TWO men died in a horrific car crash along Guillemard Road on Thursday night.
Their car skidded near Wing Fong Mansion, a condominium off Lorongs
14 and 12 Geylang at 11.45pm and hit a tree. The impact of the crash
split the car into two, throwing the front and back section almost
three metres apart.
The two, identified as Mr Kerk Teck Guan, a car salesman, and Mr Ng
Wei Liang, both 26, suffered severe multiple injuries and were rushed
to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, where they were pronounced dead at 1 am.
The accident drew a large crowd of bystanders after it happened. Police are investigating.
Pictures by Straits Times.
So sad. I gues the car is a WRX
I was shock when I read the post with one of the name just like my friend... and he left around that timing last night... but I think he is not 26 and his car is definitely not red in colour... Heng ah...
15mins before tt accident, i was somewhere across the road
RIP.
i cant tell what car is it.. only the rear looks a little like WRX..
sigh.. insurance for wrx gonna go up..
RIP my fellow sgpean..
the car is like so wrecked i cant even see what it is for sure... can just imagine the impact and stuff..
RIP to them..
dun think itis a wrx.... unless an older version which i am not familiar with.. if i rem correctly, wrx door, dun have glass frame. u can see it in the 1st & 2nd pic.
Originally posted by sexy girls:
TWO men died in a horrific car crash along Guillemard Road on Thursday night.
Their car skidded near Wing Fong Mansion, a condominium off Lorongs 14 and 12 Geylang at 11.45pm and hit a tree. The impact of the crash split the car into two, throwing the front and back section almost three metres apart.
The two, identified as Mr Kerk Teck Guan, a car salesman, and Mr Ng Wei Liang, both 26, suffered severe multiple injuries and were rushed to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, where they were pronounced dead at 1 am.
The accident drew a large crowd of bystanders after it happened. Police are investigating.
Pictures by Straits Times.
So sad. I gues the car is a WRX
the rear do looks like it but then its after crash.... could b other cars also....
its a subaru.. wrx or not i duno how to see.. wanbao got..
Originally posted by EarlNeo:dun think itis a wrx.... unless an older version which i am familiar with.. if i rem correctly, wrx door, dun have glass frame. u can see it in the 1st & 2nd pic.
oh ya... correct... ts/rex no frames... also nv saw a bright red rex b4....
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
oh ya... correct... ts/rex no frames... also nv saw a bright red rex b4....
bro.. open ur eyes bigger next time :D
wah!
like that HK liao.
chiong lah
lucky nebber kill innocent bystanders like FireIce.
else sgForums will have to fly half mast today.
retard driver. throw own life, still pull his friend along.
btw what was FireIce doing in geylang at 11:30pm in the evening?
moonlighting?
yes.. we all know he retard.. but keep these kind of comments to urself la.. pple has already paid for his lesson.. just hope he RIP...Originally posted by Pitot:
retard driver. throw own life, still pull his friend along.
U realise how many other people he could have brought along with him? look at where he ended up and look at the wreckage. 60km/h was the limit. must have been at least double. the limit.
This kind of dangerous and rash act shld not be condone in any manner. if he survived and his friend got killed, should charge him with manslaughter.
sometime, itis an accident, like car malfunction, brake jam, etc etc...
and beside, we cant really know untill the police are done with their investigation.
like wat zerocool point out... their are dead liao... so.. let them rip lah.
Originally posted by zerocool85:bro.. open ur eyes bigger next time :D
not eye problem... no fate perhaps...
look at the wreck, even if accident, he wouldnt have end up like that if he was below 60.
its sad that they got killed. but it was all because of the driver.
Originally posted by Pitot:U realise how many other people he could have brought along with him? look at where he ended up and look at the wreckage. 60km/h was the limit. must have been at least double. the limit.
This kind of dangerous and rash act shld not be condone in any manner. if he survived and his friend got killed, should charge him with manslaughter.
ya tat crash looks hes speeding way over the limit..... inconsiderate driver...
maybe they love each other
and planned to die together?
Originally posted by FireIce:maybe they love each other
and planned to die together?
Originally posted by zerocool85:he’s receiving the most harsh punishment ever liao ma.. so let it rest loh..
and also.. sometimes, even a 60km/h crash CAN ALSO wreck this way too..
look at the wreck, its in pieces all over the place and we even have trouble identifying the make and model of the car. It could never have been 60.
Its sad that people have to die like that. i feel for the friend's family and his family
btw, it looks like a altis......