shdn't we all stop pointer finger since the driver had pay his error/debt with his life?
shdnt we learn from this inccident and let it serve as a reminder to all those driver there everytime they speed?
Originally posted by Haesd87:Seriously saying about they speeding why not saying about those fukers that actually cycle on the roadside.Go ask all the drivers in singapore who didnt saw such cyclist that cycle on the road and expect all the cars to give way to them. (If you didnt saw it before then drive more.You will see them.) They are the main cause of accident. Even the safest driver can lead to accident because of them. Not to say where are they from as people should know which place or country loves to cycle. Not to be racist but that is the fact.
And if you are one of the cyclist that cycle on the road like its yours, please cycle on the walkway. If you can't then just walk or take bus or you will have a day that you will see your bicycle split into half.
i do believe ur mentioning those bangladeshi's who cycle w/o even bothering about the traffic conditions.
there have been many instances of motorists getting into arguments with cyclists. and many a times, its the motorists who "think" cyclists should belong to the pavements. and that's why they try to be funny, sounding the horns FOR NOTHING just to scare the cyclists.
if the speed is way off the limit, its way off the limit. dun blame cyclists....if u wanna drive, drive properly. if not, take public transport before some innocent people die as a result of RECKLESS driving.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:shdn't we all stop pointer finger since the driver had pay his error/debt with his life?
shdnt we learn from this inccident and let it serve as a reminder to all those driver there everytime they speed?
what's there to learn or serve as a reminder?
back then when that stupid celica rammed into the bustop @ bendeemer....wasn't that supposed to be a reminder?
these stupid drivers never learn & never will.....
Originally posted by EarlNeo:just wanna hear from others if they too found sabaru or other carmaker's car body soft. I think in general, jap's car have softer body compare to most of the continental cars. Correct me if so.
Although going OT on this; yes i personally feel that the body may seem softer than continental rides. However this is purely cosmetics. What you should be really concern is the crumple zones.
These are the ones that are designed to crumple easily so as to absorb the impact of the collision. The main frame of the car's shell is the one that keeps you safe from harm.
Originally posted by de_middle:what's there to learn or serve as a reminder?
back then when that stupid celica rammed into the bustop @ bendeemer....wasn't that supposed to be a reminder?
these stupid drivers never learn & never will.....
sometime shit happen mah... that is why now most bus stop have crash barrier install. So if u look on the bright side, atleast something good happen out of that.
u can oso comment on that time the bus reverse into the bus interchange killing a nus undergrad sitting there waiting for bus.
So this serve as a reminder to all those that speed that is does kill. save 5min of travel time, cost you and those in the car their life. Worse other innocent victim as well.
Originally posted by nullifi3d:
Although going OT on this; yes i personally feel that the body may seem softer than continental rides. However this is purely cosmetics. What you should be really concern is the crumple zones.These are the ones that are designed to crumple easily so as to absorb the impact of the collision. The main frame of the car's shell is the one that keeps you safe from harm.
Good point.
but there is always trade off for everything.
softer body = lighter car = better FC but oso = lesser protection.
i rather have a hard/tough body that on collision, the one being bang take the impact... :P
a bit selfish... ![]()
Fiat Sports 1972 will do the trick.
Tough and fast. Well.. not THAT fast but its fast enough compared to other people movers.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Mayb i am going out of point here. But i do own a sabaru car and i like to point out that the car might b a bit on the heavy side with all it AWD and nice handling, but still, its body is damn soft loh.
I know that the point of impact is at the weak link of the car design, hence spliting into two, but will this happen if it was another car maker type?
Reason why i said it is soft... coz one day i, my knee accidentally bump into my own car door and it create a deep dent on it. Either the body is very soft or i got metal knee, coz i dun even suffer from any brusing at all. Worse of all, itis at the harder part of the door frame near the edge rather then the softer middle section.
On another inciddent, my fren car bump into the rear of a wrx. The wrx bumber is totally crush. But my fren car front plate is still very much intact. cost $6k repair for the wrx and zero $ repair for me fren's car.
I love subaru car still.... but such inccident does worries me still...
LOL, metal knee. Ppl may mistaken u know kungfu. :)
Originally posted by de_middle:what do u mean by "u think he will race if he noes this to happen?"
i mean, he cant foretell his future.
nobody learns until something happen...
by then it's might already be too late for regrets...
