depends on what colours.Originally posted by MyNameisNas:QUOTED FROM http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=285931
if colour blind how?? cannot take license is it?
Who tell u this? pls expose that fella.Originally posted by Resentment:ok i have heard that 18 yrs old , you can learn ton drive that is confirm , but you only can drive at 21 yrs old , those born 1990 onwards , wich means if u pass your TP , they give u license but u cant drive until u are 21.
so is this true? someone enlighten.
its my friend , his name is tiongjun , he told me that , tts why i abit dun believe , so u can drive at 18 once u get the license?Originally posted by Pitot:Who tell u this? pls expose that fella.
Why would they give you a licence and dont let u drive?
18!!!!!!!
OMG!![]()
does tiongjun work at the driving centre? or lta? or traffic police? no? then source TJ is unreliable.Originally posted by Resentment:its my friend , his name is tiongjun , he told me that , tts why i abit dun believe , so u can drive at 18 once u get the license?
hahahah okok , so 18 can drive! so happy. alright thanks.Originally posted by Vigelic:does tiongjun work at the driving centre? or lta? or traffic police? no? then source TJ is unreliable.
u got take social studies?
how much u get for source based questions.
Sources BBDC, CDC, SSDC, and all other DC sources can confirm that you can apply for, take, study, learn, pass, fail, achieve, or get your driving license at EIGHTEEN.
Furthermore, all the above DC sources have their contacts posted on the FIRST POST OF THIS THREAD. The correct answer is no more than a phone call away.
With all DC sources saying one thing and only one TJ source stating otherwise (plus TJ has been proven to NOT be a credible source), WHY U STILL DUN BELIEVE THIS THREAD?!
In conclusion, the magic number is EIGHTEEN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now pls ride / drive safely on the roads. Remember, if you drink, don't drive.
1) Name of instructorOriginally posted by kenshin_himura:hey today my instructor told me that only those born 1990 onwards meaning only when they reached 21 then can they apply for license, and to start learning!
stop making me confuse lah , its 21 or 18 wth.. this one instructor say 21 this one say 18 , what's the real one?Originally posted by kenshin_himura:hey today my instructor told me that only those born 1990 onwards meaning only when they reached 21 then can they apply for license, and to start learning!
hey i'm sorry to say this but i hate you more than the guy who said his instructor said 21.Originally posted by Resentment:stop making me confuse lah , its 21 or 18 wth.. this one instructor say 21 this one say 18 , what's the real one?
Hahas for all i noe.
18--> u can take ur license and drive
21-->required age to OWN a car.
Originally posted by kenshin_himura:hey today my instructor told me that only those born 1990 onwards meaning only when they reached 21 then can they apply for license, and to start learning!
Which instructor told you that?
Ask him don't sing song, talk cock, play mahjong la. He like that also can be instructor? This 18/21 thingy is so irritating. Why until now still got people not sure?
Maybe we answer you, you don't believe? If you want further confirmation, call 1800-CALL-LTA and ask. ![]()
Originally posted by furb:From what I read from the website, no matter what year you are born in, you can go for driving test when you are 18 years old.
If you passed it, you can drive. If you failed, well, you can't drive.
Anyway, this requirement is for now, who knows when they might change it.
ANYWAY!!! FOR NOW YOU ONLY HAVE TO REMEMBER - IT'S 18 YEARS OLD. 18 OK? EIGHTEEN YEARS OLD!!!
Well, I'm still thinking whether to go for it or not... kinda lazy
So serious. I'm 18 next year!
guys relax, if the rule is ever changed to 21.. they'll announce it and everybody will get to know bout it..
for those instructors or whoever told you that you needa be 21, its because you have a farked up face and they don't want you to drive, period.
lol, its 18 fullstop. im 19 and my tp is in september.
There are some legal complications to raising the Age to 21.
Singapore observes 1949 and 1968 treaties on international driving, part of which is to recognise International driving permits issued overseas. As part of the treaty, 18 year old can obtain IDPs for use in Singapore.
So if singapore is to raise the age to 21, there would be a scenario where foreigners between 18-21 can drive but Singaporeans can only drive after 21.
So for now, I don't foresee the age being raised to 21.
The "best" Singapore can do to raise it is that ppl between 18-21 MUST get parent's approval.
i'm getting my license this year end! =) yoooohooo! lol.

v
v
Congrats. farking P plate! ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:Congrats. farking P plate!
Ya lor, still must wait until 18th June 2009. Now I only have 12 points to play with, very dangerous. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:
v
v
Congrats.
Please keep the road safe, Drive Safe, Drive Responsibly
:)