what i advice you would be... heel the tester advice. what he said might be very true lor. of course we will feel that we did just fine. but then the tester has more experience.Originally posted by sicbastard:Failed my 1st TP test yesterday at bbdc but the thing is I was driving perfectly fine. Even during my trial run, the instructor from bbdc said that I have a high percentage in passing. I cleared the circuit without any "mishap" but after going out doing the test route, at one point after making a u-turn, I didn't keep to the left as the test route requires me to turn right at the next junction after the u-turn but the tester just kept mum. I asked the tester if we're supposed to turn right at the junction where at this point his expression changed & said, "If you want to turn, turn lah!". I told him that this was supposed to be the correct test route in which he replied, "You must listen to me. I say where you just go!" I apologised but after looking at his face, I know I was doomed!
Back at bbdc, the tester gave me alot of excuses like my braking wasn't good enough lah, I failed to check for pedestrian (where during the test route the zebra crossing was clear from any padestrian) .... blah blah blah.... Last he said was that I must improved my driving awareness & straight away tick the fail box!
Now I have to wait till Dec for my re-test just because of the one silly mistake. Hopefully I won't be getting the same tester again. If not............
Yup! bbdc student & yet still need to wait till dec for re-test. Their lame excuse is this period the demand is high....Originally posted by junh:wait till dec?
u learn sch har?
their demand is high throughout the year no matter when it is...Originally posted by sicbastard:Yup! bbdc student & yet still need to wait till dec for re-test. Their lame excuse is this period the demand is high....
3rd gear drop to 2nd, turn the wheel abit and floor the pedal, negotiate a drift.Originally posted by augleo:my 1st test oso everything bery good...still fail...2confident. (Reasons - too slow & don't know hw 2overtake) Circuit road hw 2b fast??? sigh!
2nd time prepare to fail but passed.
Before your tp test ? did your instructer tell u that no MATTER WHAT ... even if it a right turn in front .. always attempt to go back to the left lane unless ... they a car blocking the lane or u really can't keep back to the lane ...Originally posted by sicbastard:Failed my 1st TP test yesterday at bbdc but the thing is I was driving perfectly fine. Even during my trial run, the instructor from bbdc said that I have a high percentage in passing. I cleared the circuit without any "mishap" but after going out doing the test route, at one point after making a u-turn, I didn't keep to the left as the test route requires me to turn right at the next junction after the u-turn but the tester just kept mum. I asked the tester if we're supposed to turn right at the junction where at this point his expression changed & said, "If you want to turn, turn lah!". I told him that this was supposed to be the correct test route in which he replied, "You must listen to me. I say where you just go!" I apologised but after looking at his face, I know I was doomed!
Back at bbdc, the tester gave me alot of excuses like my braking wasn't good enough lah, I failed to check for pedestrian (where during the test route the zebra crossing was clear from any padestrian).... blah blah blah.... Last he said was that I must improved my driving awareness & straight away tick the fail box!
Now I have to wait till Dec for my re-test just because of the one silly mistake. Hopefully I won't be getting the same tester again. If not............
really can do tat?Originally posted by johncooper:aiya ... tell you ... if you scared that the TP accuse you again of not checking blind spots or pedestrian crossing rite? Do wad i did ... speak out what you are doing .... like when you are changing to the right lane then you say 'Right clear' then changing left then 'Left clear' then at zebra crossing you say 'crossing clear' ... like this he sure know wad you are doing and thinking ...
but be prepard to hear the TP say ' Can you please keep your thoughts to yourself?'