Geely.
i have drive audi TT and Lexus IS250 before...great car..
but it's belong to my friend..![]()
Originally posted by Forfuntv:i have drive audi TT and Lexus IS250 before...great car..
but it's belong to my friend..
At least you have the experience... ![]()
Proton Saga:Reliable,Easy to get parts especially causeways.Just went to JB service ctr and hell lot of Proton ori parts with reasonable price..Save more $$.Lack of accessories but that' not big issue,I'm planning to install a power window motor at the rear.Change to PVC seat already for $500 plus installation @ classic auto.Leather seats i dun quite trust JB side.Last time when i drive a Honda Civic EG the spare parts is ridiculous.Some 3rd party workshop will quote you the price with export price when the part is already at his backyard.
Proton Exora:Never mind the spec,You own it than you will know better rather than reading reviews that out of this world.Okay the pick up is a bit slow for 7 adults on board but when the rpm reach 3k you will be surprised of the car potential although its heavy for 1.6 MPV.For the M-Line the fabric seats is made of good quality,No furry spotted some mistaken it for leather.No cruise control(Only in High Line models)but equipped with ABS/EBD and twin airbags.CD with bluettoth capabilities(USB for H-Line but unfortunately H-Line not available in SG),Rims sucks,Only 15inch for a bulky size MPV,Should fit 16inch as standard.No fog lights and DVD for M-Line.Can install a lot of accessories at JB though.Proton actually did tweak the engine to overcome the sluggish pick up when full load.I have tried 120-130 at Pontian area with no struggle or noisy.Bodyroll are minimal when cornering at speed of 90kmh which surprise me.LED tailight and LED side mirrors too as standard items.Not bad for a budget compact MPV i should say.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Proton Saga:Reliable,Easy to get parts especially causeways.Just went to JB service ctr and hell lot of Proton ori parts with reasonable price..Save more $$.Lack of accessories but that' not big issue,I'm planning to install a power window motor at the rear.Change to PVC seat already for $500 plus installation @ classic auto.Leather seats i dun quite trust JB side.Last time when i drive a Honda Civic EG the spare parts is ridiculous.Some 3rd party workshop will quote you the price with export price when the part is already at his backyard.
Proton Exora:Never mind the spec,You own it than you will know better rather than reading reviews that out of this world.Okay the pick up is a bit slow for 7 adults on board but when the rpm reach 3k you will be surprised of the car potential although its heavy for 1.6 MPV.For the M-Line the fabric seats is made of good quality,No furry spotted some mistaken it for leather.No cruise control(Only in High Line models)but equipped with ABS/EBD and twin airbags.CD with bluettoth capabilities(USB for H-Line but unfortunately H-Line not available in SG),Rims sucks,Only 15inch for a bulky size MPV,Should fit 16inch as standard.No fog lights and DVD for M-Line.Can install a lot of accessories at JB though.Proton actually did tweak the engine to overcome the sluggish pick up when full load.I have tried 120-130 at Pontian area with no struggle or noisy.Bodyroll are minimal when cornering at speed of 90kmh which surprise me.LED tailight and LED side mirrors too as standard items.Not bad for a budget compact MPV i should say.
Thanks for sharing.... ![]()
Sadly, only a Volvo S40 2.4i. Next best would be the Toyota Vios that belongs to CDC. ![]()
another uniquely singapore topic....
These few I drove which I think are good:
Range Rover supercharged
E500, S500
X5 4.8 and 740iL (the old E38 version)
No sports cars..
Originally posted by Avversamorte:These few I drove which I think are good:
Range Rover supercharged
E500, S500
X5 4.8 and 740iL (the old E38 version)
No sports cars..
Wow the range rover supercharged is good enough liao haha sportscars are bonus for me haha.
Originally posted by Frost0507:Wow the range rover supercharged is good enough liao haha sportscars are bonus for me haha.
I think Range Rovers are extremely exquisite.
I found the seats a bit hard though, I mean when compared to limousine cars.
went off roading in it and the x5 as well
Originally posted by Avversamorte:I think Range Rovers are extremely exquisite.
I found the seats a bit hard though, I mean when compared to limousine cars.
went off roading in it and the x5 as well
NICE man! u get the chance to drive like super huge cars! My experience with huge cars r just like hyundai tucson la or the grandis. Hope got chances in the future to drive the super shoik range rover sport! or the S-class! haha.
Btw the X5 gd for off-road?
Did u drive the Range Rover on the roads? How does it feel like? Any drawbacks?
Sry for all the questions but as a car fantic i'm really curious :)
Originally posted by Frost0507:NICE man! u get the chance to drive like super huge cars! My experience with huge cars r just like hyundai tucson la or the grandis. Hope got chances in the future to drive the super shoik range rover sport! or the S-class! haha.
Btw the X5 gd for off-road?
Did u drive the Range Rover on the roads? How does it feel like? Any drawbacks?
Sry for all the questions but as a car fantic i'm really curious :)
eh.. the x5 isn't as good as range rover on offroad. it was sliding everywhere.
i drove the range in indo, so the roads can't compare to sg. the ride is better than x5. x5 feels very unstable, somehow or rather.
integra, lol
but low sia
just had a bmw drive day here in Aus... so the best car I have ever driven now would be I have to say a toss up between the new M3 sedan and the M5... ballistic... also drove the 135i convertible, the new z4, the new 750il, 335i coupe and the x5 4.8sport
That's nice man.....