Originally posted by Dream Onz:LOL, metal knee. Ppl may mistaken u know kungfu. :)
Pain lah... not on the knee, but my heart lah.... wa lau another dent... sniff sniff.. ![]()
Originally posted by GHoST_18:nobody learns until something happen...
by then it's might already be too late for regrets...
will learn lah... now dun even dare to drive fast liao....
just hope the memory stick for more then 2 month... ![]()
hey people, just stop all these assumings.. they dun need your comments on them.. they have already gone for a week !! U people can continuing talking about ''cars'' here but not anymore on them, alrite!
how do u feel if ur closest family members or frens being talk here? do u feel great? they have already paid for their lesson.....
can you spare a thought for their families?? the people they left behind, we can forget about this accident in afew weeks time, but this is going to remain in their families hearts forever.. pls have a heart, to stop all this!!!
ONE OF THE GUY ARE FROM HYUNDAI SHOW ROOM SALE MEN AT AML
Originally posted by Soonpeter67:ONE OF THE GUY ARE FROM HYUNDAI SHOW ROOM SALE MEN AT AML
Car sales man like to speed to try out the car capabilities. Problem is they are not familiar with the car settings.
As it happens, my friend was at the scene and managed to video the scene with his handphone. Here it is.
***WARNING***
***NSFW***
***EXTREMELY GORY**
As it happens, my friend was at the scene and managed to video the scene with his handphone. Here it is.
***WARNING***
***NSFW***
***EXTREMELY GORY**
in response to the topic of cyclist on the roads...
i dun think it is legal for cyclist to cycle on sg roads.
firstly it is dangerous. drivers horn them not to scare them but to warn them cars are approaching.
secondly, we dun know whether they r keeping to traffic rules.when the lights turn red, they simply dun stop! they suddenly turn and cross the road like other pedestrians!
thirdly they dun have signal lights. we dunno where the hell their intentions are.
fourthly, they are not covered by insurance. If they bang into cars, who is going to pay?
dun blame drivers because cyclists pose not only danger to themselves but others too!
Originally posted by vertex1980:in response to the topic of cyclist on the roads...
i dun think it is legal for cyclist to cycle on sg roads.
firstly it is dangerous. drivers horn them not to scare them but to warn them cars are approaching.
secondly, we dun know whether they r keeping to traffic rules.when the lights turn red, they simply dun stop! they suddenly turn and cross the road like other pedestrians!
thirdly they dun have signal lights. we dunno where the hell their intentions are.
fourthly, they are not covered by insurance. If they bang into cars, who is going to pay?
dun blame drivers because cyclists pose not only danger to themselves but others too!
I also feel cyclists are a bit of a hindrance on the roads sometimes.
Hey thanks SandmanX for the well taken video clip at gulliemard road! Indeed very
''gory'' You took great effort to video this clip just to journalise and educate the public yah?? Repetition of 3 posts of the same entry *clap hands*
God knows whether were you the one whom raced with the driver on that day yah??
If that's the case, maybe i should get the investigating officer to track down your
ip address since you took great effort to post this video clip after 3 months of their
death.
I suggest you to post this clip 3 months ago since you have all the information
that people like to know. Scared??? Why post 3 months later?? For your information,
if you do not know your spelling well, please do not disgrace yourself. Well, ''gory''
indeed, HAHAHA! Retarded idiot whom don't even know how to spell glory!
Is no wonder why you feel nothing when both of them were lying in a pool of blood because you are visually impaired towards such horrific scene.
I shall educate you too!
Visually impairment is the consequence of a functional loss of vision, rather than the eye disorder itself.Visual impairment can also be caused by brain and nerve disorders.
I bet you are having some brain and nerve disorders too which i strongly
suggest you to see a neurology doctor soon. =)
What a good league! Your friend for taking the video clip and you for posting the video clip.
Best of luck to you on the road! They will blessed you.
Originally posted by SandmanX:As it happens, my friend was at the scene and managed to video the scene with his handphone. Here it is.
***WARNING***
***NSFW***
***EXTREMELY GORY**
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=053_1230747369
Fucking thread digger.
RIP