well.. sad to hear that.
but I did encounter a bad taxi driver before. we were going bukit timah food center from bukit gombak mrt.. then on the cab liao, my friend ask him if he know how to go the fastest, he say he know, but he end up take a long route and bring us up expressway. in addition, we got stuck in the traffic jam.
according to my friend, it was just a simple u turn and you'll reach in no time? end up we did not pay in full though. we paid 7 bucks for the ride. it's not that we want to scam the taxi driver, but the fare exceed 14 bucks and we're not even at the destination.
it was the time that we wasted that we were quite frustrated about.
Originally posted by kinwashi:The Good.
Name,
Mount Elizabeth Hospital.
Everybody know even foreigners.Dutch Couples from Arab Street yesterday, Taxi Mount Elizabeth Hospital, You know Yes. Mount Elizabeth Hospital Mdm Yes, Ok let go.
Than lavender than Newton than Cairnhill than there you are Mount Elizabeth Hospital. She said, O no it is mistake, I think Taxi, WHy? she took out a hotel card that was Mount Elizabeth Hotel, O… no that is my mistake Mount Elizabeth Hospital, hospital and hotel got mixed up Hospital and Hotel Hospital alway in my mind, Haha than that is not a probelm, is around the other corner. Stop, $10.00.fare.
Hospital Hotel using the same name. Even foreigner got confused.
I'd expect them to be more generous with their fares if they were overcharged due to their mistake, thankfully it was around the corner.
well, that's some typical s'poreans for you..
was it some PRC..
I was in rush for work one time, i told the driver, "Vivocity please"
He said okay, and i did not notice properly and i arrived and Great World City. After exchanging a few sentences with the driver i realised he actually had hearing problems and he actually handed me a pad to reconfirm the location.
And no, in the end no discount at all.
Wow... like that also can...
Originally posted by kinwashi:There are many kind of Paxs taking taxi everyday, what kind of pax you wanted to classified them.
Pax make booking call Serangoon North Ave 1, came in with her handphone taking to someone, asked her where you heading VivoVelo city, so Vivo or Velo city not clear, sister where Thomson YES! YES!, than journey continue. The handphone talks continue just near to the Taxi stand handphone Stop, Taxi I am going to Vivo City Harbourfront, What I asked you
Thomson Thomson you said Yes,no didn’t told you Yes, I am replying the the one I am talking Yes Yes not you. Vivo City I told. Wow cannot stand.So what next continue she said to Vivo Harbourfront, you discount after that is your mistake, Ha What, than how go, by Rochor Road than proceed, heavy jam to Harbourfront.
Total fare $19.30 she pay $14.00, another Lady robber. Next time say Harbourfront or Novena make thing more easy what Velo what Vivo you understand. Young lady, it ok for me.That is not a big deal for that five dollars deduction.
This is how we encounter everyday…The Bad.
Bro .... next time , stop the vehicle , hazard light on , turn your head , looked into their eyes , get their attention , asked : "Excuse me , let me confirm the location , please ! "
Vivo City ? Or Velocity ?
Anyway bro .... when pax wanna go Velocity , they dun use Velocity , they will use Novena Sq .
If i am you , no question asked , it's Vivo City for me .
Originally posted by kinwashi:Yes PRC, this guy from Beijing from People Park Centre wanted to go Mount Faber, so from Telok Blagah Road than
Morse Road than up Mount Faber. There you are Mount Faber, where is Cable Car Station he asked me, O mistake than you must said Cable Car Station,from here Mount Faber Loop, taxi cannot go over there one way. I stop here you may walk over there, No than you go down again and go from the other side and come up again Cable Car Station the other hill. So follow his instruction than Kg Bahru road and up the hill, there you are Cable Car Station. He this happy and there you are this your money and he happily go for his Cable Car and said Good Day to me, Not all PRC are like that Lah.PRC PRC.
Bro , listen , when pax wanted to go Mt Faber , whether it's a condo or Jewel Box , never use Morse Road , u are being too clever here . Must always use Mt Faber Road ...... whether or not they said Cable car Tower .
Mt Faber means Mt Faber Road .....one way !
