Originally posted by haruhatsu:Actually b4 u reach the speed cam, there r lots of SPEED CAMERA signboard, believe every driver will see it. Think Singaporean too timid on the rd ba, scare a little exceed speed limit will kanna fine.
Well, to a lot of us, or to me at least, I don't really see the point of testing water at speed cameras. Why give the gahmen another opportunity to suck the blood out of our pockets? They put so many ERP gantries already bad enough liao...
Originally posted by haruhatsu:Actually b4 u reach the speed cam, there r lots of SPEED CAMERA signboard, believe every driver will see it. Think Singaporean too timid on the rd ba, scare a little exceed speed limit will kanna fine.
too many until you don't notice.
In S'pore use high beam equals 'warning-warning'
In USA, use high beam equals 'I give way'
How I wish we were like US in this aspect.
Hi i wanna ask hoh.. if Tp at night around 12am at overhead bridge, when they use their speed cam, will flash anot.??
do the TP speed cam has flashes?
got a lot of factors... like the exit lane jam cos of heavy traffic, accidents, tp, speed camera, raining, etc...![]()
You must had never drove before to ask such questions...![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:got a lot of factors... like the exit lane jam cos of heavy traffic, accidents, tp, speed camera, raining, etc...
You must had never drove before to ask such questions...
I think the problem is that some road users they dont have tolerance for other road users... Its like the case of "You can say people, but when people say you, you get angry" this kinda thing you know?
Well, what the least we all here can do is that, when some kind souls give way to you, take the time to raise your hand and express your sense of gratitude. And when people say thanks to you, pass it on. Do a good deed on the road and save all the road rage incidents to the minimal.
and if you are crawling at the expressway, and people behind you is like drafting you already, give way you might not know his mother is having a stroke, and in need of medical attention.
And also from what I have observed when I just came back from Msia for holiday, is that even though they ignore traffic rules in the city, but when they are travelling on toll [the NS highway] I'm quite surprised to see many Msian drivers are actually very considerate and nice. They keep left after overtaking, and let faster vehicles overtake.
Kinda surprised by their driving ettiquite [pardon me for spelling]. So Msians can do it, why can't we?
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:got a lot of factors... like the exit lane jam cos of heavy traffic, accidents, tp, speed camera, raining, etc...
You must had never drove before to ask such questions...
My driving experience on the rd might not lesser than u, i believe. it just tat i have been on the rd for years, it seems like the traffic flow is getting more n more worse. Dun u find the flow especially on CTE like always jam up no matter at wat hours or mins? Although after government release the 10 yrs policy, pple keep buying motor-vehicle, at least if u travel at 80 km/h, the flow should be smooth. I find drivers tends to slow down their vehicle especially approaching ERP gantry even nearly comes to a stop, tats really irritating as the flow already tat slow.
I hate it when slow drivers do a 70km/h in the 1st lane in a 90km/h stretch... Utterly oblivious to the fact that there are other that wish to actually hit the speed limit. Don't say anything about women drivers & elderly drivers, I've seen young men driving like that. With cellphones no less! Totally dreaming until some other aggrevated motorist come along, gives them the high-beam flash, horns at them then they wake up... Bunch of retards..
Then there are those who lane change 3-4 lanes just before their exit.., what say you to that? Must be very skilled y'know. Buggers got no manners to even signal sometimes, just dash across your path when your doing 70-80km/h. Inconsiderate pricks, lousy excuse for a human beings... Sad sia, pay to learn driving. Forget everything the moment they get behind the wheel.
Last but not least, fellow morons out there that imagine that they are qualified SG-F1 drivers. Weaving in & out to hopefully get whatever space that's left. As though that would get them out of the jam? Here's an update: JAM BECAUSE OF PPL LIKE YOU! Got audacity to signal some more. Like it means "So long I signal I can go" Don't bother liao, blindspot all no need. Approaching car travelling highway speeds coming up fast, neh mind. Judgement si beh koyak. When in jam, cut left, cut right. Wa si typical Singaporean, must always be first... Heck care if they screw up other ppl's following distance, that's why ppl call it bumper to bumper crawl you fi-diot!
