Originally posted by gigabyte14:i got over my phobia after lang-gaing in one week
That feeling very "shiok" hor...![]()
1st time I lang ga was trying to go over a yellow box and a taxi still has her tail in the yellow box. So of course hit her backside. Settled by insurance.
2nd and third time is not lang ga. 1 time was the car went too near a kerb and bursted its new tyres.
3rd time was the car already has a wonky steering wheel, so I lost a wheel cap on the road while compensating the extra turn, think wheel cap was lost when it flew off the wheel at a sharp u-turn.
Originally posted by lianamaster:
That feeling very "shiok" hor...
Shiok or not, even the slightest whiplash can hurt badly. So don't take your injuries lightly.
Snobbish, i think yr instructor is more likely to have phobia
after yr lesson starts.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:1st time I lang ga was trying to go over a yellow box and a taxi still has her tail in the yellow box. So of course hit her backside. Settled by insurance.
2nd and third time is not lang ga. 1 time was the car went too near a kerb and bursted its new tyres.
3rd time was the car already has a wonky steering wheel, so I lost a wheel cap on the road while compensating the extra turn, think wheel cap was lost when it flew off the wheel at a sharp u-turn.
i think you are the very gung ho brave type of female driver, * clap clap:)
Originally posted by viewquek:Snobbish, i think yr instructor is more likely to have phobia
after yr lesson starts.
i fear for him...hope i am not the worst he met hehe
hehe if i pass next time, nobody will dare to sit my car thus i no need be ahmad send people here and there heehee
U go geylang to train for a week confirm you will have no driving phobias at all
Originally posted by Sv_190:U go geylang to train for a week confirm you will have no driving phobias at all
Haha....
My phobia is when driving behind Taxis in a single lane be it in SG or MY![]()
If riding have to go through dark lane or near cemetries
Originally posted by tranicide:Shiok or not, even the slightest whiplash can hurt badly. So don't take your injuries lightly.
Yea...
well i used to have phobia of changing lanes, but i guess such phobia disappears as u drive more often. haha i still dun really know how to parallel park!
Originally posted by jsguit89:well i used to have phobia of changing lanes, but i guess such phobia disappears as u drive more often. haha i still dun really know how to parallel park!
Same same... After passing TP, I dun do parallel parking already....
My area has no parallel parking lots... until I kinda forget how to park liao....![]()
Reminded me of this incident.
Went out drinking and partying with 2 driving centre instructors. One with the car sent us home, and have to drop me off earlier.
At my home MSCP, there was some particularly long lots, meant for lorrys and long vans to parrallel park.
So imagine the instructor reversing, going in, reversing, going in, till me and another instructor got fed up.
Step off that small car and laugh our head silly at the driver still not knowing he is already in that big big lot, and still trying to reverse and go in.
The lot is about 250 percent size of his car.
Thats where we started trading jokes about instrutors in driving centres.
The one stepped off the car with me, was telling me how, one time, he needed to show a student how to park reverse.
He reverse, talk to the student then somehow the car went up the kerb at the back.
He calmly followed up with: "Well, I am showing what happens when you reverse park wrongly." to that stunned student!
my phobia is doing 90km/h in damn heavy rain where visibility is damn poor.i nearly skidded and crashed the car ![]()
Practice makes perfect
No pain no gain
No accident not a true driver ![]()
Originally posted by nick34:Practice makes perfect
No pain no gain
No accident not a true driver
aiyo . mus practice defensive driving. ALL accidents can be prevented .lol. SAF doctrine
Originally posted by Chelzea:my phobia is doing 90km/h in damn heavy rain where visibility is damn poor.i nearly skidded and crashed the car
this is not call phobia...
this is call stupidity....
Singapore rain too much, then everytime it rains, the roads becomes invisible.
You wont be able to see the lines cos its made in china paint.
Then one time, drove a Merc E class, pupple colour one out onto the ECP towards Alexandra.
The windshield went totally blur cos no one remembered to refresh the anti fog or any streaking liquids onto the windshield!
I was on the right hand lane, couldnt slow down and couldnt cut to middle lane cos of it jammed packed!
I in the end tailgate the car before me and try to use the right hand barriers as guideline that I am still in the right lane!
The passenger, the owner was the car was sooo terribly terrified because we are going at about 90km/hr and he dont trust the brakes.
Originally posted by nick34:Practice makes perfect
No pain no gain
No accident not a true driver
There's certainly other safe methods of practising....
Originally posted by lianamaster:There's certainly other safe methods of practising....
ya but you will only gain such defensive driving skills thru accident. Sad to say but kinda true
Originally posted by nick34:
ya but you will only gain such defensive driving skills thru accident. Sad to say but kinda true
QTF.
You will only learn when you meet with an accident. Sad to say, but its true. Although I got my license already, I'm still very poor at parking. There is no poles for me to see, thats why I'm using pure judgement to park now.
Note: No parallel parking done till now.
go geylang more and you will be able to perfect your parallel parking .. its a good place to train
So is little india.
With the people walking on the streets, you will have lots of practise about awareness and checking blindspots.
Plenty of parallel parking there too, complete with human beings blocking your way, or just crossing the road, or just standing in parking space not caring that you are trying to park.
Originally posted by nick34:
Aiyo..make me lose confidence in driving....
Originally posted by nick34:go geylang more and you will be able to perfect your parallel parking .. its a good place to train
Good suggestion.