh ? .....
won't it be uncomfortable ? ..
pretty comfy actually.. you kinda get used to it..
it's not really that stuff.. it's just very firm
but i'm sold by the simplicity
I like light colors in my bed room... I just like functional, low maintenance rooms...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
this is nice!!!!!!!!!!!
i like the second peekture in zora's first post =p
and this is kinda cool hehehe =D
or this one!!!
hurhurhur