Are you in JC or polyOriginally posted by boka:While my actions may seem destructive if i were to be on the thinking side of the terrorist,unfortunately i'm not on their side.
I do not see how subjecting criminals to pain is deem wrong.
If it is anything,it would be a favor.
To add on, TS has never said she wasn't wrong.Originally posted by boka:Her actions are wrong,clearly.
No need for judging.
no one said it was right in the 1st place, we all know including TS knows it was wrong.Originally posted by boka:Her actions are wrong,clearly.
No need for judging.
wanna join inOriginally posted by dcx:All so free ah?
I would say that subjecting criminals to pain , e.g. the electric cane, is not to be sadistic, but to act as a big deterrence to others who might want to go down the criminal route.Originally posted by boka:While my actions may seem destructive if i were to be on the thinking side of the terrorist,unfortunately i'm not on their side.
I do not see how subjecting criminals to pain is deem wrong.
If it is anything,it would be a favor.
PolyOriginally posted by eagle:Are you in JC or poly
Don't want lah....Originally posted by de_middle:wanna join in![]()
HereOriginally posted by ordinaryguy32:But I hope he can surf wireless internet from the mountains at Afghanistan, and read what I have to say about him here.But I am not sure if he understands English.
I do not live in the small world of youngsters nowadays.Originally posted by ordinaryguy32:boka,
Please take all these advice in your stride.
We are all older (not wanting to sound condescending) and would think that young people of your generation could do with some advice (your offensive statements cannot do you and the imperfect world a lot of good, the way we people here see it ) although much of it was coded in the form of retorts and defensive statements.
Dare to talk like that some more?Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Now u all still at this?
i thought its settle liao.
My own view of punishment is the same as well. The idea of punishment is not so much about the pain it inflicts, but rather to act as a deterance. It would appear Boka is placing a large emphasis on the pain itself rather than on the idea of reformation itself.Originally posted by ordinaryguy32:I would say that subjecting criminals to pain , e.g. the electric cane, is not to be sadistic, but to act as a big deterrence to others who might want to go down the criminal route.
I am not sure what religion you are inclined into, but there is a saying in buddhism "The difference between good and evil is only a thin line".
I interpret it as "if u harbour evil thoughts to eradicate the evil, you are no different from them".
Osama is no different from Ronald Reagan and the US administration that killed innocent Lebanese children, much as he doesn't see it that way. He returned evil (what he sees) with evil (what he sees not).
But I hope he can surf wireless internet from the mountains at Afghanistan, and read what I have to say about him here.But I am not sure if he understands English.
Not having the same interests as your peers does not necessarily mean you have a more mature thinking. But I would commend you for not just going along with the crowd.Originally posted by boka:I do not live in the small world of youngsters nowadays.
They live in their world of relationship,money,attentions and worthless desire.
I wouldn't say there is a universal solution for everything, different problems require different approach and different methods. So to be hard-handed for every situation is rather inappropriate.
I respect your mindset because u seek to change the world using udnerstanding and forgiveness,however,it is impossible.
Different discussion already, maybe you didn't notice.Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Now u all still at this?
i thought its settle liao.
Icic.Originally posted by SumOne:Different discussion already, maybe you didn't notice.![]()
i...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Dare to talk like that some more?
yes i agree.... totally agree. pls do not tell ur bf...Originally posted by Rustyhong:!!!!!!!!
nv tell you bf about this! Trust me ... If you are not going to do it again anymore ... DUN NOT TELL HIM! Think of the bright side, at least nothing else happened. (s3x)
White lie. But it will be hunting you forever. Jia you! NEVER do it again.
If i am ur bf and i know this, 2 outcome
1 - We will break off
2 - i say nvm, dun do it again. But the real thing is it will be always there hunting me and i will completely lost trust in you! Next time i go oversea travel again, my mind will any run and things will eventually turn bad. Break.