To the rest of you God-fearing, law abiding motorist..., I wish you well, drive safe, buckle up and don't forget a child-restraint seat if you have a little person riding in the back.. :) Take care guys & gals...
I have no more complains on the road except why keep staring at me during a traffic jam.
Any problem, you wind down your window and I wind down my window.
Anything beh song, just tell me. We rectify the problem before traffic light turns green.
C'est la vie.
Wah seh man! You the man! Don't get them wrong, they look cause they like what they see mah... Don't get angry, get even. They stare you, you stare back. That's what they call STOP & STARE (by One Republic). Hopefully when both parties have enuff testosterone fueled driving..., the ppl behind horn because the light turned green 10 secs ago but you two still staring each other down...
Chill out la bro... roads are bad enuff without such avoidable incidents..
No, when someone is staring at me, I assume I did something wrong.
I'll wind down my window and gesture them asking what's up?
If I pissed them off earlier, tell me, I apologise. Then let them go first.
When you bo tai bo ji anyhow stare at traffic junction, it's very disturbing and very distracting.
One time I saw this fellow at night, headlights off, I will tell him out of goodwill.
Once again, if they are disturbing or distracting, you allow them to affect you in such a way. If you did do something wrong and you do realize you did. Wind down your window, wave politely to say sorry. Don't wait for ppl to stare then you beh song with them... Ppl do funny things when they're behind the wheel, normal behaviours are altered. Phsychologically our senses are livened up by the sound of the engine, the vibations. It makes us feel good about ourselves, ask any petrol head.. Doing a good deed like warning a fellow motorist that his lights are out is a good thing, hats off to you. But kana this goondu stare at you at traffic light, you don't lower yourself to his level. Ignore the fool, you have more to look foward to in life.
Like I saw once this two dudes, one WRX & one EVO 9 if I'm not mistaken... Revving their engines, one lane apart from each other. Both overcompensating if you ask me. Getting ready to race to the next junction. Then comes this Oddessy, kwai-kwai pull up between them. Light turned green, both so-called 'pros'..., kena smoke by an MPV. That was funny sia... I was laughing all the way home. My point is..., there's no end to it. Hence & therefore..., there's no point...
Originally posted by haruhatsu:Recently found tat no matter wat expressway u use will always jam in no matter wat timing. Wats the problem? i find it funny as the speed limit at least will be 80km/h, but how come the expressway can jam til u totally stop ur vehicle...even the extreme right lane also. Wondering if everyone travel at 80km/h, i assume the flow should be smooth leh... n driver like to slow down alot while approaching the ERP gantry, wats up? There got speed camera meh?
wow, i surprised to hear this. Hi, I am a Neutralist. As neutral as the press.
I surprised because our world record holders say ERP got effect leh. See, more ERPs up liao to 'serve' the public. If not good, where got they install more for your wellbeing? so good, must have more. until you shiok.
your future.
knn is not cnn.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:wow, i surprised to hear this. Hi, I am a Neutralist. As neutral as the press.
I surprised because our world record holders say ERP got effect leh. See, more ERPs up liao to 'serve' the public. If not good, where got they install more for your wellbeing? so good, must have more. until you shiok.
your future.
knn is not cnn.
ERP might take some good effect on the traffic flow, but i dun think there's a need to keep increasing the pricing of it since the starting pricing already make a different. just maintain the price will do, those pple who wanna save on tat will still avoid even it stay on the same price right. Btw, i still find the ERP dun help much, it even cause the traffic more slower esp when the clock reaching the ending time of the gantry. I believe it was a mistake tat government release a 10 yrs policy n a huge cut on COE, tats y noe SG going to be like China or Jakarta. Luckily they realize this problem n going to do some amendment on COE rebates stuff. If not, in the future, u own a car tat cant move much n still got to pay high rd fee.