Originally posted by ALN:took one chinese lady at robinson road 8pm. destination jurong west. i asked AYE, she says yes. i avoided cross street cos kena stuck in bad jam once. so i tried battery road then merchant road to AYE. bad jam also at battery road. pax tu lan, why u take this route… aiya cross street also jam one lah… to appease her, i gave her $0.8 discount (round down)...
some time back, one ang moh young lady got on at holland v after midnight. destination river valley, valley park… pax scolding her staff over phone… At grange road junction, i asked her turn left (into river valley towards clark quay)? she said yes. when we passed mohammad sultan, i look at her…knn still on the phone… then i asked her still straight? then she said it is way behind… she says if i dont know why is valley park why i din asked… ok nevermind i stopped the meter and u-turn… i asked her can she now direct me to valley park… she said no unless i give her 50% discount and that i am the taxi driver… i said mdm i just want to send you home fast and safe, why not we cooperate… she said no…so ok loh i stopped the taxi to start to check map, then only she said just straight ahead. At destination, i asked her to just pay me what she feel like it. She pay me $10 (round up) and said she may be white but she is not a tourist and slam the door… knn as if i want to cheat her… behave like a young bitch who is too young for her mgr job…
KNN shenton way people are so used to traffic jams at that time , so u are too clever this time .
Just hack care them , whacked cross st ...they pay ma .
O u can asked them , can u go by Shenton way > Keppel > AYE ???
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Wow... like that also can...
Sonata yes la powerful ... i also drove a Sonata , i don't do that ..... so hungry meh ??
Beware of Indian slang sometimes ....
They always pronouned Race Course Road as West Coast Road .
Once In2 indian girl gets on board my cab , told me : "farrer Court", actually they wanted to go Paragon .
I actually also drove them to Farrer Court inside the condo , inside reached then they know i make a mistake .
i wanna ask... my dad previously drove taxi part-time. now stopped already.
is it true indians always "prepare to pay" at the last minute?
Originally posted by sinicker:i wanna ask... my dad previously drove taxi part-time. now stopped already.
is it true indians always "prepare to pay" at the last minute?
Sinick , ur dad was absolutely right , spot-on !!
Indians not only last min , they take their own sweet time , any amount , they thought their money bery big .
Once one Indian $4.60 fare , check his wallet , in and out , left and right , upside down , etc ...looking for that elusive money to pay for his fare , at the end of the antic , he slowly take out that elusive $100 note .
He even dare asked : "Sorry , got changed ? This is my smallest !"
I sarcastically replied : "Not small enough , let me show you what's small ? I took out slowly my $1000 note , slowly put it back into my wallet , open my money drawer , took out my at least 30 pieces of $10 notes , and took his $100 note , and slowly count 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,90 dollars , and $5.40 change to him .
$100 is nothing la tambee . We taxi drivers have a lot everyday ....
Originally posted by Poolman:
Sinick , ur dad was absolutely right , spot-on !!Indians not only last min , they take their own sweet time , any amount , they thought their money bery big .
Once one Indian $4.60 fare , check his wallet , in and out , left and right , upside down , etc ...looking for that elusive money to pay for his fare , at the end of the antic , he slowly take out that elusive $100 note .
He even dare asked : "Sorry , got changed ? This is my smallest !"
I sarcastically replied : "Not small enough , let me show you what's small ? I took out slowly my $1000 note , slowly put it back into my wallet , open my money drawer , took out my at least 30 pieces of $10 notes , and took his $100 note , and slowly count 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,90 dollars , and $5.40 change to him .
$100 is nothing la tambee . We taxi drivers have a lot everyday ....
wah haha..
i only typed abt this because i remembered abt what dad said years ago when i was driving & this taxi switch on hazard lights infront of me a few days back.
thinking that alighting wouldnt take long, i just waited behind.. then i can see the indian woman JUST TAKING $ out from her purse.. then i remembered my dad's irritation with indian passengers...
so i overtook & left.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Today. Just Kenna.
What about Credit Card you accept Taxi, YES from Raffle Hospital to Lorong Chuan Tech Park, (Ang Mo) just for the $10 using American Coporate card. Sir you pay cash no Credit Card. Just $10 dollar note, NO.
Kin , when u drive a comfort cab , u must be ready to accept cashless payment , big or small amount .
The reason for him to use amex corporate card was that his taxi fare all can be reimburse , if u are in his shoe , if ur company paying for all ur expenses , u would do the same , right ?
Then u would only chose Comfort or Citycab cos of their reputation in cashless payment , right ?
Then u should thank god u earn extra $10 becos of your facility inside ur cab . Other cabbies from other taxi coy can only envy or jealous .